London Hearts Supporters Club


Scottish League Cup Results for 1997-98

1996-97 Back to League Cup Results 1998-99
Winners Celtic
Runners Up Dundee United
Final Match Sun 30 Nov 1997 Celtic 3 Dundee United 0




Rd Section Date Home Score Away Penalties
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Arbroath 0-4 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Berwick Rangers 2-0 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Cowdenbeath 0-2 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Dumbarton 1-1 n/a 6-5 W
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 East Stirlingshire 3-1 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Forfar Athletic 1-0 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 5-1 n/a
R1 Sat 02 Aug 1997 Ross County 2-1 n/a
R2 Thu 07 Aug 1997 Hamilton Academical 0-1 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Berwick Rangers 0-7 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Dumbarton 1-5 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Dundee 1-0 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Dunfermline Athletic 5-1 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 East Fife 0-2 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Greenock Morton 4-1 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Hibernian 3-1 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Livingston 0-2 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Motherwell 2-2 n/a 4-1 W
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Partick Thistle 2-3 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Queen of the South 2-4 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Raith Rovers 5-0 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 Ross County 0-3 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 St Johnstone 3-0 n/a
R2 Sat 09 Aug 1997 St Mirren 2-0 n/a
R3 Tue 19 Aug 1997 Dundee 0-3 n/a
R3 Tue 19 Aug 1997 Raith Rovers 1-2 n/a
R3 Tue 19 Aug 1997 Rangers 4-1 n/a
R3 Tue 19 Aug 1997 St Johnstone 0-1 n/a
R3 Wed 20 Aug 1997 Dundee United 2-1 n/a
R3 Wed 20 Aug 1997 Dunfermline Athletic 2-0 n/a
R3 Wed 20 Aug 1997 Motherwell 3-0 n/a
R3 Wed 20 Aug 1997 Stirling Albion 6-2 n/a
QF Tue 09 Sep 1997 Dunfermline Athletic 1-0 n/a
QF Tue 09 Sep 1997 Rangers 0-1 n/a
QF Wed 10 Sep 1997 Celtic 1-0 n/a
QF Wed 10 Sep 1997 Stirling Albion 0-2 n/a
SF Tue 14 Oct 1997 Celtic 1-0 n/a
SF Wed 15 Oct 1997 Dundee United 3-1 n/a
F Sun 30 Nov 1997 Celtic 3-0 n/a




| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com