London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1896-97


<-- celtic1896 1896-97 celtic1898 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 4

18

10

4

4

42

18

Scottish Cup   R1

1

1

2

4

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

19

10

4

5

44

22


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 11 6 2 3 54 % 18 % 27 % 20 9
A 14 5 3 6 35 % 21 % 42 % 31 30

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 18 10 4 4 55 % 22 % 22 % 42 18
F 5 1 1 3 20 % 20 % 60 % 7 14
GL 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 11 0
Arthurlie 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4
Clyde 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 11 3
Dundee 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 3
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 1
Hibernian 5 0 2 3 0 % 40 % 60 % 4 10
Rangers 3 0 1 2 0 % 33 % 66 % 1 6
St Bernards 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
St Mirren 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 3
Third Lanark 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Corinthians 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 4
Woolwich Arsenal 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 4

Score G F A
1-1 3 3 3
0-1 2 0 2
0-2 2 0 4
0-3 2 0 6
2-0 2 4 0
2-1 2 4 2
2-2 2 4 4
3-0 2 6 0
0-4 1 0 4
1-3 1 1 3
2-4 1 2 4
4-1 1 4 1
5-0 1 5 0
5-4 1 5 4
6-0 1 6 0
7-2 1 7 2

Total 25 11 5 9 44 % 20 % 36 % 51 39

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1896 r L1 Hibernian 3-1 Celtic Easter Road 12000
Mon Aug 17 1896 r L1 Clyde 2-7 Celtic Barrowfield Park 3000
Sat Aug 22 1896 r L1 Celtic 2-0 St Bernards Celtic Park 8000
Sat Aug 29 1896 r L1 Abercorn 0-6 Celtic Underwood Park 4500
Sat Sep 5 1896 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 25000
Sat Sep 12 1896 r L1 St Bernards 1-2 Celtic New Logie Green 8000
Mon Sep 21 1896 r F Hibernian 2-2 Celtic
Sat Sep 26 1896 r L1 Celtic 2-1 St Mirren Celtic Park 6000
Sat Oct 3 1896 r L1 Dundee 2-2 Celtic Carolina Port 17000
Sat Oct 10 1896 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Rangers Celtic Park 24000
Sat Oct 17 1896 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Third Lanark Celtic Park 10000
Sat Oct 24 1896 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-1 Celtic Tynecastle 11000
Sat Nov 7 1896 r L1 Celtic 5-0 Abercorn Celtic Park 1000
Sat Nov 28 1896 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Hibernian Celtic Park 15000
Sat Dec 5 1896 r L1 Third Lanark 0-3 Celtic 1st Cathkin 4000
Sat Dec 12 1896 r L1 Celtic 4-1 Clyde Celtic Park 5000
Sat Dec 19 1896 r L1 Rangers 2-0 Celtic Ibrox (1) 15000
Fri Jan 1 1897 r F Celtic 0-1 Hibernian
Mon Jan 4 1897 r GL Rangers 3-0 Celtic
Sat Jan 9 1897 r Scottish Cup R1 Arthurlie 4-2 Celtic 2000
Sat Feb 13 1897 r F Corinthians 4-0 Celtic London
Mon Feb 15 1897 r F Woolwich Arsenal 4-5 Celtic London
Sat Feb 20 1897 r L1 Celtic 0-1 Dundee Celtic Park 8000
Sat Mar 13 1897 r L1 St Mirren 2-0 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 4000
Sat Apr 10 1897 r F Celtic 0-3 Hibernian


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com