London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1925-26


<-- celtic1925 1925-26 celtic1927 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

38

25

8

5

97

40

Scottish Cup   F

6

5

1

21

4

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

44

30

8

6

118

44


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 3
H 21 17 4 0 80 % 19 % 0 % 69 16
A 22 13 4 5 59 % 18 % 22 % 49 25

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 38 25 8 5 65 % 21 % 13 % 97 40
Scottish Cup 6 5 0 1 83 % 0 % 16 % 21 4
Friendly 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 0

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 4
Airdrieonians 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 7
Clydebank[3] 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 2
Cowdenbeath 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 7 2
Dumbarton 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 1
Dundee 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 2 1
Dundee United 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 6 3
Falkirk 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 2
Hamilton Academical 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 1
Heart Of Midlothian 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 1
Hibernian 3 2 1 0 66 % 33 % 0 % 11 4
Kilmarnock 3 1 1 1 33 % 33 % 33 % 6 2
Morton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 1
Motherwell 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 3
Partick Thistle 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 0
Queens Park 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 2
Raith Rovers 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Rangers 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 3
St Johnstone 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 1
St Mirren 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 8 3

Score G F A
2-1 5 10 5
3-1 4 12 4
4-1 4 16 4
0-0 3 0 0
1-1 3 3 3
2-0 3 6 0
3-0 3 9 0
5-0 3 15 0
6-1 3 18 3
0-1 2 0 2
1-2 2 2 4
4-0 2 8 0
0-2 1 0 2
1-0 1 1 0
1-5 1 1 5
2-2 1 2 2
3-2 1 3 2
4-2 1 4 2
4-4 1 4 4
6-2 1 6 2

Total 45 31 8 6 68 % 17 % 13 % 120 44

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1925 r L1 Celtic 5-0 Hibernian Celtic Park 22000
Sat Aug 22 1925 r L1 Clydebank[3] 1-2 Celtic Clydeholm Park 23193
Sat Aug 29 1925 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Hamilton Academical Celtic Park 16000
Sat Sep 12 1925 r L1 Celtic 6-1 Cowdenbeath Celtic Park 12000
Sat Sep 19 1925 r L1 Dundee United 1-0 Celtic Tannadice 17000
Sat Sep 26 1925 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Falkirk Celtic Park 10000
Sat Oct 3 1925 r L1 Airdrieonians 5-1 Celtic Broomfield 23000
Tue Oct 13 1925 r L1 Celtic 4-1 Queens Park Celtic Park 5000
Sat Oct 17 1925 r L1 Rangers 1-0 Celtic Ibrox 45000
Sat Oct 24 1925 r L1 Morton 0-5 Celtic Cappielow 10000
Sat Oct 31 1925 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Dundee Celtic Park 12000
Sat Nov 7 1925 r L1 Aberdeen 2-4 Celtic Pittodrie 21000
Sat Nov 14 1925 r L1 Raith Rovers 1-2 Celtic Stark's Park 8000
Wed Nov 25 1925 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 7000
Sat Nov 28 1925 r L1 St Johnstone 0-3 Celtic Muirton Park 8000
Sat Dec 5 1925 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Clydebank[3] Celtic Park 12000
Sat Dec 12 1925 r L1 St Mirren 0-2 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 22000
Sat Dec 19 1925 r L1 Celtic 3-2 Airdrieonians Celtic Park 22000
Sat Dec 26 1925 r L1 Cowdenbeath 1-1 Celtic Central Park 8000
Fri Jan 1 1926 r L1 Celtic 2-2 Rangers Celtic Park 57000
Sat Jan 2 1926 r L1 Queens Park 1-4 Celtic Hampden 20000
Mon Jan 4 1926 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Partick Thistle Celtic Park 17000
Sat Jan 9 1926 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Raith Rovers Celtic Park 6000
Sat Jan 16 1926 r L1 Hibernian 4-4 Celtic Easter Road 25000
Sat Jan 23 1926 r Scottish Cup R1 Kilmarnock 0-5 Celtic 24174
Sat Jan 30 1926 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Motherwell Celtic Park 10000
Sat Feb 6 1926 r Scottish Cup R2 Celtic 4-0 Hamilton Academical 28000
Wed Feb 10 1926 r L1 Kilmarnock 2-1 Celtic Rugby Park 8000
Sat Feb 13 1926 r L1 Falkirk 1-1 Celtic Brockville 15000
Sat Feb 20 1926 r Scottish Cup R3 Heart of Midlothian 0-4 Celtic Tynecastle Park 52000
Wed Mar 3 1926 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-2 Celtic Tynecastle 14500
Sat Mar 6 1926 r Scottish Cup R4 Celtic 6-1 Dumbarton 19000
Tue Mar 9 1926 r L1 Celtic 6-1 St Mirren Celtic Park 10000
Wed Mar 17 1926 r L1 Dundee 1-2 Celtic Dens Park 12000
Sat Mar 20 1926 r Scottish Cup SF Celtic 2-1 Aberdeen Tynecastle Park 24000
Tue Mar 23 1926 r L1 Celtic 4-1 St Johnstone Celtic Park 6000
Sat Mar 27 1926 r L1 Motherwell 2-1 Celtic Fir Park 16000
Tue Mar 30 1926 r L1 Celtic 4-1 Aberdeen Celtic Park 5000
Sat Apr 3 1926 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 12000
Mon Apr 5 1926 r L1 Partick Thistle 0-0 Celtic Firhill 25000
Sat Apr 10 1926 r Scottish Cup F St Mirren 2-0 Celtic Hampden Park 98620
Wed Apr 14 1926 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Morton Celtic Park 5000
Sat Apr 17 1926 r L1 Hamilton Academical 1-3 Celtic Douglas Park 6000
Wed Apr 21 1926 r Friendly Hibernian 0-2 Celtic
Sat Apr 24 1926 r L1 Celtic 6-2 Dundee United Celtic Park 5000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share