London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Queens Park for 1879-80


<-- queenspark1879 1879-80 queenspark1881 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League

Scottish Cup   Winners

9

8

1

53

5

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

9

8

1

53

5


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
S 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0
N 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 0
H 9 9 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 65 8
A 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0

Competition G W D L W D L F A
Scottish Cup 9 8 1 0 88 % 11 % 0 % 53 5
F 4 4 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 16 3
FA Cup 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0

Team G W D L W D L F A
19th Lanark RV 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 14 1
Dumbarton 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 1 0
Hurlford 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 15 1
Partick 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Rangers 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 5 1
Strathblane 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 1
Thornliebank 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
Bye-1880-R6-01 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 0 0
Clapham Rovers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 2
Manchester Wanderers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 0
Notts County 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Sheffield 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0
Sheffield Holmes Zulus 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 0

Score G F A
0-0 3 0 0
5-1 2 10 2
1-0 1 1 0
10-1 1 10 1
14-1 1 14 1
15-1 1 15 1
2-0 1 2 0
3-0 1 3 0
3-2 1 3 2
4-1 1 4 1
7-0 1 7 0

Total 14 12 2 0 85 % 14 % 0 % 69 8

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Sep 20 1879 r Scottish Cup R1 Rangers 0-0 Queens Park
Sat Sep 27 1879 r Scottish Cup R1 r Queens Park 5-1 Rangers
Sat Oct 11 1879 r Scottish Cup R2 Queens Park 14-1 19th Lanark RV
Sat Nov 1 1879 r Scottish Cup R3 Queens Park 5-1 Partick
Thu Nov 13 1879 * r FA Cup R1 Sheffield 0-0 Queens Park scratched scratched
Sat Nov 15 1879 r F Queens Park 4-1 Notts County Glasgow
Sat Nov 22 1879 r Scottish Cup R4 Queens Park 10-1 Strathblane
Sat Dec 20 1879 r Scottish Cup R5 Queens Park 15-1 Hurlford
Sat Jan 3 1880 * r Scottish Cup R6 Queens Park 0-0 Bye-1880-R6-01 Bye
Sat Jan 17 1880 r Scottish Cup SF Queens Park 1-0 Dumbarton 7000
Sat Feb 21 1880 r Scottish Cup F Queens Park 3-0 Thornliebank Cathkin Park 7000
Mon Mar 29 1880 r F Queens Park 2-0 Manchester Wanderers Glasgow
Wed Apr 21 1880 F Queens Park 7-0 Sheffield Holmes Zulus Glasgow
Sat May 15 1880 r F Queens Park 3-2 Clapham Rovers Glasgow


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com