London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1943

<-- 1942 Reports by Year 1944 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 08 Fri 01 Jan 1943 Albion Rovers 5 Airdrieonians 3
Clyde 4 Partick Thistle 1
Dumbarton 2 Falkirk 2
Hamilton Academical 3 Motherwell 2
Heart of Midlothian 1 Hibernian 4
Morton 8 St Mirren 0
Queens Park 6 Third Lanark 2
Rangers 8 Celtic 1
Fri 01 Jan 1943 Hearts 1 Hibernian 4
P01 05 Sat 02 Jan 1943 Celtic 3 Partick Thistle 3
Dumbarton 6 Albion Rovers 1
Morton 3 Clyde 1
Motherwell 2 Hibernian 1
Rangers 5 Queens Park 2
Third Lanark 3 St Mirren 4
Sat 02 Jan 1943 Motherwell 2 Hibernian 1
P01 06 Sat 09 Jan 1943 Airdrieonians 3 Partick Thistle 5
Clyde 2 Hamilton Academical 0
Falkirk 2 Third Lanark 1
Hibernian 4 Celtic 0
Morton 2 Heart of Midlothian 0
Queens Park 1 Albion Rovers 4
Sat 09 Jan 1943 Greenock Morton 2 Hearts 0
Sat 09 Jan 1943 Hibernian 4 Celtic 0
P01 09 Sat 16 Jan 1943 Airdrieonians 3 Motherwell 1
Clyde 1 Rangers 3
Falkirk 3 Hibernian 1
Hamilton Academical 3 Albion Rovers 2
Heart of Midlothian 0 Dumbarton 1
Partick Thistle 2 Third Lanark 1
Queens Park 2 Morton 2
St Mirren 0 Celtic 2
Sat 16 Jan 1943 Hearts 0 Dumbarton 1
Sat 16 Jan 1943 Falkirk 3 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Fri 22 Jan 1943
P01 07 Sat 23 Jan 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Heart of Midlothian 3
Celtic 3 Third Lanark 2
Dumbarton 2 Hamilton Academical 2
Hibernian 7 Airdrieonians 1
Morton 1 Rangers 1
Motherwell 3 Falkirk 0
Partick Thistle 8 St Mirren 1
Queens Park 3 Clyde 5
Sat 23 Jan 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Hearts 3
Sat 23 Jan 1943 Hibernian 7 Airdrieonians (Airdrie United) 1
P01 01 Wed 27 Jan 1943
P01 09 Sat 30 Jan 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Morton 5
Celtic 2 Airdrieonians 1
Dumbarton 6 Clyde 2
Hamilton Academical 0 Rangers 3
Heart of Midlothian 1 Queens Park 0
Partick Thistle 1 Hibernian 5
St Mirren 2 Falkirk 2
Third Lanark 2 Motherwell 0
Sat 30 Jan 1943 Hearts 1 Queens Park 0
Sat 30 Jan 1943 Partick Thistle 1 Hibernian 5
P01 06 Sat 06 Feb 1943 Airdrieonians 4 Third Lanark 0
Clyde 5 Albion Rovers 0
Falkirk 6 Celtic 0
Hibernian 3 St Mirren 2
Morton 3 Hamilton Academical 2
Motherwell 1 Partick Thistle 1
Queens Park 4 Dumbarton 2
Rangers 1 Heart of Midlothian 1
Sat 06 Feb 1943 Rangers 1 Hearts 1
Sat 06 Feb 1943 Hibernian 3 St Mirren 2
P01 06 Sat 13 Feb 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Partick Thistle 5
Clyde 1 Falkirk 0
Dumbarton 3 Airdrieonians 3
Hamilton Academical 4 Third Lanark 2
Heart of Midlothian 5 Celtic 3
Morton 1 Hibernian 0
Queens Park 0 St Mirren 2
Rangers 2 Motherwell 1
Sat 13 Feb 1943 Hearts 5 Celtic 3
Sat 13 Feb 1943 Greenock Morton 1 Hibernian 0
P01 07 Sat 20 Feb 1943 Airdrieonians 2 Heart of Midlothian 4
Celtic 4 Albion Rovers 0
Falkirk 4 Morton 1
Hibernian 2 Clyde 2
Motherwell 1 Queens Park 1
Partick Thistle 0 Rangers 2
St Mirren 4 Hamilton Academical 1
Third Lanark 7 Dumbarton 3
