London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1923-24


<-- celtic1923 1923-24 celtic1925 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 3

38

17

12

9

56

33

Scottish Cup   R1

1

1

0

2

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

39

17

12

10

56

35


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 20 11 6 3 55 % 30 % 15 % 37 16
A 22 6 8 8 27 % 36 % 36 % 20 21

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 38 17 12 9 44 % 31 % 23 % 56 33
F 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 1 1
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 2
Friendly 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 1

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 0
Airdrieonians 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 4
Ayr United 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 4
Clyde 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 0
Clydebank[3] 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2
Dundee 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2
Falkirk 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 4
Hamilton Academical 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 1
Hibernian 3 0 2 1 0 % 66 % 33 % 1 2
Kilmarnock 3 1 1 1 33 % 33 % 33 % 3 4
Morton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 1
Motherwell 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Partick Thistle 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 3
Queens Park 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
Raith Rovers 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 0 1
Rangers 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 2 2
St Mirren 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 1 1
Third Lanark 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2
Bolton Wanderers 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 1 1

Score G F A
0-0 8 0 0
0-1 4 0 4
1-0 4 4 0
1-1 4 4 4
1-2 3 3 6
2-1 3 6 3
0-2 2 0 4
2-0 2 4 0
2-2 2 4 4
3-0 2 6 0
3-1 2 6 2
4-0 2 8 0
1-3 1 1 3
2-4 1 2 4
4-1 1 4 1
5-2 1 5 2

Total 42 17 14 11 40 % 33 % 26 % 57 37

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 18 1923 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Falkirk Celtic Park 10000
Tue Aug 21 1923 r Friendly Hibernian 1-0 Celtic
Sat Aug 25 1923 r L1 Clydebank[3] 0-0 Celtic Clydeholm Park 10000
Sat Sep 1 1923 r L1 Celtic 1-2 Partick Thistle Celtic Park 15000
Sat Sep 8 1923 r L1 Queens Park 0-2 Celtic Hampden 20000
Mon Sep 17 1923 r L1 Hibernian 0-0 Celtic Easter Road 14000
Sat Sep 22 1923 r L1 Ayr United 4-2 Celtic Somerset Park 8000
Mon Sep 24 1923 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Morton Celtic Park 5000
Sat Sep 29 1923 r L1 Aberdeen 0-2 Celtic Pittodrie 18000
Sat Oct 6 1923 r L1 Celtic 4-0 Clyde Celtic Park 8000
Tue Oct 9 1923 r F Celtic 1-1 Bolton Wanderers Glasgow
Sat Oct 13 1923 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 0-0 Celtic Tynecastle 26500
Sat Oct 20 1923 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Raith Rovers Celtic Park 4500
Sat Oct 27 1923 r L1 Rangers 0-0 Celtic Ibrox 38000
Sat Nov 3 1923 r L1 Celtic 2-2 Airdrieonians Celtic Park 15000
Sat Nov 10 1923 r L1 Hamilton Academical 2-5 Celtic Douglas Park 10000
Sat Nov 17 1923 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Dundee Celtic Park 10000
Sat Nov 24 1923 r L1 St Mirren 0-1 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 14000
Sat Dec 1 1923 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Third Lanark Celtic Park 15000
Sat Dec 8 1923 r L1 Kilmarnock 1-1 Celtic Rugby Park 12000
Sat Dec 15 1923 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Motherwell Celtic Park 12000
Sat Dec 22 1923 r L1 Dundee 2-1 Celtic Dens Park 20000
Tue Jan 1 1924 r L1 Celtic 2-2 Rangers Celtic Park 60000
Wed Jan 2 1924 r L1 Clyde 0-0 Celtic Shawfield 15000
Sat Jan 5 1924 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Hamilton Academical Celtic Park 5000
Sat Jan 12 1924 r L1 Third Lanark 1-3 Celtic Cathkin 12000
Sat Jan 19 1924 r L1 Celtic 4-0 Aberdeen Celtic Park 17000
Sat Jan 26 1924 r Scottish Cup R1 Kilmarnock 2-0 Celtic 17200
Sat Feb 2 1924 r L1 Morton 1-0 Celtic Cappielow 8000
Wed Feb 13 1924 r L1 Motherwell 0-1 Celtic Fir Park 8000
Sat Feb 16 1924 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Queens Park Celtic Park 7000
Tue Feb 26 1924 r L1 Celtic 4-1 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 8000
Sat Mar 1 1924 r L1 Partick Thistle 1-1 Celtic Firhill 15000
Tue Mar 4 1924 r L1 Celtic 1-2 Clydebank[3] Celtic Park 6000
Sat Mar 8 1924 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 16000
Sat Mar 15 1924 r L1 Falkirk 3-1 Celtic Brockville 7000
Sat Mar 22 1924 r L1 Raith Rovers 1-0 Celtic Stark's Park 4000
Sat Mar 29 1924 r L1 Airdrieonians 2-0 Celtic Broomfield 10000
Sat Apr 5 1924 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Ayr United Celtic Park 4000
Sat Apr 12 1924 r L1 Celtic 0-1 St Mirren Celtic Park 3000
Mon Apr 21 1924 r F Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Celtic Bolton
Sat Apr 26 1924 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Hibernian Celtic Park 5000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share