London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1879

<-- 1878 Reports by Year 1880 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 02 Wed 01 Jan 1879
P01 02 Sat 04 Jan 1879
P01 01 Wed 08 Jan 1879
P01 02 Sat 11 Jan 1879
P01 01 Mon 13 Jan 1879
P01 02 Thu 16 Jan 1879
P01 05 Sat 18 Jan 1879 Sat 18 Jan 1879 Hearts 9 Buccleuch 0
P01 01 Mon 20 Jan 1879
P01 03 Sat 25 Jan 1879
P01 02 Tue 28 Jan 1879
P01 02 Thu 30 Jan 1879
P01 10 Sat 01 Feb 1879
P01 01 Thu 06 Feb 1879
P01 06 Sat 08 Feb 1879 Sat 08 Feb 1879 Edinburgh University 1 Hearts 4
Sat 08 Feb 1879 Brunswick 0 Hibernian 6
P01 01 Thu 13 Feb 1879
P01 09 Sat 15 Feb 1879 Sat 15 Feb 1879 Hearts 4 Dunfermline 2
Sat 15 Feb 1879 Hibernian 6 Brunswick 1
P01 01 Sun 16 Feb 1879
P01 03 Wed 19 Feb 1879
P01 01 Thu 20 Feb 1879
P01 06 Sat 22 Feb 1879 Sat 22 Feb 1879 Edinburgh Thistle 4 Hearts 2
P01 01 Tue 25 Feb 1879
P01 02 Wed 26 Feb 1879
P01 01 Thu 27 Feb 1879
P01 02 Fri 28 Feb 1879
P01 05 Sat 01 Mar 1879 Sat 01 Mar 1879 Hearts 1 Hibernian 1
P01 02 Mon 03 Mar 1879
P01 01 Tue 04 Mar 1879
P01 02 Wed 05 Mar 1879
P01 07 Sat 08 Mar 1879 SC R5 Dumbarton 9 Stonelaw 1
SC R5 Hibernian 1 Helensburgh 2
SC R5 Queens Park 5 Third Lanark 0
SC R5 Rangers 4 Partick 0
SC R5 Vale of Leven 6 Beith (1) 1
Sat 08 Mar 1879 Hibernian 1 Helensburgh 2
P01 04 Mon 10 Mar 1879
P01 03 Tue 11 Mar 1879
P01 02 Thu 13 Mar 1879
P01 02 Fri 14 Mar 1879
P01 01 Sat 15 Mar 1879
P01 07 Sat 22 Mar 1879 SC R6 Helensburgh 0 Bye-1879-R6-01 0 Bye
SC R6 Queens Park 0 Rangers 1
SC R6 Vale of Leven 3 Dumbarton 1
Sat 22 Mar 1879 Lancefield 0 Hearts 14
Sat 22 Mar 1879 Hibernian 3 Edinburgh University 0
P01 01 Mon 24 Mar 1879
P01 01 Tue 25 Mar 1879
P01 05 Sat 29 Mar 1879 SC SF Helensburgh 0 Vale of Leven 3
SC SF Rangers 0 Bye-1879-SF-01 0 Bye
Sat 29 Mar 1879 Hibernian 2 Hearts 0
P01 02 Thu 03 Apr 1879
P01 09 Sat 05 Apr 1879 Sat 05 Apr 1879 England 5 Scotland 4
Sat 05 Apr 1879 Hibernian 0 Thistle 0
P01 03 Mon 07 Apr 1879 Mon 07 Apr 1879 Wales 0 Scotland 3
P01 04 Sat 12 Apr 1879
P01 06 Sat 19 Apr 1879 SC F Vale of Leven 1 Rangers 1
Sat 19 Apr 1879 Vale of Leven 1 Rangers 1
Sat 19 Apr 1879 Hibernian 3 Thistle 1
P01 04 Sat 26 Apr 1879 SC Fr Vale of Leven 0 Rangers 0 W/O
Sat 26 Apr 1879 Vale of Leven 0 Rangers 0 W/O
Sat 26 Apr 1879 Hearts 4 Edinburgh Thistle 0