Sat 20 Feb 1943 Airdrieonians 2 Hearts 4
Sat 20 Feb 1943 Hibernian 2 Clyde 2
P01 08 Sat 27 Feb 1943 Sat 27 Feb 1943 Hearts 1 Hamilton Academical 4
Sat 27 Feb 1943 Celtic 2 Hibernian 1
P01 07 Sat 06 Mar 1943 Sat 06 Mar 1943 Clyde 1 Hearts 0
Sat 06 Mar 1943 Hibernian 2 St Mirren 1
P01 01 Wed 10 Mar 1943
P01 01 Thu 11 Mar 1943
P01 06 Sat 13 Mar 1943 Sat 13 Mar 1943 Queens Park 0 Hearts 0
Sat 13 Mar 1943 Hibernian 0 Rangers 2
P01 06 Sat 20 Mar 1943 Sat 20 Mar 1943 Hamilton Academical 5 Hearts 0
Sat 20 Mar 1943 Hibernian 2 Celtic 1
P01 09 Sat 27 Mar 1943 Sat 27 Mar 1943 Hearts 1 Clyde 1
Sat 27 Mar 1943 St Mirren 1 Hibernian 3
P01 08 Sat 03 Apr 1943 Sat 03 Apr 1943 Hearts 4 Queens Park 2
Sat 03 Apr 1943 Rangers 1 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 05 Apr 1943
P01 01 Tue 06 Apr 1943
P01 01 Wed 07 Apr 1943
P01 11 Sat 10 Apr 1943 Airdrieonians 3 Falkirk 1
Celtic 2 Rangers 2
Heart of Midlothian 4 Hamilton Academical 0
Motherwell 1 St Mirren 0
Third Lanark 1 Partick Thistle 1
Sat 10 Apr 1943 Hearts 4 Hamilton Academical 0
P01 01 Wed 14 Apr 1943
P01 10 Sat 17 Apr 1943 Sat 17 Apr 1943 Dumbarton 3 Hearts 1
P01 02 Mon 19 Apr 1943
P01 05 Sat 24 Apr 1943 Sat 24 Apr 1943 Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 1
P01 05 Sat 01 May 1943 Sat 01 May 1943 Hearts 2 Edinburgh City 0
Sat 01 May 1943 Aberdeen 2 Hibernian 1
P01 09 Sat 08 May 1943 Sat 08 May 1943 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 13 Sat 15 May 1943 Sat 15 May 1943 Hearts 2 Hibernian 3
P01 05 Sat 22 May 1943 Sat 22 May 1943 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 04 Sat 29 May 1943 Sat 29 May 1943 Rangers 2 Hearts 0
Sat 29 May 1943 Hibernian 7 Partick Thistle 0
P01 07 Sat 05 Jun 1943 Sat 05 Jun 1943 Hearts 1 Rangers 2
Sat 05 Jun 1943 Partick Thistle 2 Hibernian 5
P01 05 Sat 12 Jun 1943 Sat 12 Jun 1943 Queens Park 1 Hibernian 2
P01 04 Sat 19 Jun 1943 Sat 19 Jun 1943 Hibernian 4 Queens Park 0
P01 05 Sat 26 Jun 1943 Sat 26 Jun 1943 Rangers 3 Hibernian 1
P01 03 Sat 03 Jul 1943
P01 04 Sat 10 Jul 1943
P01 02 Sat 17 Jul 1943
P01 03 Sat 24 Jul 1943
P01 02 Sat 31 Jul 1943
P01 07 Sat 07 Aug 1943 Sat 07 Aug 1943 Hearts 3 RAF 2
P01 51 Sat 14 Aug 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Third Lanark 3
Clyde 1 Celtic 2
Dumbarton 3 Airdrieonians 1
Hamilton Academical 6 Falkirk 4
Heart of Midlothian 2 Partick Thistle 3
Morton 1 Motherwell 1
Queens Park 1 St Mirren 3
Rangers 4 Hibernian 0
Sat 14 Aug 1943 Hearts 2 Partick Thistle 3
Sat 14 Aug 1943 Rangers 4 Hibernian 0
P01 06 Sat 21 Aug 1943 Airdrieonians 4 Queens Park 2
Celtic 2 Morton 1
Falkirk 2 Heart of Midlothian 3
Hibernian 3 Albion Rovers 0
Motherwell 0 Rangers 5
Partick Thistle 2 Hamilton Academical 2
St Mirren 1 Clyde 1
Third Lanark 2 Dumbarton 3
Sat 21 Aug 1943 Falkirk 2 Hearts 3
Sat 21 Aug 1943 Hibernian 3 Albion Rovers 0
P01 09 Sat 28 Aug 1943 Albion Rovers 2 Falkirk 1
Dumbarton 2 St Mirren 1
Hamilton Academical 1 Hibernian 2
Heart of Midlothian 3 Motherwell 1
Morton 2 Airdrieonians 1
Rangers 3 Clyde 2
Sat 28 Aug 1943 Hearts 3 Motherwell 1
Sat 28 Aug 1943 Hamilton Academical 1 Hibernian 2
P01 11 Sat 04 Sep 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Rangers 3
Celtic 1 Dumbarton 4
Falkirk 6 Clyde 3
Hibernian 2 Queens Park 1
Motherwell 2 Albion Rovers 1
Partick Thistle 0 Morton 1
St Mirren 3 Hamilton Academical 2
Third Lanark 1 Heart of Midlothian 2
Sat 04 Sep 1943 Third Lanark 1 Hearts 2
Sat 04 Sep 1943 Hibernian 2 Queens Park 1
P01 05 Sat 11 Sep 1943 Albion Rovers 2 Airdrieonians 1
Clyde 5 Partick Thistle 0
Dumbarton 2 Falkirk 3
Hamilton Academical 1 Motherwell 0
Heart of Midlothian 0 Hibernian 1
Morton 3 St Mirren 3
Queens Park 3 Third Lanark 3
Rangers 0 Celtic 1
Sat 11 Sep 1943 Hearts 0 Hibernian 1
P01 11 Sat 18 Sep 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Clyde 5
Celtic 1 Hamilton Academical 0
Falkirk 2 Morton 0
Hibernian 4 Dumbarton 3
Motherwell 6 Queens Park 0
Partick Thistle 4 Albion Rovers 0
St Mirren 5 Heart of Midlothian 3
Third Lanark 0 Rangers 6
Sat 18 Sep 1943 St Mirren 5 Hearts 3
Sat 18 Sep 1943 Hibernian 4 Dumbarton 3
P01 06 Mon 20 Sep 1943 Mon 20 Sep 1943 Hearts 2 Hibernian 1
P01 05 Sat 25 Sep 1943 Albion Rovers 3 St Mirren 3
Clyde 2 Hibernian 1
Dumbarton 4 Motherwell 2
Hamilton Academical 2 Airdrieonians 1
Heart of Midlothian 0 Celtic 0
Morton 2 Third Lanark 1
Queens Park 3 Partick Thistle 1
Rangers 2 Falkirk 0
Sat 25 Sep 1943 Hearts 0 Celtic 0
Sat 25 Sep 1943 Clyde 2 Hibernian 1
P01 08 Sat 02 Oct 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Heart of Midlothian 3
Celtic 3 Albion Rovers 2
Falkirk 2 Queens Park 3
Hibernian 2 Morton 0
Motherwell 1 Clyde 3
Partick Thistle 2 Dumbarton 6
St Mirren 1 Rangers 4
Third Lanark 3 Hamilton Academical 2
Sat 02 Oct 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Hearts 3
Sat 02 Oct 1943 Hibernian 2 Greenock Morton 0
P01 02 Wed 06 Oct 1943
P01 18 Sat 09 Oct 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Motherwell 3
Celtic 4 Partick Thistle 5
Dumbarton 2 Queens Park 1
Falkirk 3 Hibernian 5
Hamilton Academical 7 Albion Rovers 1
Heart of Midlothian 1 Morton 1
St Mirren 2 Third Lanark 1
Sat 09 Oct 1943 Hearts 1 Greenock Morton 1
Sat 09 Oct 1943 Falkirk 3 Hibernian 5
P01 09 Sat 16 Oct 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Celtic 3
Clyde 0 Albion Rovers 2
Dumbarton 3 Hamilton Academical 2
Falkirk 4 Partick Thistle 3
Hibernian 4 St Mirren 1
Motherwell 5 Third Lanark 2
Queens Park 4 Morton 1
Rangers 1 Heart of Midlothian 3
Sat 16 Oct 1943 Rangers 1 Hearts 3
Sat 16 Oct 1943 Hibernian 4 St Mirren 1
P01 07 Sat 23 Oct 1943 Albion Rovers 0 Dumbarton 1
Celtic 3 Falkirk 2
Hamilton Academical 1 Clyde 2
Heart of Midlothian 9 Queens Park 0
Morton 1 Rangers 1
Partick Thistle 6 Airdrieonians 1
St Mirren 2 Motherwell 3
Third Lanark 0 Hibernian 2
Sat 23 Oct 1943 Hearts 9 Queens Park 0
Sat 23 Oct 1943 Third Lanark 0 Hibernian 2
P01 08 Sat 30 Oct 1943 Airdrieonians 2 St Mirren 0
Clyde 2 Heart of Midlothian 0
