London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Port Glasgow Athletic for 1896-97


<-- portglasgowathletic1896 1896-97 portglasgowathletic1898 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 8

18

4

5

9

38

50

Scottish Cup  

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

18

4

5

9

38

50


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 9 4 3 2 44 % 33 % 22 % 26 20
A 9 0 2 7 0 % 22 % 77 % 12 30

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 18 4 5 9 22 % 27 % 50 % 38 50

Team G W D L W D L F A
Airdrieonians 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 5 7
Dumbarton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 6
Kilmarnock 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 5
Leith Athletic 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 8
Linthouse 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 7 5
Morton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 7 4
Motherwell 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 5
Partick Thistle 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 6
Renton 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 4 4

Score G F A
0-3 2 0 6
1-4 2 2 8
3-3 2 6 6
0-2 1 0 2
0-5 1 0 5
1-1 1 1 1
1-2 1 1 2
1-3 1 1 3
2-2 1 2 2
2-3 1 2 3
3-2 1 3 2
4-4 1 4 4
5-1 1 5 1
5-2 1 5 2
6-3 1 6 3

Total 18 4 5 9 22 % 27 % 50 % 38 50

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1896 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 4-4 Airdrieonians Clune Park
Sat Aug 22 1896 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 3-2 Dumbarton Clune Park
Sat Sep 5 1896 r L2 Morton 3-2 Port Glasgow Athletic Cappielow 4000
Sat Sep 19 1896 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 0-3 Leith Athletic Clune Park
Sat Sep 26 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 3-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Broomfield
Sat Oct 3 1896 r L2 Motherwell 3-3 Port Glasgow Athletic Fir Park 2000
Sat Oct 31 1896 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 1-1 Renton Clune Park
Sat Nov 28 1896 r L2 Renton 3-3 Port Glasgow Athletic Tontine Park
Sat Dec 5 1896 r L2 Partick Thistle 4-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Meadowside 3000
Sat Dec 12 1896 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 6-3 Linthouse Clune Park
Sat Jan 16 1897 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 2-2 Partick Thistle Clune Park 3000
Sat Feb 20 1897 r L2 Linthouse 2-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Langlands Park
Sat Mar 20 1897 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 5-2 Kilmarnock Clune Park
Sat Apr 3 1897 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 0-2 Motherwell Clune Park
Sat May 1 1897 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 5-1 Morton Clune Park
Mon May 3 1897 r L2 Leith Athletic 5-0 Port Glasgow Athletic Bank Park (Beechwood Park)
Sat May 8 1897 r L2 Dumbarton 4-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Boghead
Tue May 11 1897 r L2 Kilmarnock 3-0 Port Glasgow Athletic (Old) Rugby Park 1000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com