London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1885

<-- 1884 Reports by Year 1886 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 03 Thu 01 Jan 1885
P01 03 Fri 02 Jan 1885
P01 06 Sat 03 Jan 1885 Sat 03 Jan 1885 Abercorn 2 Hearts 2
P01 02 Mon 05 Jan 1885
P01 01 Tue 06 Jan 1885
P01 01 Wed 07 Jan 1885
P01 01 Thu 08 Jan 1885
P01 02 Fri 09 Jan 1885
P01 05 Sat 10 Jan 1885 SC R6 Cambuslang 3 Battlefield 1
Sat 10 Jan 1885 St Bernards 3 Hearts 3
Sat 10 Jan 1885 Hibernian 20 Emmet 0
P01 01 Tue 13 Jan 1885
P01 02 Wed 14 Jan 1885
P01 02 Thu 15 Jan 1885
P01 08 Sat 17 Jan 1885 Sat 17 Jan 1885 Hearts 11 5th Kirkcudbright RV 2
Sat 17 Jan 1885 St Bernards 0 Hibernian 4
P01 06 Mon 19 Jan 1885
P01 02 Wed 21 Jan 1885
P01 01 Thu 22 Jan 1885
P01 01 Fri 23 Jan 1885
P01 06 Sat 24 Jan 1885 SC SF Hibernian 2 Renton 3
Sat 24 Jan 1885 Hibernian 2 Renton 3
P01 02 Mon 26 Jan 1885
P01 01 Tue 27 Jan 1885
P01 01 Wed 28 Jan 1885 Wed 28 Jan 1885 Dundee Harp 1 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Thu 29 Jan 1885
P01 05 Sat 31 Jan 1885 SC SF Vale of Leven 0 Cambuslang 0
Sat 31 Jan 1885 Hearts 2 Hibernian 7
P01 02 Mon 02 Feb 1885
P01 01 Tue 03 Feb 1885
P01 01 Wed 04 Feb 1885
P01 12 Sat 07 Feb 1885 SC SFr Cambuslang 1 Vale of Leven 3
Sat 07 Feb 1885 Our Boys 1 Hearts 2
Sat 07 Feb 1885 Rangers 4 Hibernian 3
P01 02 Mon 09 Feb 1885
P01 03 Tue 10 Feb 1885
P01 02 Wed 11 Feb 1885
P01 01 Thu 12 Feb 1885
P01 01 Fri 13 Feb 1885
P01 06 Sat 14 Feb 1885 Sat 14 Feb 1885 Cowlairs 2 Hearts 4
Sat 14 Feb 1885 Hibernian 2 Dumbarton 1
P01 01 Mon 16 Feb 1885
P01 01 Wed 18 Feb 1885
P01 09 Sat 21 Feb 1885 SC F Renton 0 Vale of Leven 0
Sat 21 Feb 1885 Renton 0 Vale of Leven 0
Sat 21 Feb 1885 Hearts 0 Edinburgh University 0
Sat 21 Feb 1885 Hibernian 6 Partick Thistle 1
P01 02 Mon 23 Feb 1885
P01 02 Tue 24 Feb 1885
P01 13 Sat 28 Feb 1885 SC Fr Renton 3 Vale of Leven 1
Sat 28 Feb 1885 Renton 3 Vale of Leven 1
Sat 28 Feb 1885 Edinburgh University 2 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Mon 02 Mar 1885
P01 01 Tue 03 Mar 1885
P01 01 Wed 04 Mar 1885
P01 10 Sat 07 Mar 1885 Sat 07 Mar 1885 Hearts 3 Port Glasgow Athletic 3
Sat 07 Mar 1885 Dundee Harp 3 Hibernian 9
P01 01 Mon 09 Mar 1885
P01 03 Tue 10 Mar 1885
P01 01 Wed 11 Mar 1885
P01 01 Thu 12 Mar 1885
P01 02 Fri 13 Mar 1885
P01 07 Sat 14 Mar 1885 Sat 14 Mar 1885 Scotland 8 Ireland 2
Sat 14 Mar 1885 Hearts 1 St Bernards 2
P01 01 Mon 16 Mar 1885
P01 01 Wed 18 Mar 1885
P01 01 Thu 19 Mar 1885
P01 13 Sat 21 Mar 1885 Sat 21 Mar 1885 England 1 Scotland 1
Sat 21 Mar 1885 Hearts 2 Edinburgh University 1
Sat 21 Mar 1885 Partick Thistle 1 Hibernian 2
P01 06 Mon 23 Mar 1885 Mon 23 Mar 1885 Wales 1 Scotland 8
