London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for St Johnstone for 1957-58


<-- stenhousemuir1951 1957-58 stenhousemuir1953 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 11

36

12

9

15

67

85

Scottish Cup   R2

1

1

3

6

League Cup   SE

6

2

4

13

16

Europe  

Total  

43

14

9

20

83

107


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 21 6 9 6 28 % 42 % 28 % 46 47
A 22 8 0 14 36 % 0 % 63 % 37 60

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 36 12 9 15 33 % 25 % 41 % 67 85
League Cup 6 2 0 4 33 % 0 % 66 % 13 16
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 6

Team G W D L W D L F A
Albion Rovers 4 2 1 1 50 % 25 % 25 % 12 7
Alloa Athletic 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 4
Arbroath 4 0 0 4 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 11
Ayr United 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 6
Berwick Rangers 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 2
Brechin City 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 5 3
Cowdenbeath 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 7 6
Dumbarton 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 9
Dundee United 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 4 5
Dunfermline Athletic 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 9
East Stirlingshire 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 1
Falkirk 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 6
Forfar Athletic 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Hamilton Academical 4 1 1 2 25 % 25 % 50 % 6 11
Montrose 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 4
Morton 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 11
Stenhousemuir 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 3
Stirling Albion 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 6
Stranraer 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2

Score G F A
2-2 4 8 8
3-3 4 12 12
0-2 3 0 6
1-2 3 3 6
1-4 3 3 12
2-1 3 6 3
1-3 2 2 6
3-1 2 6 2
4-2 2 8 4
0-1 1 0 1
0-3 1 0 3
0-4 1 0 4
0-6 1 0 6
1-0 1 1 0
1-1 1 1 1
1-5 1 1 5
1-6 1 1 6
1-7 1 1 7
2-0 1 2 0
2-3 1 2 3
3-6 1 3 6
4-0 1 4 0
4-1 1 4 1
4-3 1 4 3
5-0 1 5 0
6-2 1 6 2

Total 43 14 9 20 32 % 20 % 46 % 83 107

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 10 1957 r League Cup SE Albion Rovers 2-4 St Johnstone 3500
Wed Aug 14 1957 r League Cup SE St Johnstone 1-2 Arbroath 6000
Sat Aug 17 1957 r League Cup SE St Johnstone 0-3 Hamilton Academical 5000
Wed Aug 21 1957 L2 Dunfermline Athletic 7-1 St Johnstone East End Park 5000
Sat Aug 24 1957 r League Cup SE St Johnstone 6-2 Albion Rovers 3000
Wed Aug 28 1957 r League Cup SE Arbroath 3-1 St Johnstone 4000
Sat Aug 31 1957 r League Cup SE Hamilton Academical 4-1 St Johnstone 4500
Wed Sep 4 1957 L2 St Johnstone 1-0 Forfar Athletic Muirton Park 3000
Sat Sep 7 1957 r L2 Stranraer 1-4 St Johnstone Stair Park 1500
Wed Sep 11 1957 L2 St Johnstone 2-2 Dunfermline Athletic Muirton Park 5000
Wed Sep 18 1957 L2 Forfar Athletic 1-3 St Johnstone Station Park 1500
Sat Sep 21 1957 r L2 Dundee United 2-1 St Johnstone Tannadice 4000
Sat Oct 5 1957 r L2 Alloa Athletic 2-0 St Johnstone Recreation Park (Alloa) 2000
Sat Oct 12 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 1-3 Montrose Muirton Park 3000
Sat Oct 19 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 2-2 Stenhousemuir Muirton Park 3000
Sat Oct 26 1957 r L2 East Stirlingshire 0-5 St Johnstone Firs Park 2000
Sat Nov 2 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 3-3 Cowdenbeath Muirton Park 5000
Sat Nov 9 1957 r L2 Arbroath 2-0 St Johnstone Gayfield (2) 3000
Sat Nov 16 1957 r L2 Stirling Albion 4-1 St Johnstone Annfield 3500
Sat Nov 23 1957 r L2 Berwick Rangers 2-0 St Johnstone Shielfield Park 1205
Sat Nov 30 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 1-1 Albion Rovers Muirton Park 3000
Sat Dec 7 1957 r L2 Dumbarton 6-0 St Johnstone Boghead 5000
Sat Dec 14 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 3-3 Hamilton Academical Muirton Park 2500
Sat Dec 21 1957 r L2 St Johnstone 3-3 Brechin City Muirton Park 2500
Sat Dec 28 1957 r L2 Ayr United 4-1 St Johnstone Somerset Park 3500
Wed Jan 1 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 3-3 Dundee United Muirton Park 5100
Sat Jan 4 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 2-1 Stranraer Muirton Park 2000
Sat Jan 11 1958 r L2 Morton 6-1 St Johnstone Cappielow 3000
Sat Jan 18 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 2-2 Alloa Athletic Muirton Park 3000
Sat Feb 1 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 1-5 Morton Muirton Park 2500
Sat Feb 15 1958 r Scottish Cup R2 Falkirk 6-3 St Johnstone 9693
Sat Feb 22 1958 r L2 Cowdenbeath 3-4 St Johnstone Central Park 2000
Sat Mar 1 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 0-4 Arbroath Muirton Park 2500
Sat Mar 8 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 2-2 Stirling Albion Muirton Park 3000
Sat Mar 15 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 4-0 Berwick Rangers Muirton Park 3000
Sat Mar 22 1958 r L2 Albion Rovers 2-1 St Johnstone Cliftonhill 1500
Sat Mar 29 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 2-3 Dumbarton Muirton Park 1800
Sat Apr 5 1958 r L2 Hamilton Academical 1-2 St Johnstone Douglas Park 1500
Sat Apr 12 1958 r L2 Brechin City 0-2 St Johnstone Glebe Park 1200
Wed Apr 23 1958 r L2 Stenhousemuir 1-2 St Johnstone Ochilview 500
Sat Apr 26 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 4-2 Ayr United Muirton Park 1500
Mon Apr 28 1958 L2 Montrose 1-0 St Johnstone Links Park 500
Wed Apr 30 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 3-1 East Stirlingshire Muirton Park 1000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share