London Hearts Supporters Club

Scottish Cup Results for 1896-97

1895-96 Back to Scottish Cup Results 1897-98
Winners Rangers
Runners Up Dumbarton
Final Match Sat 20 Mar 1897 Rangers 5 Dumbarton 1

Rd Date Home Score Away Penalties Notes
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Abercorn 4-0 Hurlford United
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Arthurlie 4-2 Celtic
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Blantyre 5-0 Bathgate
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Dumbarton 2-1 Raith Rovers
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Duncrab Park 1-10 Hibernian
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Dundee 7-1 Inverness Thistle
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Falkirk 2-0 Orion
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Morton 3-1 Johnstone
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Heart of Midlothian 2-0 Clyde
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Leith Athletic 5-1 Dunblane
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Lochgelly United 1-2 Kings Park
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Motherwell 3-3 Kilmarnock
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Partick Thistle 2-4 Rangers
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 St Bernards 2-1 Queens Park
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 St Mirren 5-1 Renton
R1 Sat Jan 9 1897 Third Lanark 8-1 Newton Stewart Athletic
R1 r Sat Jan 16 1897 Kilmarnock 5-2 Motherwell
R2 Sat Jan 23 1897 Abercorn 4-1 Blantyre
R2 Sat Jan 23 1897 Kilmarnock 3-1 Falkirk Replay Ordered
R2 Sat Jan 23 1897 Rangers 3-0 Hibernian
R2 Sat Jan 30 1897 Dundee 5-0 Kings Park
R2 Sat Jan 30 1897 St Bernards 5-0 St Mirren
R2 Sat Feb 6 1897 Dumbarton 4-4 Leith Athletic
R2 r Sat Feb 6 1897 Kilmarnock 7-3 Falkirk
R2 Sat Feb 6 1897 Third Lanark 5-2 Heart of Midlothian
R2 Sat Feb 13 1897 Arthurlie 1-5 Morton
R2 r Sat Feb 13 1897 Leith Athletic 3-3 Dumbarton
R3 Sat Feb 13 1897 Dundee 0-4 Rangers
R3 Sat Feb 13 1897 Kilmarnock 3-1 Third Lanark
R2 r2 Sat Feb 20 1897 Dumbarton 3-2 Leith Athletic
R3 Sat Feb 20 1897 Morton 2-2 Abercorn
R3 r Sat Feb 27 1897 Abercorn 2-3 Morton
R3 Sat Feb 27 1897 Dumbarton 2-0 St Bernards
SF Sat Mar 13 1897 Dumbarton 4-3 Kilmarnock
SF Sat Mar 13 1897 Morton 2-7 Rangers
F Sat Mar 20 1897 Rangers 5-1 Dumbarton

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com