London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1878

<-- 1877 Reports by Year 1879 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 01 Tue 01 Jan 1878
P01 03 Sat 05 Jan 1878 SC R5r Partick 1 Parkgrove 2
SC R5 Renfrew 0 Mauchline 2
P01 01 Mon 07 Jan 1878
P01 04 Sat 12 Jan 1878 SC R6 Third Lanark 0 South Western 1 Replay Ordered
Sat 12 Jan 1878 Hibernian 4 Thistle 0
P01 05 Sat 19 Jan 1878 SC R6 Renton 3 Mauchline 1
SC R6r South Western 1 Third Lanark 2
SC R6 Vale of Leven 5 Parkgrove 0
P01 01 Fri 25 Jan 1878
P01 02 Sat 26 Jan 1878
P01 02 Sat 02 Feb 1878 Sat 02 Feb 1878 Hearts 3 Edinburgh Swifts 1
P01 06 Sat 09 Feb 1878 Sat 09 Feb 1878 Hearts 0 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 11 Feb 1878
P01 02 Wed 13 Feb 1878
P01 01 Thu 14 Feb 1878
P01 01 Fri 15 Feb 1878
P01 08 Sat 16 Feb 1878 Sat 16 Feb 1878 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 03 Wed 20 Feb 1878
P01 08 Sat 23 Feb 1878 Sat 23 Feb 1878 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 02 Wed 27 Feb 1878
P01 01 Thu 28 Feb 1878
P01 11 Sat 02 Mar 1878 SC SF Renton 1 Third Lanark 3 Replay Ordered
SC SF Vale of Leven 0 Bye-1878-SF-01 0 Bye
Sat 02 Mar 1878 Scotland 7 England 2
Sat 02 Mar 1878 Hearts 2 United 0
P01 03 Mon 04 Mar 1878
P01 01 Wed 06 Mar 1878
P01 01 Thu 07 Mar 1878
P01 01 Fri 08 Mar 1878
P01 04 Sat 09 Mar 1878 SC SFr Renton 1 Third Lanark 1
Sat 09 Mar 1878 Hibernian 3 Swifts 0
P01 01 Mon 11 Mar 1878
P01 05 Sat 16 Mar 1878 SC SFr2 Third Lanark 1 Renton 0
Sat 16 Mar 1878 John Elder 2 Hearts 3
P01 01 Tue 19 Mar 1878
P01 01 Wed 20 Mar 1878
P01 01 Thu 21 Mar 1878
P01 05 Sat 23 Mar 1878 Sat 23 Mar 1878 Scotland 9 Wales 0
P01 03 Sat 30 Mar 1878 SC F Vale of Leven 1 Third Lanark 0
Sat 30 Mar 1878 Vale of Leven 1 Third Lanark 0
P01 01 Fri 05 Apr 1878
P01 03 Sat 06 Apr 1878 Sat 06 Apr 1878 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 04 Sat 13 Apr 1878
P01 01 Mon 15 Apr 1878
P01 02 Tue 16 Apr 1878
P01 03 Sat 20 Apr 1878 Sat 20 Apr 1878 Hearts 3 Hibernian 2
P01 02 Sat 27 Apr 1878 Sat 27 Apr 1878 Hearts 1 Edinburgh Swifts 0
P01 01 Sun 28 Apr 1878
P01 01 Mon 29 Apr 1878
P01 02 Sat 04 May 1878
P01 01 Sat 11 May 1878
P01 01 Sat 25 May 1878
P01 01 Sat 03 Aug 1878
P01 01 Mon 26 Aug 1878
P01 01 Wed 28 Aug 1878
P01 01 Sat 31 Aug 1878
P01 04 Tue 03 Sep 1878
P01 02 Wed 04 Sep 1878
P01 03 Sat 07 Sep 1878 Sat 07 Sep 1878 Hearts 0 Stonelaw 4
Sat 07 Sep 1878 Hibernian 7 Airdrieonians 0
P01 02 Thu 12 Sep 1878
P01 02 Sat 14 Sep 1878
P01 04 Sat 21 Sep 1878 SC R1 Barrhead Rangers 2 Wellington Park 0
SC R1 Catrine 0 Girvan 0 W/O
SC R1 Clyde 0 Blythswood 0 W/O
SC R1 Clydesdale (Glasgow) 0 Dennistoun 0 Both Disqualified
SC R1 Cree Rovers 0 Stranraer 0 W/O
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 3 Edinburgh Swifts 1
SC R1 Jamestown 3 Lenzie 1
SC R1 Mauchline 0 Maybole Carrick 0 W/O
SC R1 Possil Bluebell 8 19th Lanark RV 0
SC R1 Queens Park 8 Kelvinbank 0
SC R1 Renton 0 Star of Leven 0 W/O
SC R1 Stonefield 0 4th Renfrew RV 0 W/O
SC R1 Thistle 2 Possilpark 0
SC R1 Vale of Leven 6 Alcutha 0
SC R1 Wellpark 0 Govanhill 0 W/O