P01 01 Tue 24 Mar 1885
P01 01 Wed 25 Mar 1885
P01 12 Sat 28 Mar 1885 Sat 28 Mar 1885 Partick Thistle 2 Hearts 1
Sat 28 Mar 1885 Morton 0 Hibernian 4
P01 01 Fri 03 Apr 1885
P01 11 Sat 04 Apr 1885 Sat 04 Apr 1885 Dumbarton 3 Hearts 0
Sat 04 Apr 1885 Hibernian 4 St Bernards 0
P01 01 Mon 06 Apr 1885
P01 01 Wed 08 Apr 1885
P01 02 Thu 09 Apr 1885
P01 08 Sat 11 Apr 1885 Sat 11 Apr 1885 Airdrieonians 3 Hibernian 0
P01 02 Mon 13 Apr 1885
P01 01 Tue 14 Apr 1885
P01 01 Wed 15 Apr 1885
P01 07 Sat 18 Apr 1885 Sat 18 Apr 1885 Hearts 1 Abercorn 0
Sat 18 Apr 1885 Our Boys Dundee 1 Hibernian 4
P01 03 Wed 22 Apr 1885
P01 01 Thu 23 Apr 1885 Thu 23 Apr 1885 Hearts 3 Renton 3
P01 08 Sat 25 Apr 1885 Sat 25 Apr 1885 Hibernian 3 Hearts 0
P01 01 Thu 30 Apr 1885
P01 01 Fri 01 May 1885
P01 04 Sat 02 May 1885 Sat 02 May 1885 Arbroath 1 Hearts 3
Sat 02 May 1885 St Mirren 1 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Mon 04 May 1885
P01 01 Tue 05 May 1885
P01 05 Sat 09 May 1885 Sat 09 May 1885 Port Glasgow Athletic 4 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Wed 13 May 1885
P01 02 Sat 16 May 1885
P01 02 Tue 19 May 1885
P01 02 Wed 20 May 1885
P01 02 Sat 23 May 1885
P01 02 Mon 25 May 1885
P01 04 Sat 30 May 1885
P01 01 Mon 01 Jun 1885
P01 02 Wed 03 Jun 1885
P01 01 Fri 05 Jun 1885
P01 01 Sat 06 Jun 1885
P01 01 Sat 13 Jun 1885
P01 01 Mon 22 Jun 1885
P01 01 Tue 23 Jun 1885
P01 01 Wed 24 Jun 1885
P01 01 Wed 01 Jul 1885
P01 01 Fri 03 Jul 1885
P01 01 Sat 04 Jul 1885
P01 01 Thu 09 Jul 1885
P01 01 Fri 17 Jul 1885
P01 03 Mon 20 Jul 1885
P01 01 Tue 21 Jul 1885
P01 01 Fri 24 Jul 1885
P01 01 Fri 31 Jul 1885
P01 01 Sat 08 Aug 1885 Sat 08 Aug 1885 Dundee Harp 1 Hibernian 5
P01 03 Sat 15 Aug 1885 Sat 15 Aug 1885 Greenock Northern 3 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Tue 18 Aug 1885
P01 01 Thu 20 Aug 1885
P01 03 Sat 22 Aug 1885 Sat 22 Aug 1885 Hibernian 3 Rangers 2
P01 01 Tue 25 Aug 1885
P01 01 Fri 28 Aug 1885
P01 04 Sat 29 Aug 1885 Sat 29 Aug 1885 Hearts 5 Vale Of Leven Wanderers 3
Sat 29 Aug 1885 Hibernian 3 Renton 1
P01 04 Mon 31 Aug 1885
P01 03 Wed 02 Sep 1885
P01 01 Thu 03 Sep 1885
P01 01 Fri 04 Sep 1885
P01 10 Sat 05 Sep 1885 SC R1 Hibernian 9 Edina 0 Bye
Sat 05 Sep 1885 Hearts 1 Dumbarton 2
Sat 05 Sep 1885 Hibernian 9 Edina 0 Bye
P01 02 Tue 08 Sep 1885
P01 01 Wed 09 Sep 1885
P01 01 Thu 10 Sep 1885
P01 11 Sat 12 Sep 1885 SC R1 5th KRV (Dumfries) 4 Vale of Nith (Dumfries) 0
SC R1 Albion 4 Jamestown 4
SC R1 Albion Rovers 6 Drumpellier 2
SC R1 Alloa Athletic 0 Bye-1886-R1-01 0 Bye
SC R1 Alpha 6 Cambuslang Hibernian 8
SC R1 Arbroath 36 Bon Accord 0
SC R1 Arthurlie 0 Olympic 0 W/O
SC R1 Ayr FC 7 Maybole 0
SC R1 Ayr Rovers 0 Dalry 8
