London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1880

<-- 1879 Reports by Year 1881 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 02 Thu 01 Jan 1880
P01 03 Fri 02 Jan 1880
P01 06 Sat 03 Jan 1880 SC R6 Dumbarton 6 Hibernian 2
SC R6 Pollokshields Athletic 6 South Western 1
SC R6 Queens Park 0 Bye-1880-R6-01 0 Bye
SC R6 Third Lanark 1 Thornliebank 1
Sat 03 Jan 1880 Dumbarton 6 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Tue 06 Jan 1880
P01 01 Wed 07 Jan 1880
P01 11 Sat 10 Jan 1880 SC R6r Third Lanark 1 Thornliebank 2
Sat 10 Jan 1880 Hearts 4 Glasgow South Western 5
P01 02 Wed 14 Jan 1880
P01 07 Sat 17 Jan 1880 SC SF Queens Park 1 Dumbarton 0
SC SF Thornliebank 2 Pollokshields Athletic 1
Sat 17 Jan 1880 Hearts 3 St Bernards 2
P01 02 Tue 20 Jan 1880
P01 06 Sat 24 Jan 1880 Sat 24 Jan 1880 Hearts 4 Third Lanark 2
Sat 24 Jan 1880 Edinburgh University 0 Hibernian 6
P01 06 Sat 31 Jan 1880 Sat 31 Jan 1880 Hearts 2 Hibernian 5
P01 02 Mon 02 Feb 1880
P01 02 Tue 03 Feb 1880
P01 02 Thu 05 Feb 1880
P01 09 Sat 07 Feb 1880 Sat 07 Feb 1880 Hearts 6 Brunswick 1
Sat 07 Feb 1880 Hibernian 0 Thornliebank 3
P01 02 Tue 10 Feb 1880
P01 01 Wed 11 Feb 1880
P01 11 Sat 14 Feb 1880 Sat 14 Feb 1880 Hearts 4 Dumbarton 0
Sat 14 Feb 1880 Hibernian 5 Hanover 0
P01 01 Mon 16 Feb 1880
P01 02 Tue 17 Feb 1880
P01 03 Wed 18 Feb 1880
P01 02 Thu 19 Feb 1880
P01 01 Fri 20 Feb 1880
P01 11 Sat 21 Feb 1880 SC F Queens Park 3 Thornliebank 0
Sat 21 Feb 1880 Queens Park 3 Thornliebank 0
Sat 21 Feb 1880 Vale Of Leven 2 Hearts 1
P01 02 Wed 25 Feb 1880
P01 13 Sat 28 Feb 1880 Sat 28 Feb 1880 Hearts 4 Dunfermline 4
Sat 28 Feb 1880 Hibernian 1 Rangers 4
P01 03 Tue 02 Mar 1880
P01 04 Fri 05 Mar 1880
P01 10 Sat 06 Mar 1880 Sat 06 Mar 1880 Dunfermline Athletic 3 Hibernian 6
P01 01 Mon 08 Mar 1880
P01 02 Tue 09 Mar 1880
P01 01 Wed 10 Mar 1880
P01 15 Sat 13 Mar 1880 Sat 13 Mar 1880 Scotland 5 England 4
Sat 13 Mar 1880 Hearts 1 Scotch-Canadian XI 5
P01 02 Mon 15 Mar 1880
P01 09 Sat 20 Mar 1880 Sat 20 Mar 1880 Dumbarton 5 Hearts 2
Sat 20 Mar 1880 Dunfermline Athletic 0 Hibernian 5
P01 11 Sat 27 Mar 1880 Sat 27 Mar 1880 Scotland 5 Wales 1
Sat 27 Mar 1880 Hibernian 1 Vale of Leven 1
P01 02 Mon 29 Mar 1880
P01 08 Sat 03 Apr 1880 Sat 03 Apr 1880 Dunfermline 2 Hearts 1
P01 12 Sat 10 Apr 1880