P01 02 Tue 29 Apr 1879
P01 02 Wed 30 Apr 1879
P01 04 Sat 03 May 1879 Sat 03 May 1879 Hearts 1 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 05 May 1879
P01 01 Tue 06 May 1879
P01 01 Thu 08 May 1879
P01 05 Sat 10 May 1879 Sat 10 May 1879 Hearts 5 Hanover 4
P01 01 Mon 12 May 1879
P01 04 Wed 14 May 1879
P01 01 Thu 15 May 1879
P01 03 Sat 17 May 1879
P01 01 Sun 18 May 1879
P01 01 Mon 19 May 1879
P01 04 Tue 20 May 1879
P01 01 Wed 21 May 1879
P01 01 Thu 22 May 1879
P01 02 Sat 24 May 1879 Sat 24 May 1879 Kilmarnock Athletic 3 Hibernian 4
P01 01 Thu 29 May 1879
P01 01 Tue 03 Jun 1879
P01 01 Mon 09 Jun 1879
P01 02 Tue 10 Jun 1879
P01 01 Mon 16 Jun 1879
P01 02 Sun 22 Jun 1879
P01 01 Thu 26 Jun 1879
P01 01 Fri 27 Jun 1879
P01 05 Sat 26 Jul 1879
P01 01 Sat 09 Aug 1879
P01 01 Tue 19 Aug 1879
P01 02 Sat 23 Aug 1879
P01 03 Sat 30 Aug 1879 Sat 30 Aug 1879 Hamilton Academical 2 Hearts 2
P01 01 Mon 01 Sep 1879
P01 01 Wed 03 Sep 1879
P01 04 Sat 06 Sep 1879 SC R1 19th Lanark RV 0 Wellpark 0 W/O
SC R1 Ailsa 0 Burnside (Partick) 0 W/O
SC R1 Athol 0 Blythswood 0 W/O
SC R1 Beith (1) 2 Kilbirnie 2
SC R1 Cambuslang 0 Uddingston 0 W/O
SC R1 Clyde 0 1st Lanark RV 0 W/O
SC R1 Cumnock 0 Irvine 0 W/O
SC R1 Dumbarton 4 Vale of Leven 3
SC R1 Harmonic 0 Stonefield 0 W/O
SC R1 Havelock 0 4th Renfrew RV 0 W/O
SC R1 John Elder 0 Derby 0 W/O
SC R1 Johnstone Athletic 0 Port Glasgow 0 W/O
SC R1 Kilmarnock 0 Ayr Academicals 0 W/O
SC R1 Lennox 0 Renton Thistle 0 W/O
SC R1 Maybole Carrick 0 Girvan 0 W/O
SC R1 Newmilns 0 Avondale 0 W/O
SC R1 Parkgrove 0 Clydesdale (Glasgow) 0 W/O
SC R1 Portland 0 Lanemark 0 W/O
SC R1 Possil Bluebell 0 Telegraphists 0 W/O
SC R1 Queen of the South Wanderers 0 Annan 0 W/O
SC R1 Renfrew Ramblers 0 23rd Renfrew RV 0 W/O
SC R1 Rosslyn 0 Blackfriars 0 W/O
SC R1 South Western 0 Whiteinch 0 W/O
SC R1 Third Lanark 0 Union (Dumbarton) 0 W/O
SC R1 Upper Clydesdale 0 Mount Vernon 0 W/O
SC R1 Vale of Teith 0 Clifton 0 W/O
Sat 06 Sep 1879 Hearts 1 Hamilton Academical 1
P01 01 Tue 09 Sep 1879
P01 04 Sat 13 Sep 1879 Sat 13 Sep 1879 Hearts 1 Vale Of Leven 2
Sat 13 Sep 1879 Hibernian 1 Kilmarnock Athletic 6
P01 04 Sat 20 Sep 1879 SC R1 17th Renfrew RV 4 Levern 1
SC R1 Airdrie (1) 1 East Kilbride 0
SC R1 Alexandria Athletic 4 Albatross 0
SC R1 Arbroath 5 Our Boys (Dundee) 1