SC R1 Battlefield 0 Cowlairs 2
SC R1 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 2 Grahamston 2
SC R1 Broxburn Shamrock 1 Boness 1
SC R1 Cambridge 2 Southern Athleic 1 Replay Ordered
SC R1 Camelon 1 Falkirk 3
SC R1 Cartvale 2 Morton 1
SC R1 Clyde 1 Rangers 0
SC R1 Clydesdale 2 Tollcross 4
SC R1 Coupar Angus 2 Our Boys (Dundee) 8
SC R1 Cowdenbeath 0 Breadalbane (Aberfeldy) 0 W/O
SC R1 Crieff 0 Dunfermline Athletic 7
SC R1 Dumbarton Rock 0 Leverndale 0 W/O
SC R1 Dunblane 0 Dunfermline (1) 0 W/O
SC R1 Dundee Harp 35 Aberdeen Rovers 0
SC R1 Dunipace 4 Campsie Central 2
SC R1 Dykehead (Shotts) 0 Bye-1886-R1-02 0 Bye
SC R1 East End (Dundee) 3 Strathmore (Dundee) 3
SC R1 East Stirlingshire 6 Campsie 1
SC R1 Forfar Athletic 3 Angus (Forfar) 1
SC R1 Glasgow University YMCA 0 Eastern Athletic 0 W/O
SC R1 Granton 0 Partick Thistle 11
SC R1 Greenock Southern 1 Neilston 10
SC R1 Hamilton Academical 0 Benhar 0 W/O
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 5 St Bernards 2 Replay Ordered
SC R1 Hurlford 5 Cumnock 1
SC R1 Johnstone 5 Greenock Rangers 1
SC R1 Kilmarnock 7 Annbank 1
SC R1 Kings Park 3 Armadale (1) 1
SC R1 Kirkintilloch Athletic 0 Renton 15
SC R1 Lenzie 1 Bonhill 1
SC R1 Mauchline 2 Lugar Boswell 3
SC R1 Northern 4 Linthouse 1
SC R1 Norton Park 6 Glencairn 2
SC R1 Paisley Hibernian 2 Thornliebank 2
SC R1 Pilgrims 0 Bye-1886-R1-03 0 Bye
SC R1 Pollokshields Athletic 0 Partick 0 W/O
SC R1 Port Glasgow Athletic 4 1st Renfrew RV 1
SC R1 Queens Park 16 St Peters 0
SC R1 Renfrew 1 Greenock Northern 0
SC R1 Shettleston 1 Cambuslang 7
SC R1 Strathm
Sat 12 Sep 1885 Hearts 5 St Bernards 2
Sat 12 Sep 1885 Hibernian 2 Queens Park 1
P01 01 Fri 18 Sep 1885
P01 11 Sat 19 Sep 1885 SC R1 Abercorn 2 St Mirren 0
SC R1r Boness 5 Broxburn Shamrock 1
SC R1r Bonhill 6 Lenzie 0
SC R1r Broughty 3 West End (Dundee) 3 Both Qualified
SC R1 Dumbarton 3 Vale of Leven Wanderers 1
SC R1r Grahamston 2 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 4
SC R1r Jamestown 0 Albion 1
SC R1 Lanemark 0 Monkcastle 2 Replay Ordered
SC R1r Strathmore (Dundee) 1 East End (Dundee) 4
SC R1r Thornliebank 2 Paisley Hibernian 0
Sat 19 Sep 1885 Hearts 0 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Mon 21 Sep 1885
P01 03 Tue 22 Sep 1885
P01 10 Sat 26 Sep 1885 SC R1 Airdrieonians 4 Royal Albert 2
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 1 St Bernards 0
SC R1 Helensburgh 2 Dumbarton Athletic 3
SC R1r Monkcastle 2 Lanemark 0
SC R1r Southern Athleic 1 Cambridge 2
SC R1 Union (Dumbarton) 0 Yoker 1
Sat 26 Sep 1885 Hearts 1 St Bernards 0
Sat 26 Sep 1885 Hibernian 2 Clyde 2
P01 02 Wed 30 Sep 1885 Wed 30 Sep 1885 Hearts 9 Easter 0