P01 01 Mon 12 Apr 1880
P01 01 Wed 14 Apr 1880
P01 01 Fri 16 Apr 1880
P01 07 Sat 17 Apr 1880 Sat 17 Apr 1880 Hibernian 0 Canadian Touring Team 3
P01 01 Wed 21 Apr 1880
P01 03 Thu 22 Apr 1880 Thu 22 Apr 1880 Hibernian 2 Glasgow Pilgrims 5
P01 08 Sat 24 Apr 1880 Sat 24 Apr 1880 Hearts 0 Rangers 0
Sat 24 Apr 1880 Kilmarnock Athletic 0 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Mon 26 Apr 1880
P01 04 Wed 28 Apr 1880
P01 01 Fri 30 Apr 1880
P01 05 Sat 01 May 1880 Sat 01 May 1880 Hanover 6 Hibernian 6
P01 01 Thu 06 May 1880
P01 01 Fri 07 May 1880
P01 09 Sat 08 May 1880 Sat 08 May 1880 Hearts 0 Vale Of Leven 3
P01 01 Tue 11 May 1880
P01 04 Wed 12 May 1880
P01 01 Fri 14 May 1880
P01 07 Sat 15 May 1880 Sat 15 May 1880 Hibernian 0 Glasgow South Western 3
P01 01 Tue 18 May 1880
P01 01 Wed 19 May 1880
P01 01 Fri 21 May 1880
P01 04 Sat 22 May 1880
P01 01 Tue 25 May 1880
P01 01 Thu 27 May 1880
P01 02 Sat 29 May 1880
P01 01 Sat 05 Jun 1880
P01 02 Sat 12 Jun 1880
P01 01 Mon 14 Jun 1880
P01 01 Sat 19 Jun 1880
P01 01 Fri 25 Jun 1880
P01 01 Mon 05 Jul 1880
P01 01 Tue 06 Jul 1880
P01 01 Thu 08 Jul 1880
P01 01 Sat 10 Jul 1880
P01 01 Fri 06 Aug 1880
P01 01 Sat 21 Aug 1880
P01 01 Tue 24 Aug 1880
P01 01 Wed 25 Aug 1880
P01 04 Sat 28 Aug 1880 Sat 28 Aug 1880 Vale Of Leven 5 Hearts 0
P01 01 Wed 01 Sep 1880
P01 05 Sat 04 Sep 1880 SC R1 5th KRV (Dumfries) 0 Cree Rovers 0 W/O
SC R1 Airdriehill 0 Airdrie Bluebell 0 W/O
SC R1 Arbroath 0 Vale of Teith 0 W/O
SC R1 Arthurlie 2 Johnstone 0
SC R1 Athol 0 Whitefield 0 W/O
SC R1 Cambuslang 0 Upper Clydesdale 0 W/O
SC R1 Cartvale 0 Levern 0 W/O
SC R1 City 0 19th Lanark RV 0 W/O
SC R1 Clarkston 1 Plains Bluebell 0
SC R1 Dunkeld 0 St Clements (Dundee) 0 W/O
SC R1 Falkirk 0 Campsie Athletic 0 W/O
SC R1 Hamilton Academical 0 Stonelaw 0 W/O
SC R1 Harmonic 0 Ailsa 0 W/O
SC R1 Helensburgh 0 Lennox 0 W/O
SC R1 Hurlford 0 Ayr Thistle 0 W/O
SC R1 Kilmarnock 0 Stewarton 0 W/O
SC R1 Kilmarnock Athletic 0 Girvan 0 W/O
SC R1 Lenzie 0 Thistle 0 W/O
SC R1 Mauchline 0 Dean 0 W/O
SC R1 Maybole 0 Rankinston 0 W/O
SC R1 Netherlee 0 Oakfield 0 W/O
SC R1 Partick Thistle 0 Dennistoun 0 W/O
SC R1 Pollok 5 Johnstown Rovers 0
SC R1 Possilpark 0 High School 0 W/O
SC R1 Renton 0 Kilmarnock Thistle 0 W/O
SC R1 Shawlands Athletic 0 Clydesdale (Glasgow) 0 W/O
