London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1882

<-- 1881 Reports by Year 1883 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 10 Mon 02 Jan 1882 Mon 02 Jan 1882 Hearts 3 St Mirren 3
P01 03 Tue 03 Jan 1882
P01 01 Fri 06 Jan 1882
P01 07 Sat 07 Jan 1882 SC R6 Queens Park 15 Shotts 0
Sat 07 Jan 1882 Hearts 1 Thornliebank 2
Sat 07 Jan 1882 Hibernian 6 Hanover 1
P01 01 Tue 10 Jan 1882
P01 06 Sat 14 Jan 1882 SC R6 Kilmarnock Athletic 5 Arthurlie 1
P01 02 Tue 17 Jan 1882
P01 01 Wed 18 Jan 1882
P01 10 Sat 21 Jan 1882 Sat 21 Jan 1882 Hibernian 4 Edinburgh University 1
P01 01 Sun 22 Jan 1882
P01 02 Mon 23 Jan 1882
P01 02 Wed 25 Jan 1882
P01 02 Thu 26 Jan 1882
P01 08 Sat 28 Jan 1882 SC R6 Dumbarton 2 Rangers 1 Replay Ordered
P01 01 Mon 30 Jan 1882
P01 02 Wed 01 Feb 1882
P01 08 Sat 04 Feb 1882 SC R6r Dumbarton 5 Rangers 1
Sat 04 Feb 1882 Hanover 0 Hearts 6
Sat 04 Feb 1882 Hibernian 7 West Calder 1
P01 01 Thu 09 Feb 1882
P01 06 Sat 11 Feb 1882 Sat 11 Feb 1882 Hearts 8 Alexandra Athletic 0
P01 01 Mon 13 Feb 1882
P01 09 Sat 18 Feb 1882 SC SF Dumbarton 11 Cartvale 2
SC SF Queens Park 3 Kilmarnock Athletic 2
Sat 18 Feb 1882 Hearts 1 Third Lanark 2
Sat 18 Feb 1882 Hibernian 4 Glasgow Northern 3
P01 05 Tue 21 Feb 1882 Tue 21 Feb 1882 Nottingham Forest 2 Hearts 1
P01 02 Wed 22 Feb 1882
P01 01 Thu 23 Feb 1882
P01 11 Sat 25 Feb 1882 Sat 25 Feb 1882 St Bernards 2 Hibernian 4
P01 02 Tue 28 Feb 1882
P01 01 Wed 01 Mar 1882
P01 01 Thu 02 Mar 1882
P01 08 Sat 04 Mar 1882 Sat 04 Mar 1882 Hearts 1 Kilmarnock Athletic 1
P01 02 Mon 06 Mar 1882
P01 01 Wed 08 Mar 1882
P01 01 Fri 10 Mar 1882
P01 15 Sat 11 Mar 1882 Sat 11 Mar 1882 Scotland 5 England 1
P01 01 Wed 15 Mar 1882
P01 12 Sat 18 Mar 1882 SC F Queens Park 2 Dumbarton 2
Sat 18 Mar 1882 Queens Park 2 Dumbarton 2
P01 01 Wed 22 Mar 1882
P01 10 Sat 25 Mar 1882 Sat 25 Mar 1882 Scotland 5 Wales 0
P01 08 Sat 01 Apr 1882 SC Fr Queens Park 4 Dumbarton 1
Sat 01 Apr 1882 Queens Park 4 Dumbarton 1
Sat 01 Apr 1882 Hearts 2 Hibernian 6
P01 01 Tue 04 Apr 1882
P01 01 Thu 06 Apr 1882
P01 15 Sat 08 Apr 1882 Sat 08 Apr 1882 Hearts 2 Aston Villa 6
Sat 08 Apr 1882 Blackburn Rovers 4 Hibernian 4
P01 04 Mon 10 Apr 1882 Mon 10 Apr 1882 Bolton Wanderers 1 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Tue 11 Apr 1882 Tue 11 Apr 1882 Blackburn Olympic 2 Hibernian 2
P01 09 Sat 15 Apr 1882
P01 06 Sat 22 Apr 1882 Sat 22 Apr 1882 Kinleith 3 Hearts 3
Sat 22 Apr 1882 Lugar Boswell 2 Hibernian 2
P01 02 Tue 25 Apr 1882
P01 02 Wed 26 Apr 1882
P01 01 Thu 27 Apr 1882 Thu 27 Apr 1882 Hearts 4 Airdrieonians 0
Thu 27 Apr 1882 Hibernian 3 Dundee Harp 1
P01 05 Sat 29 Apr 1882 Sat 29 Apr 1882 St Bernards 5 Hibernian 0
P01 03 Sat 06 May 1882
