London Hearts Supporters Club

Scottish Cup Results for 1987-88

1986-87 Back to Scottish Cup Results 1988-89
Winners Celtic
Runners Up Dundee United
Final Match Sat 14 May 1988 Celtic 2 Dundee United 1

Rd Date Home Score Away Penalties Notes
R1 Sat Dec 5 1987 Albion Rovers 1-1 St Johnstone
R1 Sat Dec 5 1987 Montrose 0-2 Ayr United
R1 Sat Dec 5 1987 Stirling Albion 1-2 Cowdenbeath
R1 Sat Dec 5 1987 Threave Rovers 0-6 Stranraer
R1 Sat Dec 5 1987 Vale of Leithen 2-3 Brechin City
R1 r Tue Dec 8 1987 St Johnstone 2-0 Albion Rovers
R1 Sat Dec 12 1987 Inverness Caledonian 1-1 East Stirlingshire
R1 r Mon Dec 21 1987 East Stirlingshire 2-1 Inverness Caledonian
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Berwick Rangers 0-1 Brechin City
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Buckie Thistle 2-3 East Stirlingshire
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Fraserburgh 2-5 St Johnstone
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Gala Fairydean Rovers 3-0 Civil Service Strollers
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Queens Park 2-3 Ayr United
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Stenhousemuir 1-1 Arbroath
R2 Sat Jan 9 1988 Stranraer 6-2 Keith
R2 Sun Jan 10 1988 Alloa Athletic 0-1 Cowdenbeath
R2 r Tue Jan 12 1988 Arbroath 1-1 Stenhousemuir
R2 r2 Mon Jan 18 1988 Stenhousemuir 0-1 Arbroath
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Arbroath 0-7 Dundee United
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Celtic 1-0 Stranraer
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Clyde 0-0 Cowdenbeath
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Dumbarton 0-0 Hibernian
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Dundee 0-0 Brechin City
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Dunfermline Athletic 1-1 Ayr United
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 East Fife 1-2 Airdrieonians
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Falkirk 1-3 Heart of Midlothian
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Gala Fairydean Rovers 3-5 East Stirlingshire
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Motherwell 0-0 Kilmarnock
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 Queen of the South 1-2 Morton
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 St Johnstone 0-1 Aberdeen
R3 Sat Jan 30 1988 St Mirren 0-3 Clydebank[4]
R3 Sun Jan 31 1988 Hamilton Academical 2-0 Meadowbank Thistle
R3 r Tue Feb 2 1988 Hibernian 3-0 Dumbarton
R3 r Wed Feb 3 1988 Ayr United 0-2 Dunfermline Athletic
R3 r Wed Feb 3 1988 Brechin City 0-3 Dundee
R3 r Wed Feb 3 1988 Cowdenbeath 0-1 Clyde
R3 Wed Feb 3 1988 Forfar Athletic 1-1 Partick Thistle
R3 r Wed Feb 3 1988 Kilmarnock 1-3 Motherwell
R3 Mon Feb 8 1988 Raith Rovers 0-0 Rangers
R3 r Wed Feb 10 1988 Partick Thistle 3-0 Forfar Athletic
R3 r Wed Feb 10 1988 Rangers 4-1 Raith Rovers
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Airdrieonians 0-2 Dundee United
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Clydebank[4] 2-2 Partick Thistle
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Dundee 2-0 Motherwell
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Dunfermline Athletic 2-0 Rangers
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 East Stirlingshire 2-3 Clyde
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Hamilton Academical 0-2 Aberdeen
R4 Sat Feb 20 1988 Heart of Midlothian 2-0 Morton
R4 Sun Feb 21 1988 Celtic 0-0 Hibernian
R4 r Tue Feb 23 1988 Hibernian 0-1 Celtic
R4 r Tue Feb 23 1988 Partick Thistle 4-1 Clydebank[4]
R5 Sat Mar 12 1988 Aberdeen 5-0 Clyde
R5 Sat Mar 12 1988 Dundee 0-0 Dundee United
R5 Sat Mar 12 1988 Heart of Midlothian 3-0 Dunfermline Athletic
R5 Sat Mar 12 1988 Partick Thistle 0-3 Celtic
R5 r Tue Mar 15 1988 Dundee United 2-2 Dundee
R5 r2 Mon Mar 28 1988 Dundee 0-3 Dundee United
SF Sat Apr 9 1988 Aberdeen 0-0 Dundee United
SF Sat Apr 9 1988 Celtic 2-1 Heart of Midlothian
SF r Wed Apr 13 1988 Aberdeen 1-1 Dundee United
SF r2 Wed Apr 20 1988 Aberdeen 0-1 Dundee United
F Sat May 14 1988 Celtic 2-1 Dundee United

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com