London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Third Lanark for 1884-85


<-- thirdlanark1884 1884-85 thirdlanark1886 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League

Scottish Cup   R3

4

1

2

1

5

7

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

4

1

2

1

5

7


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 5 1 3 1 20 % 60 % 20 % 10 12
A 5 2 2 1 40 % 40 % 20 % 4 3

Competition G W D L W D L F A
F 6 2 3 1 33 % 50 % 16 % 9 8
Scottish Cup 4 1 2 1 25 % 50 % 25 % 5 7

Team G W D L W D L F A
Partick Thistle 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 2
Rangers 3 0 2 1 0 % 66 % 33 % 2 5
Bolton Great Lever 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 3
Bolton Wanderers 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 3 3
Darwen 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 1 0
Preston North End 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0
Wednesbury Old Ath. 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 1 0
West Bromwich Albion 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 2 2

Score G F A
0-0 2 0 0
1-0 2 2 0
2-2 2 4 4
0-3 1 0 3
2-3 1 2 3
3-2 1 3 2
3-3 1 3 3

Total 10 3 5 2 30 % 50 % 20 % 14 15

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Sep 13 1884 r Scottish Cup R1 Third Lanark 3-2 Partick Thistle
Sat Oct 4 1884 r Scottish Cup R2 Third Lanark 2-2 Rangers 6000
Sat Oct 11 1884 r Scottish Cup R2 r Rangers 0-0 Third Lanark Both Qualified 7000
Sat Oct 25 1884 r Scottish Cup R3 Third Lanark 0-3 Rangers 4000
Sat Nov 1 1884 r F Preston North End 0-0 Third Lanark Preston
Thu Jan 1 1885 r F Darwen 0-1 Third Lanark Darwen
Fri Jan 2 1885 r F Bolton Great Lever 3-2 Third Lanark Bolton
Sat Jan 3 1885 r F Wednesbury Old Ath. 0-1 Third Lanark Wednesbury
Sat Apr 4 1885 r F Third Lanark 2-2 West Bromwich Albion Glasgow
Mon Jun 1 1885 F Third Lanark 3-3 Bolton Wanderers Glasgow


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com