Sat 21 Sep 1878 Hearts 3 Edinburgh Swifts 1
Sat 21 Sep 1878 Glasgow South Western 3 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 23 Sep 1878
P01 08 Sat 28 Sep 1878 SC R1 1st Lanark RV 0 Parkgrove 0
SC R1 3rd Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 3 Brunswick 1
SC R1 Airdrie (1) 7 Avondale 0
SC R1 Alexandria 2 Renton Thistle 2
SC R1 Alexandria Athletic 3 Jordanhill 1
SC R1 Arbroath 3 Our Boys (Dundee) 0
SC R1 Arthurlie 4 Cartvale 1
SC R1 Ayr Academicals 4 Cumnock 1
SC R1 Ayr Thistle 2 Auchinleck 0
SC R1 Beith (1) 1 Hurlford 0
SC R1 Busby 3 Morton 1
SC R1 Dumbarton 8 10th Dumbartonshire RV 1
SC R1 Edinburgh Thistle 2 Hanover 1
SC R1 Falkirk 1 Campsie Glen 0
SC R1 Glengowan 4 Mount Vernon 3
SC R1 Govan Athletic 7 Ailsa 0
SC R1 Hamilton Academical 3 Uddingston 1
SC R1 Havelock 1 Third Lanark 7
SC R1 Helensburgh 4 Kilmarnock Thistle 0
SC R1 Hibernian 5 Dunfermline (1) 2
SC R1 John Elder 7 Blackfriars 0
SC R1 Kilmarnock 0 Kilbirnie 2
SC R1 Lanemark 2 Kilmarnock Athletic 2
SC R1 Lenzie 3 Milngavie Thistle 0
SC R1 Levern 1 23rd Renfrew RV 1
SC R1 Maybole Ladywell 3 Tarbolton 0
SC R1 Oxford 0 Derby 0
SC R1 Partick 2 Northern 2
SC R1 Petershill 4 Albatross 2
SC R1 Portland 9 Dean 0
SC R1 Rangers 3 Shaftesbury 0
SC R1 Renfrew 1 17th Renfrew RV 1
SC R1 Rob Roy 1 Coupar Angus 0
SC R1 Stonelaw 4 East Kilbride 0
SC R1 Thornliebank 3 Glenkilloch 0
SC R1 Union (Dumbarton) 1 Rosslyn 0
SC R1 Upper Clydesdale 12 Newmilns 0
SC R1 Vale of Teith 1 Clifton 0
SC R1 Whitefield 10 Telegraphists 0
SC R1 Whiteinch 3 Pollokshields Athletic 3
Sat 28 Sep 1878 Fettes College 2 Hearts 8
Sat 28 Sep 1878 Hibernian 5 Dunfermline (1) 2
P01 04 Sat 05 Oct 1878 SC R1r 17th Renfrew RV 1 Renfrew 2
SC R1 Annan 0 Queen of the South Wanderers 3
SC R1 Caledonian 0 South Western 2
SC R1r Kilmarnock Athletic 4 Lanemark 0
SC R1r Parkgrove 6 1st Lanark RV 2
SC R1r Pollokshields Athletic 3 Whiteinch 3 Both Qualified
SC R1r Renton Thistle 1 Alexandria 1 Both Qualified
SC R1 Shotts 3 Drumpellier 0
SC R1 Strathblane 8 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 1
Sat 05 Oct 1878 Edinburgh Thistle 2 Hearts 4
Sat 05 Oct 1878 Hibernian 13 Bellevue 0
P01 01 Thu 10 Oct 1878
P01 05 Sat 12 Oct 1878 SC R2 Arbroath 0 St Clements (Dundee) 0 W/O
SC R2 Govan Athletic 2 Oxford 1
Sat 12 Oct 1878 Dunfermline 1 Hearts 5
P01 03 Mon 14 Oct 1878
P01 02 Thu 17 Oct 1878 Thu 17 Oct 1878 Hearts 5 Our Boys 0
P01 08 Sat 19 Oct 1878 SC R2 Alexandria Athletic 3 Burnside (Partick) 0
SC R2 Arthurlie 3 Busby 1
SC R2 Barrhead Rangers 6 Port Glasgow 2
SC R2 Beith (1) 3 Ayr Thistle 1
SC R2 Catrine 3 Maybole Ladywell 1
SC R2 Derby 3 Whiteinch 1
SC R2 Heart of Midlothian 1 Edinburgh Thistle 0
SC R2 Helensburgh 4 Alexandria 1
SC R2 Hibernian 3 3rd Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 0
SC R2 Jamestown 7 Upper Clydesdale 0
SC R2 John Elder 4 Stonefield 0
SC R2 Kilbirnie 0 Kilmarnock Athletic 2
SC R2 Levern 1 Renfrew 2
SC R2 Mauchline 5 Ayr Academicals 1
SC R2 Parkgrove 1 Union (Dumbarton) 0
SC R2 Partick 2 Possil Bluebell 1
SC R2 Pollokshields Athletic 0 Queens Park 6
