London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1895-96


<-- celtic1895 1895-96 celtic1897 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

18

15

3

64

25

Scottish Cup   R1

1

1

2

4

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

19

15

4

66

29


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 13 9 1 3 69 % 7 % 23 % 48 21
A 16 9 1 6 56 % 6 % 37 % 31 29

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 18 15 0 3 83 % 0 % 16 % 64 25
F 10 3 2 5 30 % 20 % 50 % 13 21
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4

Team G W D L W D L F A
Clyde 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 1
Dumbarton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2
Dundee 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 13 1
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 6
Hibernian 4 2 0 2 50 % 0 % 50 % 7 10
Queens Park 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4
Rangers 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 4
St Bernards 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 4
St Mirren 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 1
Third Lanark 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 1
Bolton Wanderers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Bury 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 2 2
Liverpool 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 2
Manchester City 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
Newcastle United 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
Preston North End 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 3
Sheffield United 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 2

Score G F A
0-3 3 0 9
2-1 3 6 3
1-0 2 2 0
2-2 2 4 4
2-4 2 4 8
3-0 2 6 0
3-1 2 6 2
4-1 2 8 2
0-2 1 0 2
0-5 1 0 5
11-0 1 11 0
1-5 1 1 5
2-3 1 2 3
3-2 1 3 2
4-0 1 4 0
4-2 1 4 2
5-1 1 5 1
6-2 1 6 2
7-0 1 7 0

Total 29 18 2 9 62 % 6 % 31 % 79 50

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 10 1895 r L1 Dundee 1-2 Celtic Carolina Port 10000
Sat Aug 17 1895 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Clyde Celtic Park 8000
Sat Aug 24 1895 r L1 Hibernian 4-2 Celtic Easter Road 10000
Sat Aug 31 1895 r L1 Celtic 4-0 St Mirren Celtic Park 5000
Mon Sep 2 1895 r F Manchester City 3-0 Celtic Manchester
Tue Sep 3 1895 r F Liverpool 2-0 Celtic Liverpool
Wed Sep 4 1895 r F Newcastle United 3-0 Celtic Newcastle
Sat Sep 7 1895 r L1 Rangers 2-4 Celtic Ibrox (1) 16000
Sat Sep 14 1895 r L1 Celtic 0-5 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 18000
Mon Sep 16 1895 r L1 St Bernards 3-0 Celtic New Logie Green 5000
Sat Sep 21 1895 r F Preston North End 3-2 Celtic Preston
Sat Sep 28 1895 r L1 Dumbarton 2-3 Celtic Boghead 4000
Sat Oct 5 1895 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Hibernian Celtic Park 20000
Sat Oct 12 1895 r L1 Clyde 1-5 Celtic Barrowfield Park 7000
Mon Oct 14 1895 r F Sheffield United 0-1 Celtic Sheffield
Sat Oct 26 1895 r L1 Celtic 11-0 Dundee Celtic Park 11500
Sat Nov 9 1895 r L1 Celtic 7-0 Third Lanark Celtic Park 3000
Sat Nov 23 1895 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-4 Celtic Tynecastle 16500
Sat Nov 30 1895 r L1 St Mirren 1-3 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 4000
Sat Dec 7 1895 r L1 Celtic 2-1 St Bernards Celtic Park 1000
Sat Dec 14 1895 r L1 Celtic 6-2 Rangers Celtic Park 25500
Sat Dec 21 1895 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Dumbarton Celtic Park 1300
Wed Dec 25 1895 r F Bury 2-2 Celtic Bury
Sat Jan 18 1896 r Scottish Cup R1 Celtic 2-4 Queens Park 26000
Sat Feb 8 1896 r F Celtic 4-1 Bolton Wanderers Glasgow
Sat Feb 29 1896 r L1 Third Lanark 1-2 Celtic 1st Cathkin 8000
Sat Mar 7 1896 r F Hibernian 0-1 Celtic
Mon Apr 6 1896 r F Celtic 1-5 Hibernian
Mon Apr 13 1896 r F Celtic 2-2 Sheffield United Glasgow


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com