London Hearts Supporters Club

Scottish Cup Results for 1988-89

1987-88 Back to Scottish Cup Results 1989-90
Winners Celtic
Runners Up Rangers
Final Match Sat 20 May 1989 Celtic 1 Rangers 0

Rd Date Home Score Away Penalties Notes
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 Berwick Rangers 1-1 Alloa Athletic
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 East Fife 4-1 Spartans
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 East Stirlingshire 1-0 Gala Fairydean Rovers
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 Inverness Thistle 0-0 Dumbarton
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 Montrose 2-0 Arbroath
R1 Sat Dec 3 1988 Stranraer 2-2 Stirling Albion
R1 r Wed Dec 7 1988 Alloa Athletic 2-1 Berwick Rangers
R1 r Sat Dec 10 1988 Dumbarton 2-1 Inverness Thistle
R1 r Sat Dec 10 1988 Stirling Albion 0-1 Stranraer
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Annan Athletic 1-5 Queens Park
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Coldstream 1-1 Albion Rovers
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Cowdenbeath 1-1 Stenhousemuir
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 East Stirlingshire 1-2 Montrose
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Elgin City 2-2 Dumbarton
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Forres Mechanics 1-1 Alloa Athletic
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Inverness Caledonian 1-1 Brechin City
R2 Sat Jan 7 1989 Stranraer 2-1 East Fife
R2 r Sat Jan 14 1989 Albion Rovers 1-0 Coldstream
R2 r Sat Jan 14 1989 Alloa Athletic 2-0 Forres Mechanics
R2 r Sat Jan 14 1989 Brechin City 2-1 Inverness Caledonian
R2 r Sat Jan 14 1989 Dumbarton 4-0 Elgin City
R2 r Sat Jan 14 1989 Stenhousemuir 3-2 Cowdenbeath
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Alloa Athletic 3-1 Albion Rovers
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Celtic 2-0 Dumbarton
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Clydebank[4] 2-1 Montrose
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Dundee 1-2 Dundee United
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Dunfermline Athletic 0-0 Aberdeen
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Falkirk 1-1 Motherwell
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Forfar Athletic 1-1 Clyde
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Morton 0-0 Airdrieonians
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Heart of Midlothian 4-1 Ayr United
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Hibernian 1-0 Brechin City
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Partick Thistle 0-0 St Mirren
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Queen of the South 2-2 Kilmarnock
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Queens Park 0-0 Stranraer
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 Raith Rovers 1-1 Rangers
R3 Sat Jan 28 1989 St Johnstone 2-0 Stenhousemuir
R3 Sun Jan 29 1989 Meadowbank Thistle 2-0 Hamilton Academical
R3 r Tue Jan 31 1989 Clyde 0-1 Forfar Athletic
R3 r Tue Jan 31 1989 St Mirren 1-3 Partick Thistle
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Aberdeen 3-1 Dunfermline Athletic
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Airdrieonians 0-1 Morton
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Kilmarnock 0-1 Queen of the South
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Motherwell 2-1 Falkirk
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Rangers 3-0 Raith Rovers
R3 r Wed Feb 1 1989 Stranraer 1-0 Queens Park
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Aberdeen 1-1 Dundee United
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Celtic 4-1 Clydebank[4]
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Heart of Midlothian 2-0 Partick Thistle
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Hibernian 2-1 Motherwell
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Meadowbank Thistle 0-1 Morton
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Queen of the South 0-0 Alloa Athletic
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 Rangers 8-0 Stranraer
R4 Sat Feb 18 1989 St Johnstone 2-1 Forfar Athletic
R4 r Wed Feb 22 1989 Alloa Athletic 4-2 Queen of the South
R4 r Wed Feb 22 1989 Dundee United 1-1 Aberdeen
R4 r2 Mon Feb 27 1989 Dundee United 1-0 Aberdeen
R5 Sat Mar 18 1989 Celtic 2-1 Heart of Midlothian
R5 Sat Mar 18 1989 Hibernian 1-0 Alloa Athletic
R5 Tue Mar 21 1989 Rangers 2-2 Dundee United
R5 Wed Mar 22 1989 Morton 2-2 St Johnstone
R5 r Mon Mar 27 1989 Dundee United 0-1 Rangers
R5 r Mon Mar 27 1989 St Johnstone 3-2 Morton
SF Sat Apr 15 1989 Rangers 0-0 St Johnstone
SF Sun Apr 16 1989 Celtic 3-1 Hibernian
SF r Tue Apr 18 1989 Rangers 4-0 St Johnstone
F Sat May 20 1989 Celtic 1-0 Rangers

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com