SC R1 St Mirren 3 Johnstone Athletic 0
SC R1 Yoker 0 Renfrew Ramblers 0 W/O
Sat 04 Sep 1880 Hearts 2 Glasgow South Western 0
Sat 04 Sep 1880 Hibernian 6 John Elder 2
P01 02 Tue 07 Sep 1880
P01 01 Wed 08 Sep 1880
P01 05 Sat 11 Sep 1880 SC R1 Airdrie Excelsior 3 Drumpellier 0
SC R1 Beith (1) 4 Irvine 1
SC R1 Dumbarton 7 Victoria (Helensburgh) 0
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 3 Brunswick 1
SC R1 Jamestown 6 Alcutha 0
SC R1 Northern 3 Third Lanark 1
SC R1 Oxford 6 Maxwell (Pollokshields) 0
SC R1 Pollokshields Athletic 0 Partick 4
SC R1 Queens Park 7 John Elder 0
SC R1 Rangers 4 Govan Athletic 1
SC R1 Shotts 4 Lanark 0
SC R1 South Western 7 Ingram (Copeland Park) 0
SC R1 Stranraer 3 Queen of the South Wanderers 0
Sat 11 Sep 1880 Hearts 3 Brunswick 1
P01 06 Sat 18 Sep 1880 SC R1 17th Renfrew RV 6 Wellington Park 1
SC R1 Abercorn 7 Barrhead Rangers 1
SC R1 Airdrie (1) 3 Belshill 0
SC R1 Alexandria Athletic 4 Kelvinbank 1
SC R1 Auchinleck 1 Cumnock 7
SC R1 Ayr FC 2 Catrine 0
SC R1 Caledonian 1 Clyde 2
SC R1 Campsie Central 2 Bridge of Allan 0
SC R1 Cartside 6 Kennishead 2
SC R1 Coupar Angus 4 Strathmore (Dundee) 1
SC R1 Cowlairs 4 Petershill 3
SC R1 Dunfermline (1) 5 Hanover 3
SC R1 Jordanhill 1 Windsor 0
SC R1 Kilbirnie 3 Lanemark 0
SC R1 Kings Park 1 Strathblane 0
SC R1 Larkhall 5 Uddingston 0
SC R1 Milton of Campsie 2 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 1
SC R1 Morton 3 Glenkilloch 2
SC R1 Pilgrims 4 Lancefield 2
SC R1 Portland 8 Coylton Coila 0
SC R1 Rob Roy 2 Our Boys (Dundee) 1
SC R1 Star of Leven 3 Kirkintilloch Athletic 2
SC R1 Thistle 5 Tollcross 0
SC R1 Thornliebank 3 Renfrew 0
Sat 18 Sep 1880 Hearts 9 Edina 1
Sat 18 Sep 1880 Queens Park 1 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 20 Sep 1880
P01 01 Tue 21 Sep 1880
P01 01 Thu 23 Sep 1880
P01 08 Sat 25 Sep 1880 Sat 25 Sep 1880 West Calder 1 Hearts 8
Sat 25 Sep 1880 Hibernian 5 Blackburn Rovers 2
P01 01 Sun 26 Sep 1880
P01 02 Mon 27 Sep 1880
P01 01 Tue 28 Sep 1880
P01 01 Wed 29 Sep 1880
P01 01 Fri 01 Oct 1880
P01 12 Sat 02 Oct 1880 SC R2 Abercorn 4 Morton 2
SC R2 Airdrie (1) 3 Airdrie Excelsior 2
SC R2 Alexandria Athletic 1 Athol 0
SC R2 Arthurlie 1 Cartvale 1
SC R2 Campsie Central 5 Milton of Campsie 5
SC R2 Clarkston 2 Airdriehill 1
SC R2 Coupar Angus 1 Arbroath 2
SC R2 Dumbarton 2 Jamestown 1
SC R2 Falkirk 2 Kings Park 1
SC R2 Harmonic 1 Clyde 1
SC R2 Helensburgh 5 Star of Leven 1
SC R2 Netherlee 0 Yoker 2
SC R2 Portland 0 Beith (1) 1
SC R2 Queens Park 5 Possilpark 0
SC R2 Rangers 1 Northern 0
SC R2 Shawlands Athletic 0 Possil Bluebell 0 W/O
SC R2 St Mirren 3 17th Renfrew RV 2
SC R2 Thornliebank 0 Pollok 3
Sat 02 Oct 1880 Hamilton Academical 0 Hearts 1
Sat 02 Oct 1880 Hibernian 11 Caledonian 0
P01 13 Sat 09 Oct 1880 SC R2 5th KRV (Dumfries) 4 Stranraer 3
SC R2 Cambuslang 3 Hamilton Academical 1
SC R2r Cartvale 1 Arthurlie 2
SC R2r Clyde 1 Harmonic 0
SC R2 Cowlairs 4 Oxford 3
SC R2 Glengowan 1 Thistle 1
SC R2 Hibernian 3 Dunfermline (1) 1
SC R2 Hurlford 2 Cumnock 1
SC R2 Kilmarnock 6 Ayr FC 3
SC R2 Larkhall 1 Shotts 0
SC R2 Mauchline 6 Maybole 1
SC R2r Milton of Campsie 1 Campsie Central 3
SC R2 Partick Thistle 1 Jordanhill 0
SC R2 Pilgrims 7 City 0
SC R2 Renton 0 Vale of Leven 1
SC R2 Rob Roy 4 Dunkeld 0
SC R2 South Western 2 Partick 0
Sat 09 Oct 1880 Hearts 1 Queens Park 8
Sat 09 Oct 1880 Hibernian 3 Dunfermline (1) 1
P01 01 Mon 11 Oct 1880
P01 02 Tue 12 Oct 1880
P01 02 Thu 14 Oct 1880
P01 12 Sat 16 Oct 1880 SC R2r Kilbirnie 2 Kilmarnock Athletic 1
SC R2r Thistle 6 Glengowan 1
Sat 16 Oct 1880 Hearts 0 St Bernards 0
P01 01 Mon 18 Oct 1880
P01 01 Wed 20 Oct 1880
P01 15 Sat 23 Oct 1880 SC R3 Abercorn 1 St Mirren 4
SC R3 Arthurlie 2 Pollok 0
SC R3 Beith (1) 17 5th KRV (Dumfries) 2
SC R3 Clarkston 0 Bye-1881-R3-01 0 Bye
SC R3 Clyde 3 Shawlands Athletic 0
SC R3 Edinburgh University 0 Bye-1881-R3-02 0 Bye
SC R3 Glasgow University 0 Bye-1881-R3-03 0 Bye
SC R3 Heart of Midlothian 5 Hibernian 3
SC R3 Helensburgh 1 Vale of Leven 4
SC R3 Kilbirnie 0 Hurlford 2
SC R3 Larkhall 0 Cambuslang 5
SC R3 Queens Park 8 Pilgrims 1
SC R3 Rangers 3 Partick Thistle 0
SC R3 South Western 0 Bye-1881-R3-04 0 Bye
SC R3 Thistle 0 Airdrie (1) 0 W/O
Sat 23 Oct 1880 Hearts 5 Hibernian 3
P01 03 Mon 25 Oct 1880
P01 02 Tue 26 Oct 1880
P01 01 Wed 27 Oct 1880
P01 02 Thu 28 Oct 1880 Thu 28 Oct 1880 Hibernian 2 Kilmarnock Wanderers 0
P01 13 Sat 30 Oct 1880 SC R3 Cartside 4 Yoker 3
Sat 30 Oct 1880 Hearts 21 Anchor 0
Sat 30 Oct 1880 Hibernian 1 Kilmarnock Portland 1
P01 02 Mon 01 Nov 1880
P01 01 Tue 02 Nov 1880
P01 02 Wed 03 Nov 1880
P01 02 Thu 04 Nov 1880