SC R1 Arthurlie 3 Busby 0
SC R1 Ayr FC 0 Kilmarnock Athletic 6
SC R1 Barrhead Rangers 0 Renfrew 5
SC R1 Brunswick 5 Edinburgh Swifts 0
SC R1 Campsie Glen 4 Milngavie Thistle 1 Replay Ordered
SC R1 Cartvale 5 Wellington Park 2
SC R1 Clarkston 2 Stonelaw 1
SC R1 Cree Rovers 0 Stranraer 2
SC R1 Dunfermline (1) 2 Edinburgh Thistle 0
SC R1 Excelsior 2 Clydebank[1] 1
SC R1 Falkirk 4 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 2
SC R1 Govan Athletic 2 Caledonian 1
SC R1 Hamilton Academical 2 Glengowan 0
SC R1 Helensburgh 4 Alcutha 2
SC R1 Hibernian 5 Hanover 1
SC R1 Hurlford 2 Catrine 0
SC R1 Jamestown 2 Star of Leven 1
SC R1 Jordanhill 2 Kelvinbank 1
SC R1 Kennishead 2 Glenkilloch 1
SC R1 Ladywell 2 Auchinleck 0
SC R1 Mauchline 3 Dean 1
SC R1 Milton of Campsie 3 Kings Park 1
SC R1 Netherlee 0 Morton 0
SC R1 Northern 3 Thistle 0
SC R1 Oxford 2 Pollokshields Athletic 2
SC R1 Possilpark 0 City 0
SC R1 Rangers 0 Queens Park 0
SC R1 Renton 2 Kilmarnock Thistle 2
SC R1 Rob Roy 2 Coupar Angus 1
SC R1 Strathblane 1 Lenzie 0
SC R1 Thornliebank 4 Yoker 0
Sat 20 Sep 1879 Hearts 6 Edina 0
Sat 20 Sep 1879 Hibernian 5 Hanover 1
P01 09 Sat 27 Sep 1879 SC R1r Kilbirnie 2 Beith (1) 2 Both Qualified
SC R1r Kilmarnock Thistle 0 Renton 8
SC R1 Kirkintilloch Athletic 5 Star of Leven 2
SC R1r Morton 7 Netherlee 4
SC R1 Partick 2 Petershill 0
SC R1r Pollokshields Athletic 4 Oxford 0
SC R1r Possilpark 3 City 1
SC R1r Queens Park 5 Rangers 1
SC R1 Shotts 2 Drumpellier 1
SC R1 Whitefield 7 Govanhill 0
Sat 27 Sep 1879 Stonelaw 1 Hearts 3
Sat 27 Sep 1879 Hibernian 10 Bellevue 1
P01 02 Tue 30 Sep 1879
P01 01 Wed 01 Oct 1879
P01 01 Fri 03 Oct 1879
P01 07 Sat 04 Oct 1879 SC R1r Campsie Glen 4 Milngavie Thistle 0
Sat 04 Oct 1879 Hearts 13 Lancefield 1
Sat 04 Oct 1879 Hibernian 3 Brunswick 1
P01 09 Sat 11 Oct 1879 SC R2 Alexandria Athletic 5 Harmonic 0
SC R2 Arthurlie 8 Morton 3
SC R2 Barrhead Rangers 2 Renfrew Ramblers 1
SC R2 Cambuslang 4 Airdrie (1) 1
SC R2 Clyde 2 Govan Athletic 1
SC R2 Cumnock 0 Tarbolton 0 W/O
SC R2 Dumbarton 7 Helensburgh 0
SC R2 Excelsior 2 Belshill 1
SC R2 Hamilton Academical 3 Upper Clydesdale 0
SC R2 Hibernian 4 Dunfermline (1) 0
SC R2 John Elder 1 Jordanhill 0 Replay Ordered
SC R2 Johnstone Athletic 6 Cartvale 0
SC R2 Kilmarnock Athletic 1 Kilbirnie 1