P01 04 Sat 20 May 1882
P01 01 Sat 27 May 1882
P01 01 Sat 03 Jun 1882
P01 01 Wed 07 Jun 1882
P01 01 Thu 08 Jun 1882
P01 01 Fri 09 Jun 1882
P01 01 Sat 17 Jun 1882 Sat 17 Jun 1882 Haddington Athletic 0 Hearts 15
P01 01 Thu 06 Jul 1882
P01 01 Sat 22 Jul 1882
P01 01 Mon 07 Aug 1882
P01 02 Tue 08 Aug 1882
P01 01 Fri 11 Aug 1882
P01 04 Sat 12 Aug 1882
P01 03 Sat 19 Aug 1882
P01 02 Tue 22 Aug 1882
P01 01 Wed 23 Aug 1882
P01 04 Sat 26 Aug 1882 Sat 26 Aug 1882 Hearts 7 Cartvale 2
P01 01 Thu 31 Aug 1882
P01 05 Sat 02 Sep 1882 Sat 02 Sep 1882 Dumbarton 4 Hearts 2
P01 05 Sat 09 Sep 1882 SC R1 1st Dumfries RV 0 Dumfries Academical 0 W/O
SC R1 Abercorn 10 Ladyburn 0
SC R1 Addiewell 0 Dunfermline (1) 0 W/O
SC R1 Airdrie (1) 5 Plains Bluebell 1
SC R1 Airdrieonians 3 Royal Albert 3
SC R1 Angus (Forfar) 1 Balgay 2
SC R1 Arthurlie 7 Bute Rangers 0
SC R1 Battlefield 2 Partick Thistle 4
SC R1 Beith (1) 4 Beith Thistle 2
SC R1 Clippens 2 Glenpatrick 4
SC R1 Clyde 4 Luton 0
SC R1 Cowlairs 4 Whitefield 1
SC R1 Dumbarton 0 Kilmarnock Thistle 0 W/O
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 1 St Bernards 1
SC R1 Jamestown 7 Vale of Leven Hibernians 1
SC R1 Johnstone 6 Paisley Athletic 2
SC R1 Jordanhill 0 Rangers 4
SC R1 Lugar Boswell 4 Kilbirnie 1
SC R1 Maybole 0 Rankinston 0 W/O
SC R1 Pollokshields Athletic 6 Alexandria Athletic 5
SC R1 Portland 1 Hurlford 1
SC R1 Possilpark 0 Pilgrims 6
SC R1 Queens Park 12 Thistle 1
SC R1 South Western 0 Third Lanark 3
SC R1 Southfield 0 Breadalbane (Aberfeldy) 0 W/O
SC R1 St Mirren 8 Yoker 0
SC R1 Woodland 1 Sir John Maxwell 1
Sat 09 Sep 1882 Hearts 1 St Bernards 1
P01 01 Mon 11 Sep 1882 SC R1 1st Lanark RV 0 Northern 4
P01 02 Tue 12 Sep 1882
P01 07 Sat 16 Sep 1882 SC R1 5th KRV (Dumfries) 8 Thornhill Rangers 0
SC R1 Airdriehill 0 Shotts 7
SC R1 Coupar Angus 1 Dunblane 3 Replay Ordered
SC R1 Dunipace 1 Falkirk 5
SC R1 Hamilton Academical 0 Cambuslang 5
SC R1 Hibernian 8 Brunswick 0
SC R1r Hurlford 3 Portland 2
SC R1 Johnstone Athletic 0 Cartvale 4
SC R1 Kilmarnock 2 Mauchline 0
SC R1 Moffat 9 Dumfries Rovers 0
SC R1 Partick 5 Petershill 0
SC R1 Pollok 3 Renfrew 2
SC R1r Royal Albert 3 Airdrieonians 3 Both Qualified
SC R1r Sir John Maxwell 5 Woodland 3
SC R1r St Bernards 3 Heart of Midlothian 4
SC R1 Thornliebank 7 Greenock Southern 1
SC R1 Vale of Atholl 0 Vale of Teith 1
SC R1 Woodside 0 Kilbarchan 6
Sat 16 Sep 1882 St Bernards 3 Hearts 4
Sat 16 Sep 1882 Hibernian 8 Brunswick 0
P01 01 Tue 19 Sep 1882
P01 08 Sat 23 Sep 1882 SC R1 Annbank 7 Largs Athletic 0
SC R1 Arbroath 4 East End (Dundee) 3
SC R1 Ayr FC 5 Stewarton Cunninghame 3
SC R1r Coupar Angus 1 Dunblane 6
SC R1r Drumpellier 2 Clarkston 5
SC R1 Dundee Harp 7 Perseverance (Arbroath) 2
SC R1 Kilmarnock Athletic 2 Cumnock 1
SC R1 Mavisbank 3 Granton 1
SC R1 Milngavie Thistle 2 East Stirlingshire 1
SC R1 Morton 2 Johnstown Rovers 1
SC R1 Our Boys (Dundee) 2 Dundee Hibernian 1
SC R1 Port Glasgow Athletic 3 Lochwinnoch 2
SC R1 Renton 3 Alcutha 1
SC R1 Strathblane 1 Lenzie 0
SC R1 West Benhar 2 Belshill 1
SC R1 West End (Dundee) 1 Strathmore (Dundee) 1
SC R1 Wishaw 2 Holytown 0
Sat 23 Sep 1882 Hearts 4 Pollok 2
Sat 23 Sep 1882 Hibernian 6 Glencairn 1
P01 01 Tue 26 Sep 1882
P01 01 Thu 28 Sep 1882
P01 13 Sat 30 Sep 1882 SC R2 5th KRV (Dumfries) 5 Moffat 3
SC R2 Abercorn 2 Pollok 2
SC R2 Cambuslang 3 Airdrieonians 1
SC R2 Cowlairs 13 Apsley 0
SC R2 Dumbarton 8 Kings Park 1
SC R2 Dunblane 3 Arbroath 1
SC R2 Dundee Harp 2 Aberdeen (1) 2
SC R2 Kilbarchan 0 Johnstone 7
SC R2 Kilmarnock 2 Hurlford 6
SC R2 Kilmarnock Athletic 5 Annbank 4
SC R2 Lugar Boswell 6 Beith (1) 1
SC R2 Maybole 6 Ayr FC 3
SC R2 Morton 5 St Mirren 1
SC R2 Northern 0 Pollokshields Athletic 0
SC R2 Our Boys (Dundee) 5 Balgay 3
SC R2 Partick 2 Pilgrims 1
SC R2 Partick Thistle 14 Mavisbank 2
SC R2 Queens Park 3 Rangers 2
SC R2 Royal Albert 3 Clarkston 5
SC R2 Southfield 1 Renton 14
SC R2 Thornliebank 7 Glenpatrick 0
SC R2 Vale of Leven 16 Milngavie Thistle 0
SC R2 Vale of Teith 5 West End (Dundee) 1
SC R2 Wishaw 2 Airdrie (1) 6
Sat 30 Sep 1882 Hearts 20 Holyrood 2
P01 01 Tue 03 Oct 1882
P01 01 Wed 04 Oct 1882
P01 15 Sat 07 Oct 1882 SC R2 Addiewell 0 Heart of Midlothian 14
SC R2r Cartvale 1 Arthurlie 3
SC R2r Dundee Harp 3 Aberdeen (1) 1
SC R2 Jamestown 12 Strathblane 1
SC R2r Pollok 2 Abercorn 2 Both Qualified
SC R2r Pollokshields Athletic 4 Northern 0
SC R2 Queen of the South Wanderers 5 1st Dumfries RV 3
SC R2r Sir John Maxwell 2 Port Glasgow Athletic 6
SC R2r Third Lanark 3 Clyde 0
SC R2 West Benhar 10 Shotts 1
SC R2 West Calder 2 Hibernian 3
Sat 07 Oct 1882 Addiewell 0 Hearts 14
Sat 07 Oct 1882 West Calder 2 Hibernian 3
P01 03 Wed 11 Oct 1882
P01 01 Thu 12 Oct 1882
P01 19 Sat 14 Oct 1882 Sat 14 Oct 1882 Hibernian 2 Hearts 3
P01 01 Wed 18 Oct 1882
P01 24 Sat 21 Oct 1882 SC R3 Cambuslang 3 Partick Thistle 3
SC R3 Dumbarton 8 Jamestown 1
SC R3 Falkirk 2 Renton 2
SC R3 Lugar Boswell 6 Pollok 0
SC R3 Partick 4 Cowlairs 0
SC R3 Pollokshields Athletic 3 West Benhar 0
SC R3 Port Glasgow Athletic 2 Kilmarnock Athletic 5
SC R3 Queens Park 13 Clarkston 0
SC R3 Third Lanark 3 Airdrie (1) 0
SC R3 Vale of Leven 8 Heart of Midlothian 1
Sat 21 Oct 1882 Vale Of Leven 8 Hearts 1
Sat 21 Oct 1882 Hibernian 8 Avondale 0
P01 01 Mon 23 Oct 1882
P01 01 Tue 24 Oct 1882
P01 02 Wed 25 Oct 1882
P01 10 Thu 26 Oct 1882 Thu 26 Oct 1882 Hearts 3 Lugar Boswell 2
