London Hearts Supporters Club

Scottish Cup Results for 1972-73

1971-72 Back to Scottish Cup Results 1973-74
Winners Rangers
Runners Up Celtic
Final Match Sat 05 May 1973 Rangers 3 Celtic 2

Rd Date Home Score Away Penalties Notes
R1 Sat Dec 16 1972 Babcock & Wilcox 0-2 Berwick Rangers
R1 Sat Dec 16 1972 Brechin City 0-0 Clydebank[4]
R1 Sat Dec 16 1972 East Stirlingshire 1-0 Ross County
R1 Sat Dec 16 1972 Ferranti Thistle 3-1 Duns
R1 Sat Dec 16 1972 Montrose 2-0 Albion Rovers
R1 r Sat Dec 23 1972 Clydebank[4] 1-2 Brechin City
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Alloa Athletic 0-2 Berwick Rangers
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Brechin City 0-0 East Stirlingshire
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Brora Rangers 0-4 Hamilton Academical
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Ferranti Thistle 2-2 Elgin City
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Inverness Thistle 2-1 Queens Park
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Stenhousemuir 0-0 Raith Rovers
R2 Sat Jan 13 1973 Vale of Leithen 0-3 Montrose
R2 r Wed Jan 17 1973 Raith Rovers 3-0 Stenhousemuir
R2 r Sat Jan 20 1973 Elgin City 2-1 Ferranti Thistle
R2 r Mon Jan 22 1973 East Stirlingshire 1-2 Brechin City
R2 Thu Jan 25 1973 Queen of the South 2-0 Forfar Athletic
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Ayr United 3-0 Inverness Thistle
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Berwick Rangers 1-3 Falkirk
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Brechin City 2-4 Aberdeen
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Celtic 4-1 East Fife
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Clyde 1-1 Montrose
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Dumbarton 4-1 Cowdenbeath
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Dunfermline Athletic 0-3 Dundee
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Elgin City 0-1 Hamilton Academical
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Heart of Midlothian 0-0 Airdrieonians
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Hibernian 2-0 Morton
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Kilmarnock 2-1 Queen of the South
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Motherwell 2-1 Raith Rovers
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Rangers 1-0 Dundee United
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 St Mirren 0-1 Partick Thistle
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Stirling Albion 3-3 Arbroath
R3 Sat Feb 3 1973 Stranraer 1-1 St Johnstone
R3 r Wed Feb 7 1973 Airdrieonians 3-1 Heart of Midlothian
R3 r Wed Feb 7 1973 Arbroath 0-1 Stirling Albion
R3 r Wed Feb 7 1973 Montrose 4-2 Clyde
R3 r Wed Feb 7 1973 St Johnstone 1-2 Stranraer
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Ayr United 2-1 Stirling Albion
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Dumbarton 2-2 Partick Thistle
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Kilmarnock 0-1 Airdrieonians
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Montrose 2-2 Hamilton Academical
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Motherwell 0-4 Celtic
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Rangers 1-1 Hibernian
R4 Sat Feb 24 1973 Stranraer 2-9 Dundee
R4 Wed Feb 28 1973 Aberdeen 3-1 Falkirk
R4 r Wed Feb 28 1973 Hamilton Academical 0-1 Montrose
R4 r Wed Feb 28 1973 Hibernian 1-2 Rangers
R4 r Wed Feb 28 1973 Partick Thistle 3-1 Dumbarton
R5 Sat Mar 17 1973 Celtic 0-0 Aberdeen
R5 Sat Mar 17 1973 Montrose 1-4 Dundee
R5 Sat Mar 17 1973 Partick Thistle 1-5 Ayr United
R5 Sat Mar 17 1973 Rangers 2-0 Airdrieonians
R5 r Wed Mar 21 1973 Aberdeen 0-1 Celtic
SF Wed Apr 4 1973 Rangers 2-0 Ayr United
SF Sat Apr 7 1973 Celtic 0-0 Dundee
SF r Wed Apr 11 1973 Celtic 3-0 Dundee
F Sat May 5 1973 Rangers 3-2 Celtic

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com