London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1918-19


<-- celtic1918 1918-19 celtic1920 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

34

26

6

2

71

22

Scottish Cup  

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

34

26

6

2

71

22


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 17 13 3 1 76 % 17 % 5 % 33 10
A 17 13 3 1 76 % 17 % 5 % 38 12

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 34 26 6 2 76 % 17 % 5 % 71 22

Team G W D L W D L F A
Airdrieonians 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Ayr United 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
Clyde 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Clydebank[3] 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Dumbarton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 0
Falkirk 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 1
Hamilton Academical 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 3
Hibernian 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Kilmarnock 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 3 2
Morton 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 1 1
Motherwell 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 3
Partick Thistle 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Queens Park 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Rangers 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 4
St Mirren 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 0
Third Lanark 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 3

Score G F A
2-0 6 12 0
2-1 5 10 5
1-1 4 4 4
3-0 4 12 0
1-0 3 3 0
0-0 2 0 0
3-1 2 6 2
3-2 2 6 4
4-0 2 8 0
0-3 1 0 3
1-3 1 1 3
4-1 1 4 1
5-0 1 5 0

Total 34 26 6 2 76 % 17 % 5 % 71 22

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 17 1918 r L1 Hibernian 0-3 Celtic Easter Road 10000
Sat Aug 24 1918 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Morton Celtic Park 30000
Sat Aug 31 1918 r L1 Clyde 0-3 Celtic Shawfield 12000
Sat Sep 7 1918 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Ayr United Celtic Park 15000
Sat Sep 14 1918 r L1 Queens Park 0-3 Celtic Hampden 25000
Sat Sep 28 1918 r L1 Falkirk 1-2 Celtic Brockville 6500
Mon Sep 30 1918 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Third Lanark Celtic Park 20000
Sat Oct 12 1918 r L1 Kilmarnock 1-1 Celtic Rugby Park 10000
Sat Oct 19 1918 r L1 Celtic 0-3 Rangers Celtic Park 36000
Sat Oct 26 1918 r L1 Dumbarton 0-5 Celtic Boghead 6000
Sat Nov 2 1918 r L1 Celtic 1-0 St Mirren Celtic Park 8000
Sat Nov 9 1918 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 11000
Sat Nov 23 1918 r L1 Partick Thistle 0-1 Celtic Firhill 25000
Sat Dec 7 1918 r L1 Motherwell 3-1 Celtic Fir Park 14000
Sat Dec 14 1918 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Dumbarton Celtic Park 6000
Sat Dec 21 1918 r L1 Hamilton Academical 1-2 Celtic Douglas Park 6000
Sat Dec 28 1918 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Hibernian Celtic Park 10000
Wed Jan 1 1919 r L1 Rangers 1-1 Celtic Ibrox 65000
Thu Jan 2 1919 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Clyde Celtic Park 15000
Sat Jan 4 1919 r L1 Third Lanark 2-3 Celtic Cathkin 20000
Sat Jan 11 1919 r L1 Celtic 3-1 Clydebank[3] Celtic Park 16000
Sat Jan 18 1919 r L1 St Mirren 0-4 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 16000
Sat Jan 25 1919 r L1 Celtic 0-0 Motherwell Celtic Park 25000
Sat Feb 1 1919 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 25000
Sat Feb 8 1919 r L1 Airdrieonians 1-2 Celtic Broomfield 15000
Sat Feb 15 1919 r L1 Celtic 4-1 Hamilton Academical Celtic Park 10000
Sat Feb 22 1919 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Partick Thistle Celtic Park 20000
Sat Mar 8 1919 r L1 Morton 0-0 Celtic Cappielow 15000
Sat Mar 22 1919 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Queens Park Celtic Park 16000
Sat Apr 12 1919 r L1 Clydebank[3] 0-2 Celtic Clydeholm Park 17000
Sat Apr 19 1919 r L1 Celtic 4-0 Falkirk Celtic Park 12000
Mon Apr 21 1919 r L1 Celtic 3-0 Airdrieonians Celtic Park 15000
Mon Apr 28 1919 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 2-3 Celtic Tynecastle 16000
Sat May 10 1919 r L1 Ayr United 0-2 Celtic Somerset Park 10000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com