P01 16 Sat 28 Oct 1882 SC R3 Abercorn 8 Maybole 0
SC R3 Arthurlie 0 Thornliebank 0
SC R3 Dunblane 5 Dundee Harp 0
SC R3 Johnstone 2 Morton 1
SC R3r Partick Thistle 3 Cambuslang 3 Both Qualified
SC R3 Queen of the South Wanderers 3 5th KRV (Dumfries) 2
SC R3r Renton 4 Falkirk 1
SC R3 Vale of Teith 6 Our Boys (Dundee) 4
Sat 28 Oct 1882 Hearts 8 Norton Park 1
Sat 28 Oct 1882 Hibernian 7 Dunfermline Athletic 1
P01 01 Mon 30 Oct 1882
P01 02 Wed 01 Nov 1882
P01 17 Sat 04 Nov 1882 Sat 04 Nov 1882 Hearts 9 Alexandra Athletic 0
P01 02 Mon 06 Nov 1882
P01 01 Tue 07 Nov 1882
P01 02 Wed 08 Nov 1882
P01 01 Thu 09 Nov 1882
P01 11 Sat 11 Nov 1882 SC R4 Dunblane 1 Third Lanark 7
SC R4 Hibernian 2 Partick 2
SC R4 Johnstone 1 Pollokshields Athletic 3
SC R4 Kilmarnock Athletic 5 Abercorn 2
SC R4 Partick Thistle 0 Glasgow University 0 W/O
SC R4 Queens Park 5 Cambuslang 0
SC R4 Renton 3 Lugar Boswell 5
SC R4 Thornliebank 0 Dumbarton 3
SC R4 Vale of Teith 2 Hurlford 3
Sat 11 Nov 1882 Hibernian 2 Partick 2
P01 01 Thu 16 Nov 1882
P01 13 Sat 18 Nov 1882 SC R4 Arthurlie 3 Queen of the South Wanderers 1
SC R4r Partick 1 Hibernian 4
SC R4 Vale of Leven 2 Edinburgh University 0
Sat 18 Nov 1882 Paisley Athletic 4 Hearts 1
Sat 18 Nov 1882 Partick 1 Hibernian 4
P01 01 Tue 21 Nov 1882
P01 02 Wed 22 Nov 1882
P01 01 Fri 24 Nov 1882 SC R3r Thornliebank 0 Arthurlie 0 Both Qualified
P01 08 Sat 25 Nov 1882 Sat 25 Nov 1882 Hearts 1 Hanover 1
Sat 25 Nov 1882 Hibernian 2 Partick Thistle 0
P01 01 Mon 27 Nov 1882
P01 01 Tue 28 Nov 1882
P01 01 Wed 29 Nov 1882
P01 08 Sat 02 Dec 1882 SC R5 Dumbarton 0 Bye-1883-R5-01 0 Bye
SC R5 Hibernian 3 Arthurlie 4 Abandoned
SC R5 Kilmarnock Athletic 0 Bye-1883-R5-02 0 Bye
SC R5 Lugar Boswell 1 Vale of Leven 1
SC R5 Partick Thistle 0 Bye-1883-R5-03 0 Bye
SC R5 Pollokshields Athletic 0 Bye-1883-R5-04 0 Bye
SC R5 Third Lanark 0 Bye-1883-R5-05 0 Bye
Sat 02 Dec 1882 West Calder 0 Hearts 1
Sat 02 Dec 1882 Hibernian 3 Arthurlie 4 Abandoned
P01 02 Mon 04 Dec 1882
P01 03 Tue 05 Dec 1882
P01 08 Wed 06 Dec 1882
P01 04 Sat 09 Dec 1882
P01 01 Tue 12 Dec 1882
P01 03 Sat 16 Dec 1882
P01 01 Mon 18 Dec 1882
P01 01 Tue 19 Dec 1882
P01 02 Wed 20 Dec 1882
P01 15 Sat 23 Dec 1882 SC R5r Arthurlie 6 Hibernian 0
SC R5 Queens Park 7 Hurlford 2
SC R6 Third Lanark 1 Pollokshields Athletic 1
SC R5r Vale of Leven 5 Lugar Boswell 1
Sat 23 Dec 1882 Paisley Athletic 2 Hearts 1
Sat 23 Dec 1882 Arthurlie 6 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Mon 25 Dec 1882
P01 01 Tue 26 Dec 1882
P01 02 Thu 28 Dec 1882
P01 24 Sat 30 Dec 1882 SC R6 Arthurlie 1 Kilmarnock Athletic 1
Sat 30 Dec 1882 Hibernian 6 Edina 0

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |