London Hearts Supporters Club

Scottish Cup Results for 1996-97

1995-96 Back to Scottish Cup Results 1997-98
Winners Kilmarnock
Runners Up Falkirk
Final Match Sat 24 May 1997 Kilmarnock 1 Falkirk 0

Rd Date Home Score Away Penalties Notes
R1 Sat Dec 7 1996 Alloa Athletic 3-1 Hawick Royal Albert
R1 Sat Dec 7 1996 Elgin City 0-3 Whitehill Welfare
R1 Sat Dec 14 1996 Albion Rovers 0-0 Forfar Athletic
R1 Sat Dec 14 1996 Huntly 1-1 Clyde
R1 r Mon Dec 16 1996 Clyde 3-2 Huntly
R1 r Mon Dec 16 1996 Forfar Athletic 4-0 Albion Rovers
R2 Sat Jan 4 1997 Berwick Rangers 2-1 Peterhead
R2 Sat Jan 4 1997 Queens Park 2-1 Gala Fairydean
R2 Tue Jan 7 1997 Ayr United 0-2 Clyde
R2 Sat Jan 11 1997 East Stirlingshire 4-3 Brora Rangers
R2 Sat Jan 11 1997 Spartans 0-0 Arbroath
R2 Sat Jan 11 1997 Whitehill Welfare 2-3 Queen of the South
R2 r Mon Jan 13 1997 Arbroath 3-0 Spartans
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Brechin City 2-1 Livingston
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Cowdenbeath 1-0 Dumbarton
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Forfar Athletic 0-1 Alloa Athletic
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Ross County 3-0 Montrose
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Stenhousemuir 1-2 Hamilton Academical
R2 Mon Jan 13 1997 Stranraer 1-1 Inverness Caledonian Thistle
R2 r Wed Jan 15 1997 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 0-0 Stranraer 4-3 W W Pens
R3 Thu Jan 23 1997 Hibernian 2-2 Aberdeen
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Arbroath 2-2 Morton
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Clyde 3-1 St Mirren
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Dundee 3-1 Queen of the South
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Dunfermline Athletic 4-0 Ross County
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Falkirk 1-1 Berwick Rangers
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Heart of Midlothian 5-0 Cowdenbeath
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 1-3 Hamilton Academical
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Kilmarnock 2-0 East Stirlingshire
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Partick Thistle 0-2 Motherwell
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Queens Park 1-3 East Fife
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Rangers 2-0 St Johnstone
R3 Sat Jan 25 1997 Stirling Albion 0-2 Dundee United
R3 Sun Jan 26 1997 Clydebank[4] 0-5 Celtic
R3 Mon Jan 27 1997 Airdrieonians 1-4 Raith Rovers
R3 r Tue Jan 28 1997 Aberdeen 0-0 Hibernian 3-5 L L Pens
R3 r Tue Jan 28 1997 Morton 4-0 Arbroath
R3 r Tue Feb 4 1997 Berwick Rangers 1-2 Falkirk
R3 Tue Feb 4 1997 Brechin City 3-0 Alloa Athletic
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Brechin City 1-2 Raith Rovers
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Clyde 0-1 Kilmarnock
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Falkirk 2-1 Dunfermline Athletic
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Morton 2-2 Dundee
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Motherwell 1-1 Hamilton Academical
R4 Sat Feb 15 1997 Rangers 3-0 East Fife
R4 Sun Feb 16 1997 Heart of Midlothian 1-1 Dundee United
R4 Mon Feb 17 1997 Hibernian 1-1 Celtic
R4 r Tue Feb 18 1997 Dundee 0-1 Morton
R4 r Tue Feb 25 1997 Dundee United 1-0 Heart of Midlothian
R4 r Wed Feb 26 1997 Celtic 2-0 Hibernian
R4 r Wed Feb 26 1997 Hamilton Academical 0-2 Motherwell
R5 Thu Mar 6 1997 Celtic 2-0 Rangers
R5 Sat Mar 8 1997 Dundee United 4-1 Motherwell
R5 Sat Mar 8 1997 Falkirk 2-0 Raith Rovers
R5 Sat Mar 8 1997 Morton 2-5 Kilmarnock
SF Sat Apr 12 1997 Falkirk 1-1 Celtic
SF Mon Apr 14 1997 Kilmarnock 0-0 Dundee United
SF r Tue Apr 22 1997 Kilmarnock 1-0 Dundee United
SF r Wed Apr 23 1997 Falkirk 1-0 Celtic
F Sat May 24 1997 Kilmarnock 1-0 Falkirk

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share