SC R2 Portland 4 Thornliebank 1
SC R2 Queen of the South Wanderers 3 Cree Rovers 0
SC R2 Rangers 6 Whitefield 1
SC R2 Renton 1 Dumbarton 6
SC R2 Rob Roy 3 Vale of Teith 1
SC R2 Shaugran 1 Lenzie 0
SC R2 Shotts 1 Clarkston 1
SC R2 South Western 5 Petershill 0 Replay Ordered
SC R2 Stonelaw 2 Hamilton Academical 0
SC R2 Strathblane 1 Falkirk 0
SC R2 Third Lanark 8 Wellpark 1
SC R2 Thistle 4 Clyde 1
Sat 19 Oct 1878 Hearts 1 Edinburgh Thistle 0
Sat 19 Oct 1878 Hibernian 3 3rd Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 0
P01 02 Thu 24 Oct 1878 Thu 24 Oct 1878 Our Boys 0 Hearts 5
P01 06 Fri 25 Oct 1878
P01 06 Sat 26 Oct 1878 SC R2r Clarkston 0 Shotts 0 W/O
SC R2 Glengowan 2 Airdrie (1) 0 Both Disqualified
SC R2r South Western 8 Petershill 0
SC R2 Vale of Leven 11 Renton Thistle 0
Sat 26 Oct 1878 Hearts 5 John Elder 0
P01 02 Mon 28 Oct 1878
P01 02 Wed 30 Oct 1878
P01 01 Thu 31 Oct 1878
P01 05 Sat 02 Nov 1878 SC R1r 23rd Renfrew RV 0 Levern 1
SC R1r Derby 1 Oxford 1 Both Qualified
SC R1r Northern 0 Partick 2
SC R3 Queens Park 0 Glasgow University 0 W/O
SC R3 Renfrew 0 Bye-1879-R3-01 0 Bye
SC R3 Rob Roy 0 Bye-1879-R3-02 0 Bye
SC R3 Third Lanark 2 South Western 1
Sat 02 Nov 1878 Hearts 4 Hanover 0
P01 05 Mon 04 Nov 1878
P01 02 Wed 06 Nov 1878
P01 03 Thu 07 Nov 1878
P01 02 Fri 08 Nov 1878
P01 10 Sat 09 Nov 1878 SC R3 Alexandria Athletic 2 John Elder 0
SC R3 Beith (1) 7 Barrhead Rangers 1
SC R3 Dumbarton 5 Strathblane 0
SC R3 Govan Athletic 4 Derby 0
SC R3 Heart of Midlothian 2 Arbroath 1
SC R3 Helensburgh 2 Shaugran 0
SC R3 Kilmarnock Athletic 5 Queen of the South Wanderers 0
SC R3 Mauchline 4 Arthurlie 1
SC R3 Portland 3 Catrine 0
SC R3 Rangers 8 Parkgrove 2
SC R3 Stonelaw 1 Clarkston 0
SC R3 Thistle 2 Partick 1 Home Disqualified
SC R3 Vale of Leven 15 Jamestown 0
Sat 09 Nov 1878 Hearts 2 Arbroath 1
P01 02 Mon 11 Nov 1878 Mon 11 Nov 1878 Hibernian 3 Edinburgh Select 0
P01 02 Tue 12 Nov 1878
P01 01 Thu 14 Nov 1878
P01 01 Fri 15 Nov 1878
P01 08 Sat 16 Nov 1878 SC R3 Edinburgh University 2 Hibernian 5
Sat 16 Nov 1878 Brunswick 0 Hearts 1
Sat 16 Nov 1878 Edinburgh University 2 Hibernian 5
P01 08 Sat 23 Nov 1878 Sat 23 Nov 1878 Hearts 1 Glasgow Academicals 1
P01 01 Mon 25 Nov 1878
P01 01 Thu 28 Nov 1878
P01 09 Sat 30 Nov 1878 SC R4 Beith (1) 9 Kilmarnock Athletic 1
SC R4 Helensburgh 2 Heart of Midlothian 1
SC R4 Partick 0 Bye-1879-R4-01 0 Bye
SC R4 Portland 1 Dumbarton 1
SC R4 Queens Park 5 Mauchline 0
SC R4 Rangers 3 Alexandria Athletic 0
SC R4 Renfrew 0 Third Lanark 4
SC R4 Thistle 2 Stonelaw 1 Home Disqualified
SC R4 Vale of Leven 11 Govan Athletic 1
Sat 30 Nov 1878 Helensburgh 2 Hearts 1
P01 01 Mon 02 Dec 1878
P01 01 Wed 04 Dec 1878
P01 06 Sat 07 Dec 1878 SC R4r Dumbarton 6 Portland 1
SC R4 Hibernian 9 Rob Roy 0 Date fixed
Sat 07 Dec 1878 Hibernian 9 Rob Roy 0 Date fixed
P01 01 Tue 10 Dec 1878
P01 01 Wed 11 Dec 1878
P01 03 Sat 14 Dec 1878
P01 01 Sun 15 Dec 1878
P01 01 Thu 19 Dec 1878
P01 02 Sat 21 Dec 1878
P01 02 Thu 26 Dec 1878
P01 01 Sat 28 Dec 1878

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |