London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1908-09


<-- celtic1908 1908-09 celtic1910 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

34

23

5

6

71

24

Scottish Cup   F

7

4

3

16

6

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

41

27

8

6

87

30


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 4 1 3 0 25 % 75 % 0 % 5 3
H 19 13 3 3 68 % 15 % 15 % 43 11
A 18 13 2 3 72 % 11 % 16 % 39 16

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 34 23 5 6 67 % 14 % 17 % 71 24
Scottish Cup 7 4 3 0 57 % 42 % 0 % 16 6

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 0
Airdrieonians 3 2 1 0 66 % 33 % 0 % 5 2
Clyde 4 2 1 1 50 % 25 % 25 % 4 1
Dundee 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 2
Falkirk 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 1
Hamilton Academical 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 2
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 2
Hibernian 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 1
Kilmarnock 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 6 4
Leith Athletic 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 2
Morton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 1
Motherwell 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 1
Partick Thistle 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 0
Port Glasgow Athletic 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 2
Queens Park 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 0
Rangers 4 1 2 1 25 % 50 % 25 % 8 7
St Mirren 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 1 1
Third Lanark 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 2 1

Score G F A
2-0 7 14 0
1-1 5 5 5
2-1 5 10 5
0-1 3 0 3
1-0 3 3 0
4-0 3 12 0
0-0 2 0 0
3-1 2 6 2
5-0 2 10 0
5-1 2 10 2
1-2 1 1 2
1-3 1 1 3
2-2 1 2 2
2-3 1 2 3
3-0 1 3 0
4-1 1 4 1
4-2 1 4 2

Total 41 27 8 6 65 % 19 % 14 % 87 30

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1908 r L1 Morton 0-5 Celtic Cappielow 7500
Sat Aug 22 1908 r L1 Celtic 5-1 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 11000
Sat Aug 29 1908 r L1 Dundee 2-1 Celtic Dens Park 22000
Sat Sep 5 1908 r L1 Celtic 0-1 St Mirren Celtic Park 7000
Mon Sep 28 1908 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Third Lanark Celtic Park 15000
Sat Oct 10 1908 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Dundee Celtic Park 16500
Sat Oct 31 1908 r L1 Clyde 0-2 Celtic Shawfield 18000
Sat Nov 7 1908 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Partick Thistle Celtic Park 15000
Sat Nov 14 1908 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Celtic Park 3000
Sat Nov 21 1908 r L1 Airdrieonians 1-2 Celtic Broomfield 11000
Sat Nov 28 1908 r L1 Celtic 4-0 Queens Park Celtic Park 16000
Sat Dec 5 1908 r L1 Motherwell 1-2 Celtic Fir Park 12000
Sat Dec 12 1908 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Hibernian Celtic Park 8000
Sat Dec 19 1908 r L1 Aberdeen 0-2 Celtic Pittodrie 10000
Sat Dec 26 1908 r L1 Celtic 0-1 Clyde Celtic Park 12000
Fri Jan 1 1909 r L1 Rangers 1-3 Celtic Ibrox 61500
Sat Jan 2 1909 r L1 Kilmarnock 3-1 Celtic Rugby Park 13000
Sat Jan 9 1909 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 15000
Sat Jan 23 1909 r Scottish Cup R1 Leith Athletic 2-4 Celtic 7000
Sat Jan 30 1909 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Falkirk Celtic Park 10000
Sat Feb 6 1909 r Scottish Cup R2 Celtic 4-0 Port Glasgow Athletic 7000
Sat Feb 13 1909 r L1 Port Glasgow Athletic 1-4 Celtic Clune Park 5000
Sat Feb 20 1909 r Scottish Cup R3 Celtic 3-1 Airdrieonians 20000
Wed Feb 24 1909 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Aberdeen Celtic Park 6000
Sat Mar 6 1909 r L1 Falkirk 1-1 Celtic Brockville 8000
Sat Mar 13 1909 r L1 Celtic 2-3 Rangers Celtic Park 28000
Sat Mar 20 1909 r Scottish Cup SF Celtic 0-0 Clyde 40000
Sat Mar 27 1909 r Scottish Cup SF r Celtic 2-0 Clyde 35000
Mon Mar 29 1909 r L1 Partick Thistle 0-1 Celtic 186 Celtic Park Celtic Park 1500
Sat Apr 3 1909 r L1 St Mirren 0-1 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 10000
Sat Apr 10 1909 r Scottish Cup F Rangers 2-2 Celtic Ibrox 70000
Mon Apr 12 1909 r L1 Third Lanark 1-1 Celtic Cathkin 14000
Sat Apr 17 1909 r Scottish Cup F r Rangers 1-1 Celtic Ibrox 60000
Mon Apr 19 1909 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-2 Celtic Tynecastle 12000
Wed Apr 21 1909 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Hamilton Academical Celtic Park 8000
Thu Apr 22 1909 r L1 Celtic 5-1 Morton Celtic Park 8000
Sat Apr 24 1909 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Airdrieonians Celtic Park 10000
Mon Apr 26 1909 r L1 Celtic 4-0 Motherwell Celtic Park 10000
Wed Apr 28 1909 r L1 Queens Park 0-5 Celtic Hampden 6000
Thu Apr 29 1909 r L1 Hibernian 1-0 Celtic Easter Road 8000
Fri Apr 30 1909 r L1 Hamilton Academical 1-2 Celtic Douglas Park 8000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share