P01 01 Fri 02 Oct 1885
P01 10 Sat 03 Oct 1885 SC R2 Airdrieonians 15 Cambuslang Hibernian 2
SC R2 Albion 0 Dumbarton Rock 0 W/O
SC R2 Albion Rovers 2 Wishaw Swifts 2
SC R2 Arbroath 9 Forfar Athletic 1
SC R2 Arthurlie 2 Woodvale 0
SC R2 Boness 8 Norton Park 1
SC R2 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 1 East Stirlingshire 6
SC R2 Cambuslang 0 Hamilton Academical 0 W/O
SC R2 Cartvale 0 Bye-1886-R2-01 0 Bye
SC R2 Clyde 2 Thistle 3
SC R2 Cowlairs 3 Pollokshields Athletic 2
SC R2 Dalry 6 Lugar Boswell 2
SC R2 Dumbarton 7 Union (Dumbarton) 0
SC R2 Dumbarton Athletic 2 Renton 7
SC R2 Dunblane 10 Dunfermline Athletic 0
SC R2 Dundee Harp 4 Our Boys (Dundee) 1
SC R2 Dykehead (Shotts) 3 Tollcross 1 Home Disqualified
SC R2 East End (Dundee) 2 Broughty 2
SC R2 Falkirk 0 Alloa Athletic 4
SC R2 Glasgow University YMCA 1 Third Lanark 8
SC R2 Hibernian 2 Heart of Midlothian 1
SC R2 Johnstone 1 Thornliebank 2
SC R2 Kilmarnock 3 Hurlford 4 Replay Ordered
SC R2 Kings Park 7 Dunipace 1
SC R2 Monkcastle 2 Ayr FC 4
SC R2 Neilston 2 Port Glasgow Athletic 2
SC R2 Northern 7 Whitefield 2
SC R2 Partick Thistle 0 Bye-1886-R2-02 0 Bye
SC R2 Queen of the South Wanderers 4 5th KRV (Dumfries) 3
SC R2 Queens Park 1 Pilgrims 0
SC R2 Renfrew 0 Abercorn 3
SC R2 St Andrews 6 Cambridge 0
SC R2 Vale of Leven 10 Bonhill 0
SC R2 Vale of Teith 0 Cowdenbeath 0 W/O
SC R2 West Calder 0 Bye-1886-R2-03 0 Bye
SC R2 West End (Dundee) 4 Strathmore (Arbroath) 5
Sat 03 Oct 1885 Hibernian 2 Hearts 1
P01 01 Mon 05 Oct 1885
P01 01 Fri 09 Oct 1885
P01 12 Sat 10 Oct 1885 SC R2r Broughty 3 East End (Dundee) 8 Replay Ordered
SC R2r2 Kilmarnock 1 Hurlford 1
SC R2r Port Glasgow Athletic 1 Neilston 0
SC R2r Wishaw Swifts 5 Albion Rovers 0
Sat 10 Oct 1885 Hearts 4 Abercorn 1
Sat 10 Oct 1885 Hibernian 3 Airdrieonians 4
P01 01 Mon 12 Oct 1885
P01 01 Tue 13 Oct 1885
P01 01 Thu 15 Oct 1885 Thu 15 Oct 1885 Dundee West End 0 Hibernian 10
P01 11 Sat 17 Oct 1885 SC R2r2 East End (Dundee) 2 Broughty 1
SC R2r Kilmarnock 1 Hurlford 1
Sat 17 Oct 1885 Hearts 6 Pollokshields Athletic 4
P01 01 Mon 19 Oct 1885
P01 02 Tue 20 Oct 1885
P01 03 Wed 21 Oct 1885
P01 05 Thu 22 Oct 1885 Thu 22 Oct 1885 Hearts 2 Vale Of Leven 4
P01 09 Sat 24 Oct 1885 SC R3 Airdrieonians 8 Tollcross 2
SC R3 Albion 0 Renton 1
SC R3 Alloa Athletic 0 Partick Thistle 12
SC R3 Arbroath 7 East End (Dundee) 1
SC R3 Arthurlie 5 Hurlford 0
SC R3 Cambuslang 0 Bye-1886-R3-01 0 Bye
SC R3 Cartvale 1 Port Glasgow Athletic 1
SC R3 Cowlairs 2 Northern 1
SC R3 Dalry 1 Ayr FC 6
SC R3 Dumbarton 3 Thistle 0
SC R3 Dundee Harp 8 Vale of Teith 1
SC R3 East Stirlingshire 0 Queens Park 3
SC R3 Hibernian 6 Boness 0
SC R3 Strathmore (Arbroath) 3 Dunblane 1
SC R3 Thornhill 0 Queen of the South Wanderers 8
SC R3 Thornliebank 1 Abercorn 5
SC R3 Vale of Leven 0 Kings Park 0 W/O
SC R3 Wishaw Swifts 3 West Calder 0
Sat 24 Oct 1885 Hearts 5 Burntisland Thistle 0
Sat 24 Oct 1885 Hibernian 6 Boness 0
P01 01 Tue 27 Oct 1885
P01 11 Sat 31 Oct 1885 SC R3r Port Glasgow Athletic 4 Cartvale 2
SC R3 Third Lanark 11 St Andrews 0
Sat 31 Oct 1885 Hearts 5 Leith Harp 2
Sat 31 Oct 1885 Vale of Midlothian 0 Hibernian 6
P01 04 Mon 02 Nov 1885
P01 02 Tue 03 Nov 1885
P01 01 Thu 05 Nov 1885
P01 01 Fri 06 Nov 1885
P01 11 Sat 07 Nov 1885 SC R2r3 Hurlford 2 Kilmarnock 2
Sat 07 Nov 1885 Hearts 3 St Bernards 2
Sat 07 Nov 1885 Hibernian 4 St Mirren 1
P01 01 Wed 11 Nov 1885
P01 05 Sat 14 Nov 1885 SC R4 Abercorn 7 Strathmore (Arbroath) 2
SC R4 Cambuslang 9 Wishaw Swifts 0
SC R4 Dumbarton 3 Partick Thistle 0
SC R4 Hibernian 5 Arbroath 3
SC R2r4 Kilmarnock 1 Hurlford 5
SC R4 Port Glasgow Athletic 0 Bye-1886-R4-01 0 Bye
SC R4 Queen of the South Wanderers 1 Arthurlie 3
SC R4 Queens Park 1 Airdrieonians 0
SC R4 Renton 4 Cowlairs 0
SC R4 Third Lanark 3 Ayr FC 2 Replay Ordered
SC R4 Vale of Leven 6 Dundee Harp 0
Sat 14 Nov 1885 Boness 2 Hearts 4
Sat 14 Nov 1885 Hibernian 5 Arbroath 3
P01 01 Thu 19 Nov 1885
P01 06 Sat 21 Nov 1885 Sat 21 Nov 1885 Hearts 1 Cowlairs 1
Sat 21 Nov 1885 Hibernian 13 Mossend Swifts 4
P01 03 Wed 25 Nov 1885
P01 08 Sat 28 Nov 1885 SC R4r Ayr FC 3 Third Lanark 3
Sat 28 Nov 1885 Hearts 2 Partick Thistle 2
P01 01 Mon 30 Nov 1885
P01 01 Tue 01 Dec 1885
P01 01 Wed 02 Dec 1885
P01 01 Fri 04 Dec 1885
P01 11 Sat 05 Dec 1885 SC R5 Abercorn 0 Cambuslang 1
SC R5 Arthurlie 1 Queens Park 2
SC R5 Dumbarton 2 Hibernian 2
SC R5 Renton 2 Vale of Leven 2
SC R4r2 Third Lanark 5 Ayr FC 1
Sat 05 Dec 1885 Hearts 7 Watsonians RFC 0
Sat 05 Dec 1885 Dumbarton 2 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Thu 10 Dec 1885
P01 01 Fri 11 Dec 1885
P01 07 Sat 12 Dec 1885 SC R5r Hibernian 4 Dumbarton 3
SC R5r Renton 3 Vale of Leven 0
SC R5 Third Lanark 1 Port Glasgow Athletic 1
Sat 12 Dec 1885 Hibernian 4 Dumbarton 3
P01 03 Mon 14 Dec 1885
P01 02 Tue 15 Dec 1885
P01 01 Wed 16 Dec 1885
P01 01 Thu 17 Dec 1885
P01 02 Fri 18 Dec 1885
P01 08 Sat 19 Dec 1885 SC R5r Third Lanark 1 Port Glasgow Athletic 1
Sat 19 Dec 1885 Hibernian 4 Hearts 3
P01 01 Mon 21 Dec 1885
P01 01 Tue 22 Dec 1885
P01 01 Wed 23 Dec 1885
P01 02 Thu 24 Dec 1885
P01 01 Fri 25 Dec 1885
P01 07 Sat 26 Dec 1885 SC R5r2 Third Lanark 4 Port Glasgow Athletic 1
Sat 26 Dec 1885 Hearts 4 West Calder 1
Sat 26 Dec 1885 Clyde 4 Hibernian 1
P01 03 Mon 28 Dec 1885
P01 02 Tue 29 Dec 1885
P01 03 Thu 31 Dec 1885

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |