London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Heart Of Midlothian for 1877-78


<-- heartofmidlothian1877 1877-78 heartofmidlothian1879 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League

Scottish Cup   R1

2

1

1

1

2

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

2

1

1

1

2


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 8 6 1 1 75 % 12 % 12 % 16 5
A 3 0 0 3 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 14

Competition G W D L W D L F A
F 9 6 0 3 66 % 0 % 33 % 18 17
Scottish Cup 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2

Team G W D L W D L F A
3rd Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
Edinburgh University 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Hanover 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 2
Hibernian 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2
John Elder 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1
Petershill 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 9
Springvale 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 0
Swifts 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
United 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 0

Score G F A
0-0 1 0 0
0-2 1 0 2
0-3 1 0 3
1-0 1 1 0
1-2 1 1 2
2-0 1 2 0
2-1 1 2 1
2-9 1 2 9
3-1 1 3 1
4-0 1 4 0
4-1 1 4 1

Total 11 6 1 4 54 % 9 % 36 % 19 19

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Sep 8 1877 r F Heart Of Midlothian 0-2 Hanover
Sat Sep 29 1877 r Scottish Cup R1 Heart of Midlothian 0-0 Hibernian East Meadows
Sat Oct 6 1877 r Scottish Cup R1 r Hibernian 2-1 Heart of Midlothian
Sat Nov 10 1877 r F Heart Of Midlothian 2-1 John Elder
Sat Nov 24 1877 r F 3rd Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 3-0 Heart Of Midlothian Powburn
Sat Dec 8 1877 r F Petershill 9-2 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Dec 15 1877 r F Heart Of Midlothian 4-0 Springvale
Fri Jan 11 1878 F Heart Of Midlothian 4-1 Edinburgh University Powburn
Sat Feb 2 1878 r F Heart Of Midlothian 3-1 Swifts
Sat Mar 2 1878 r F Heart Of Midlothian 2-0 United Stockbridge
Sat Apr 27 1878 r F Heart Of Midlothian 1-0 Swifts


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com