Dumbarton 1 Morton 4
Hibernian 2 Celtic 2
Motherwell 2 Partick Thistle 2
Queens Park 3 Albion Rovers 1
Rangers 6 Hamilton Academical 0
Sat 30 Oct 1943 Clyde 2 Hearts 0
Sat 30 Oct 1943 Hibernian 2 Celtic 2
P01 10 Sat 06 Nov 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Rangers 5
Celtic 2 Motherwell 1
Hamilton Academical 4 Queens Park 2
Heart of Midlothian 3 Dumbarton 0
Morton 2 Clyde 4
Partick Thistle 3 Hibernian 1
St Mirren 3 Falkirk 3
Third Lanark 2 Airdrieonians 3
Sat 06 Nov 1943 Hearts 3 Dumbarton 0
Sat 06 Nov 1943 Partick Thistle 3 Hibernian 1
P01 07 Sat 13 Nov 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Heart of Midlothian 2
Celtic 5 St Mirren 0
Dumbarton 1 Clyde 0
Falkirk 3 Airdrieonians 3
Hamilton Academical 2 Morton 2
Hibernian 3 Motherwell 3
Partick Thistle 6 Third Lanark 1
Queens Park 1 Rangers 4
Sat 13 Nov 1943 Albion Rovers 1 Hearts 2
Sat 13 Nov 1943 Hibernian 3 Motherwell 3
P01 06 Sat 20 Nov 1943 Airdrieonians 2 Hibernian 5
Clyde 1 Queens Park 1
Heart of Midlothian 5 Hamilton Academical 6
Morton 6 Albion Rovers 2
Motherwell 5 Falkirk 3
Rangers 2 Dumbarton 0
St Mirren 3 Partick Thistle 1
Third Lanark 3 Celtic 4
Sat 20 Nov 1943 Hearts 5 Hamilton Academical 6
Sat 20 Nov 1943 Airdrieonians (Airdrie United) 2 Hibernian 5
P01 07 Sat 27 Nov 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Dumbarton 3
Celtic 4 Clyde 0
Falkirk 8 Hamilton Academical 4
Hibernian 3 Rangers 4
Motherwell 3 Morton 0
Partick Thistle 0 Heart of Midlothian 1
St Mirren 1 Queens Park 5
Third Lanark 3 Albion Rovers 2
Sat 27 Nov 1943 Partick Thistle 0 Hearts 1
Sat 27 Nov 1943 Hibernian 3 Rangers 4
P01 09 Sat 04 Dec 1943 Albion Rovers 2 Hibernian 4
Clyde 3 St Mirren 0
Dumbarton 2 Third Lanark 3
Hamilton Academical 3 Partick Thistle 1
Heart of Midlothian 1 Falkirk 1
Morton 1 Celtic 1
Queens Park 2 Airdrieonians 2
Rangers 2 Motherwell 0
Sat 04 Dec 1943 Hearts 1 Falkirk 1
Sat 04 Dec 1943 Albion Rovers 2 Hibernian 4
P01 09 Sat 11 Dec 1943 Airdrieonians 1 Morton 4
Celtic 2 Queens Park 0
Falkirk 4 Albion Rovers 1
Hibernian 3 Hamilton Academical 5
Motherwell 2 Heart of Midlothian 2
Partick Thistle 1 Rangers 2
St Mirren 5 Dumbarton 2
Third Lanark 7 Clyde 2
Sat 11 Dec 1943 Motherwell 2 Hearts 2
Sat 11 Dec 1943 Hibernian 3 Hamilton Academical 5
P01 07 Sat 18 Dec 1943 Albion Rovers 2 Motherwell 2
Clyde 3 Falkirk 1
Dumbarton 1 Celtic 1
Hamilton Academical 4 St Mirren 2
Heart of Midlothian 6 Third Lanark 3
Morton 1 Partick Thistle 2
Queens Park 4 Hibernian 2
Rangers 3 Airdrieonians 0
Sat 18 Dec 1943 Hearts 6 Third Lanark 3
Sat 18 Dec 1943 Queens Park 4 Hibernian 2
P01 08 Sat 25 Dec 1943 Albion Rovers 7 Partick Thistle 1
Clyde 2 Airdrieonians 2
Dumbarton 1 Hibernian 1
Hamilton Academical 3 Celtic 3
Heart of Midlothian 5 St Mirren 2
Morton 3 Falkirk 2
Queens Park 1 Motherwell 6
Rangers 3 Third Lanark 1
Sat 25 Dec 1943 Hearts 5 St Mirren 2
Sat 25 Dec 1943 Dumbarton 1 Hibernian 1

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |