London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Heart Of Midlothian for 1889-90


<-- heartofmidlothian1889 1889-90 heartofmidlothian1891 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League

Scottish Cup   R5

5

4

1

22

5

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

5

4

1

22

5


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 2
H 19 15 2 2 78 % 10 % 10 % 86 21
A 15 9 1 5 60 % 6 % 33 % 44 30

Competition G W D L W D L F A
F 27 18 3 6 66 % 11 % 22 % 99 43
Scottish Cup 5 4 0 1 80 % 0 % 20 % 22 5
Rosebery Charity Cup 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 13 5

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Alloa Athletic 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 1
Bellstane Birds 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Celtic 3 1 0 2 33 % 0 % 66 % 2 9
Champfleurie 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Dumbarton 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 3
Edinburgh University 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 0
Hibernian 4 3 1 0 75 % 25 % 0 % 14 8
Kirkcaldy Wanderers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 0
Leith Athletic 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 3
Mossend Swifts 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 0
Motherwell 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 1
Rangers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
St Bernards 4 4 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 18 4
St Mirren 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Third Lanark 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
Vale of Leven 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 3
Wishaw Thistle 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 3
Blackburn Rovers 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 8 1
Clydebank-1 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 1
Newton Heath 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4
Sunderland 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 7

Score G F A
4-1 3 12 3
5-0 3 15 0
0-3 2 0 6
1-1 2 2 2
2-4 2 4 8
4-2 2 8 4
5-2 2 10 4
7-0 2 14 0
7-1 2 14 2
0-7 1 0 7
1-0 1 1 0
1-2 1 1 2
1-3 1 1 3
2-1 1 2 1
2-2 1 2 2
3-0 1 3 0
3-1 1 3 1
3-2 1 3 2
5-1 1 5 1
5-3 1 5 3
6-0 1 6 0
6-1 1 6 1
8-0 1 8 0
9-1 1 9 1

Total 35 25 3 7 71 % 8 % 20 % 134 53

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 24 1889 r F Wishaw Thistle 2-4 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Aug 31 1889 r F Heart Of Midlothian 6-0 Mossend Swifts
Sat Sep 7 1889 r Scottish Cup R1 St Bernards 0-3 Heart of Midlothian 5000
Sat Sep 21 1889 r F Dumbarton 1-2 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Sep 28 1889 r Scottish Cup R2 Bellstane Birds 1-4 Heart of Midlothian 2000
Sat Oct 12 1889 r F Heart Of Midlothian 5-1 St Mirren
Sat Oct 19 1889 r Scottish Cup R3 Champfleurie 0-5 Heart of Midlothian 750
Sat Oct 26 1889 r F Kirkcaldy Wanderers 0-8 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Nov 2 1889 r F Heart Of Midlothian 7-1 Clydebank-1
Sat Nov 9 1889 r Scottish Cup R4 Heart of Midlothian 9-1 Alloa Athletic Tynecastle Park 3000
Sat Nov 23 1889 r F Third Lanark 3-0 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Nov 30 1889 r Scottish Cup R5 Vale of Leven 3-1 Heart of Midlothian 3000
Sat Dec 7 1889 r F Heart Of Midlothian 4-1 St Bernards
Sat Dec 14 1889 r F Heart Of Midlothian 7-0 Edinburgh University
Wed Jan 1 1890 r F Newton Heath 4-2 Heart Of Midlothian
Thu Jan 2 1890 r F Blackburn Rovers 1-1 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Jan 4 1890 r F Celtic 7-0 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Jan 11 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 2-2 Dumbarton
Sat Jan 18 1890 r F St Bernards 2-5 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Jan 25 1890 r F Hibernian 2-5 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Feb 1 1890 r F Leith Athletic 1-4 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Feb 8 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 1-0 Celtic
Sat Feb 15 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 2-4 Sunderland
Sat Mar 1 1890 r F Sunderland 3-0 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Mar 15 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 1-1 Hibernian
Sat Mar 22 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 7-1 Motherwell
Sat Mar 29 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 3-1 Wishaw Thistle
Sat Apr 5 1890 r Rosebery Charity Cup R1 Heart Of Midlothian 6-1 St Bernards
Sat Apr 12 1890 r Rosebery Charity Cup SF Heart Of Midlothian 3-2 Hibernian Logie Green
Sat Apr 19 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 5-0 Abercorn
Mon Apr 21 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 7-0 Blackburn Rovers
Thu May 1 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 5-3 Hibernian
Sat May 3 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 1-2 Celtic
Sat May 10 1890 r Rosebery Charity Cup F Leith Athletic 2-4 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat May 17 1890 r F Heart Of Midlothian 5-0 Rangers


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com