SC R2 Kirkintilloch Athletic 0 Jamestown 1 Away Disqualified
SC R2 Ladywell 6 Stewarton 1
SC R2 Mauchline 6 Kilmarnock 2
SC R2 Maybole Carrick 1 Hurlford 8
SC R2 Milton of Campsie 0 Campsie Glen 4
SC R2 Northern 3 Whitefield 1
SC R2 Partick 3 Havelock 1
SC R2 Plains Bluebell 2 Newmilns 0
SC R2 Pollokshields Athletic 5 Dennistoun 1
SC R2 Portland 2 Beith (1) 1
SC R2 Possilpark 4 High School 1
SC R2 Queen of the South Wanderers 6 Stranraer 0
SC R2 Queens Park 14 19th Lanark RV 1
SC R2 Renton 1 Lennox 1
SC R2 Rob Roy 3 Vale of Teith 0
SC R2 Shotts 0 Clarkston 2
SC R2 South Western 9 Athol 0
SC R2 Strathblane 1 Falkirk 0
SC R2 Strathmore (Dundee) 0 St Clements (Dundee) 0 W/O
SC R2 Third Lanark 0 Possil Bluebell 0
SC R2 Thornliebank 6 17th Renfrew RV 1
Sat 11 Oct 1879 Hearts 0 Third Edinburgh Rifle Volunteers 0
Sat 11 Oct 1879 Hibernian 4 Dunfermline (1) 0
P01 01 Tue 14 Oct 1879
P01 02 Wed 15 Oct 1879
P01 03 Thu 16 Oct 1879 Thu 16 Oct 1879 Hearts 4 Our Boys 4
P01 08 Sat 18 Oct 1879 SC R2 Ailsa 3 Rosslyn 1
SC R2 Heart of Midlothian 4 Brunswick 2 Replay Ordered
SC R2 Kennishead 5 Cartvale 0
SC R2r Kilbirnie 1 Kilmarnock Athletic 0
Sat 18 Oct 1879 Hearts 3 Brunswick 2
Sat 18 Oct 1879 Hibernian 6 Hanover 1
P01 01 Tue 21 Oct 1879
P01 02 Wed 22 Oct 1879
P01 06 Thu 23 Oct 1879 Thu 23 Oct 1879 Our Boys 3 Hearts 6
Thu 23 Oct 1879 Hibernian 0 Dumbarton 4
P01 01 Fri 24 Oct 1879
P01 13 Sat 25 Oct 1879 SC R2r Jordanhill 1 John Elder 2
SC R2r Lennox 1 Renton 1 Both Qualified
SC R2r Third Lanark 1 Possil Bluebell 0
Sat 25 Oct 1879 Hearts 3 Kirkintilloch Athletic 1
P01 01 Mon 27 Oct 1879
P01 01 Tue 28 Oct 1879
P01 09 Sat 01 Nov 1879 SC R3 Arthurlie 1 Renfrew 2
SC R3 Dumbarton 5 Renton 0
SC R3 Jamestown 5 Lennox 1 Away Disqualified
SC R3 Johnstone Athletic 3 Kennishead 1
SC R3 Kilbirnie 0 Ladywell 0 W/O
SC R3 Mauchline 0 Portland 0
SC R3 Parkgrove 6 Alexandria Athletic 2
SC R3 Plains Bluebell 0 Queen of the South Wanderers 0 W/O
SC R3 Pollokshields Athletic 2 Northern 1
SC R3 Queens Park 5 Partick 1
SC R3 South Western 2 John Elder 1
SC R3 Thornliebank 1 Barrhead Rangers 0
Sat 01 Nov 1879 Hearts 0 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Thu 06 Nov 1879
P01 10 Sat 08 Nov 1879 SC R3 Hamilton Academical 7 Excelsior 1
SC R3r Portland 0 Mauchline 1
SC R3 Rob Roy 1 Edinburgh University 0
SC R3 Third Lanark 1 Glasgow University 1
Sat 08 Nov 1879 Hearts 0 Hibernian 0
Sat 08 Nov 1879 Hibernian 3 St Bernards 1
P01 01 Mon 10 Nov 1879
P01 02 Tue 11 Nov 1879
P01 01 Wed 12 Nov 1879
P01 02 Thu 13 Nov 1879
P01 01 Fri 14 Nov 1879
P01 12 Sat 15 Nov 1879 SC R3 Arbroath 6 Strathmore (Dundee) 1
SC R3 Cambuslang 4 Clarkston 2
SC R3 Clyde 6 Ailsa 1
SC R3 Hibernian 2 Heart of Midlothian 1
SC R3 Hurlford 1 Cumnock 0
SC R3 Kirkintilloch Athletic 6 Lennox 2
SC R3 Strathblane 2 Campsie Glen 1
SC R3r Third Lanark 6 Glasgow University 0
Sat 15 Nov 1879 Hibernian 2 Hearts 1
P01 01 Wed 19 Nov 1879
P01 12 Sat 22 Nov 1879 SC R4 Dumbarton 11 Clyde 0
SC R4 Hibernian 2 Parkgrove 2
SC R4 Johnstone Athletic 2 Rob Roy 4
SC R4 Kilbirnie 1 Hurlford 1
SC R4 Queens Park 10 Strathblane 1
SC R4 Renfrew 1 Pollokshields Athletic 2
SC R4 South Western 4 Arbroath 0
SC R4 Thornliebank 12 Possilpark 0
Sat 22 Nov 1879 Bathgate 1 Hearts 3
Sat 22 Nov 1879 Hibernian 2 Parkgrove 2
P01 02 Tue 25 Nov 1879
P01 02 Thu 27 Nov 1879
P01 08 Sat 29 Nov 1879 SC R4 Cambuslang 3 Plains Bluebell 0
SC R4r Hurlford 1 Kilbirnie 1 Both Qualified
SC R4 Mauchline 2 Hamilton Academical 0
SC R4r Parkgrove 2 Hibernian 2 Both Qualified
SC R4 Third Lanark 5 Kirkintilloch Athletic 1
Sat 29 Nov 1879 Hearts 0 Kilmarnock Portland 1
Sat 29 Nov 1879 Parkgrove 2 Hibernian 2 Both Qualified
P01 01 Wed 03 Dec 1879
P01 01 Sat 06 Dec 1879
P01 01 Mon 08 Dec 1879
P01 01 Thu 11 Dec 1879
P01 04 Sat 13 Dec 1879 Sat 13 Dec 1879 Hearts 5 Brunswick 2
P01 02 Mon 15 Dec 1879
P01 02 Tue 16 Dec 1879
P01 01 Wed 17 Dec 1879
P01 07 Sat 20 Dec 1879 SC R5 Dumbarton 6 Kilbirnie 2
SC R5 Mauchline 0 Hibernian 2
SC R5 Queens Park 15 Hurlford 1
SC R5 South Western 1 Parkgrove 1
SC R5 Third Lanark 0 Bye-1880-R5-01 0 Bye
SC R5 Thornliebank 12 Rob Roy 0
Sat 20 Dec 1879 Hearts 4 Edinburgh University 2
Sat 20 Dec 1879 Mauchline 0 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Mon 22 Dec 1879
P01 01 Tue 23 Dec 1879
P01 02 Thu 25 Dec 1879
P01 03 Fri 26 Dec 1879
P01 04 Sat 27 Dec 1879 SC R5 Pollokshields Athletic 4 Cambuslang 0
SC R5r South Western 3 Parkgrove 2
Sat 27 Dec 1879 Hearts 5 Buccleuch 0
Sat 27 Dec 1879 Hibernian 4 Brunswick 3
P01 04 Tue 30 Dec 1879

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |