London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1916-17


<-- celtic1916 1916-17 celtic1918 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

38

27

10

1

79

17

Scottish Cup  

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

38

27

10

1

79

17


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 19 13 5 1 68 % 26 % 5 % 38 8
A 19 14 5 0 73 % 26 % 0 % 41 9

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 38 27 10 1 71 % 26 % 2 % 79 17

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 1 0
Airdrieonians 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Ayr United 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 0
Clyde 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 5 0
Dumbarton 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 2
Dundee 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Falkirk 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 1
Hamilton Academical 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 1
Heart Of Midlothian 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 0
Hibernian 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Kilmarnock 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 4
Morton 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 1 0
Motherwell 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Partick Thistle 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 2 0
Queens Park 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 3
Raith Rovers 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 1
Rangers 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0
St Mirren 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 1
Third Lanark 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 2 0

Score G F A
0-0 7 0 0
1-0 7 7 0
2-0 4 8 0
3-1 4 12 4
5-0 3 15 0
1-1 2 2 2
2-1 2 4 2
4-0 2 8 0
0-2 1 0 2
2-2 1 2 2
3-0 1 3 0
3-2 1 3 2
4-1 1 4 1
5-1 1 5 1
6-1 1 6 1

Total 38 27 10 1 71 % 26 % 2 % 79 17

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 19 1916 r L1 St Mirren 1-5 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 13000
Sat Aug 26 1916 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Hibernian Celtic Park 8000
Sat Sep 2 1916 r L1 Ayr United 0-1 Celtic Somerset Park 6000
Sat Sep 9 1916 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Airdrieonians Celtic Park 12000
Sat Sep 16 1916 r L1 Motherwell 0-4 Celtic Fir Park 14000
Sat Sep 30 1916 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 12000
Sat Oct 14 1916 r L1 Falkirk 1-1 Celtic Brockville 4000
Sat Oct 21 1916 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Morton Celtic Park 25000
Sat Oct 28 1916 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Rangers Celtic Park 40000
Sat Nov 4 1916 r L1 Dundee 1-2 Celtic Dens Park 14000
Sat Nov 11 1916 r L1 Queens Park 1-3 Celtic Hampden 18000
Sat Nov 18 1916 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Partick Thistle Celtic Park 6000
Sat Nov 25 1916 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Aberdeen Celtic Park 8000
Sat Dec 2 1916 r L1 Raith Rovers 1-4 Celtic Stark's Park 3000
Sat Dec 9 1916 r L1 Celtic 5-0 Ayr United Celtic Park 4000
Sat Dec 16 1916 r L1 Hamilton Academical 0-4 Celtic Douglas Park 6000
Sat Dec 23 1916 r L1 Partick Thistle 0-2 Celtic Firhill 16000
Sat Dec 30 1916 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Falkirk Celtic Park 8000
Mon Jan 1 1917 r L1 Rangers 0-0 Celtic Ibrox 50000
Tue Jan 2 1917 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Clyde Celtic Park 7000
Sat Jan 6 1917 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Motherwell Celtic Park 9000
Sat Jan 13 1917 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 0-1 Celtic Tynecastle 12000
Sat Jan 20 1917 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Dumbarton Celtic Park 5000
Sat Jan 27 1917 r L1 Third Lanark 0-0 Celtic Cathkin 16000
Sat Feb 3 1917 r L1 Celtic 5-0 Raith Rovers Celtic Park 16000
Sat Feb 10 1917 r L1 Morton 0-1 Celtic Cappielow 16000
Sat Feb 17 1917 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Dundee Celtic Park 10000
Sat Feb 24 1917 r L1 Kilmarnock 2-2 Celtic Rugby Park 6000
Sat Mar 3 1917 r L1 Celtic 3-2 Queens Park Celtic Park 16000
Sat Mar 10 1917 r L1 Celtic 6-1 Hamilton Academical Celtic Park 10000
Sat Mar 17 1917 r L1 Airdrieonians 1-2 Celtic Broomfield 8000
Sat Mar 24 1917 r L1 Aberdeen 0-0 Celtic Pittodrie 7000
Sat Mar 31 1917 r L1 Celtic 3-0 St Mirren Celtic Park 8000
Sat Apr 7 1917 r L1 Dumbarton 1-3 Celtic Boghead 8000
Mon Apr 9 1917 L1 Celtic 2-0 Third Lanark Celtic Park 12000
Sat Apr 14 1917 r L1 Hibernian 0-1 Celtic Easter Road 8000
Sat Apr 21 1917 r L1 Celtic 0-2 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 18000
Sat Apr 28 1917 r L1 Clyde 0-5 Celtic Shawfield 16000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share