P01 02 Fri 05 Nov 1880
P01 15 Sat 06 Nov 1880 SC R3 Alexandria Athletic 1 Cowlairs 2
SC R3 Arbroath 2 Rob Roy 1
SC R3 Campsie Central 6 Lenzie 1
SC R3 Dumbarton 7 Falkirk 1
SC R3 Mauchline 3 Kilmarnock 3
Sat 06 Nov 1880 Hearts 3 Vale Of Leven 2
Sat 06 Nov 1880 Rangers 5 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Mon 08 Nov 1880
P01 02 Tue 09 Nov 1880
P01 01 Fri 12 Nov 1880
P01 13 Sat 13 Nov 1880 SC R4 Arthurlie 4 South Western 3 Replay Ordered
SC R4 Dumbarton 9 Glasgow University 0
SC R4 Edinburgh University 0 Campsie Central 1
SC R4 Heart of Midlothian 3 Cambuslang 0
SC R3r Kilmarnock 0 Mauchline 3
SC R4 Queens Park 11 Beith (1) 2
SC R4 Rangers 11 Clyde 0
SC R4 St Mirren 1 Cowlairs 0
SC R4 Thistle 0 Bye-1881-R4-01 0 Bye
SC R4 Vale of Leven 0 Arbroath 0 W/O
Sat 13 Nov 1880 Hearts 3 Cambuslang 0
Sat 13 Nov 1880 Hibernian 15 Burntisland Thistle 1
P01 01 Mon 15 Nov 1880
P01 01 Tue 16 Nov 1880
P01 02 Wed 17 Nov 1880
P01 01 Thu 18 Nov 1880
P01 06 Sat 20 Nov 1880 SC R4 Cartside 1 Hurlford 3
SC R4 Mauchline 0 Clarkston 0
Sat 20 Nov 1880 Vale Of Leven 3 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Tue 23 Nov 1880
P01 02 Thu 25 Nov 1880
P01 10 Sat 27 Nov 1880 SC R4r Arthurlie 1 South Western 1 Away Disqualified
Sat 27 Nov 1880 Brunswick 1 Hearts 2
Sat 27 Nov 1880 Hibernian 2 Rangers 2
P01 01 Tue 30 Nov 1880
P01 01 Wed 01 Dec 1880
P01 12 Sat 04 Dec 1880 SC R5 Campsie Central 0 Bye-1881-R5-01 0 Bye
SC R5 St Mirren 1 Dumbarton 5
SC R5 Vale of Leven 7 Thistle 1
Sat 04 Dec 1880 Hearts 1 Hibernian 3
P01 03 Mon 06 Dec 1880
P01 02 Tue 07 Dec 1880
P01 01 Wed 08 Dec 1880
P01 03 Thu 09 Dec 1880
P01 01 Fri 10 Dec 1880
P01 19 Sat 11 Dec 1880 SC R5 Arthurlie 4 Heart of Midlothian 0
SC R5 Mauchline 0 Queens Park 2
Sat 11 Dec 1880 Arthurlie 4 Hearts 0
Sat 11 Dec 1880 Hibernian 2 St Bernards 4
P01 04 Mon 13 Dec 1880
P01 02 Wed 15 Dec 1880
P01 05 Sat 18 Dec 1880 SC R5 Hurlford 0 Rangers 3
Sat 18 Dec 1880 Hearts 8 Petershill 2
Sat 18 Dec 1880 Hibernian 9 Rovers 0
P01 09 Sat 25 Dec 1880 SC R6 Arthurlie 0 Vale of Leven 2
SC R6 Campsie Central 1 Queens Park 10
SC R6 Rangers 1 Dumbarton 3
Sat 25 Dec 1880 Hibernian 6 Sheffield Holmes Zulus 0
P01 01 Mon 27 Dec 1880
P01 01 Tue 28 Dec 1880
P01 02 Thu 30 Dec 1880

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |