London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Morton for 1957-58


<-- morton1957 1957-58 morton1959 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 13

36

12

8

16

77

83

Scottish Cup   R2

1

1

0

1

League Cup   SE

6

3

1

2

15

12

Europe  

Total  

43

15

9

19

92

96


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 22 9 7 6 40 % 31 % 27 % 57 40
A 21 6 2 13 28 % 9 % 61 % 35 56

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 36 12 8 16 33 % 22 % 44 % 77 83
League Cup 6 3 1 2 50 % 16 % 33 % 15 12
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 1

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 1
Albion Rovers 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 6 2
Alloa Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 7
Arbroath 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 5
Ayr United 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 6
Berwick Rangers 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 14 2
Brechin City 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 7 10
Cowdenbeath 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 8
Dumbarton 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 0 4
Dundee United 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 6
Dunfermline Athletic 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2
East Stirlingshire 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 1
Forfar Athletic 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 4
Hamilton Academical 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 6
Montrose 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Stenhousemuir 4 2 0 2 50 % 0 % 50 % 10 14
Stirling Albion 4 1 1 2 25 % 25 % 50 % 6 6
St Johnstone 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 11 2
Stranraer 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 4
Third Lanark 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 3 4

Score G F A
1-2 4 4 8
1-4 4 4 16
2-2 4 8 8
0-1 3 0 3
2-1 3 6 3
0-0 2 0 0
0-4 2 0 8
1-1 2 2 2
1-3 2 2 6
3-1 2 6 2
3-2 2 6 4
0-6 1 0 6
1-5 1 1 5
2-4 1 2 4
3-0 1 3 0
3-3 1 3 3
4-0 1 4 0
4-3 1 4 3
5-1 1 5 1
5-6 1 5 6
6-1 1 6 1
6-2 1 6 2
7-5 1 7 5
8-0 1 8 0

Total 43 15 9 19 34 % 20 % 44 % 92 96

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 10 1957 r League Cup SE Morton 0-1 Stirling Albion 4000
Wed Aug 14 1957 r League Cup SE Third Lanark 1-0 Morton 6000
Sat Aug 17 1957 r League Cup SE Morton 7-5 Stenhousemuir 3000
Wed Aug 21 1957 L2 Morton 1-1 Hamilton Academical Cappielow 3000
Sat Aug 24 1957 r League Cup SE Stirling Albion 1-3 Morton 6000
Wed Aug 28 1957 r League Cup SE Morton 3-3 Third Lanark 4000
Sat Aug 31 1957 r League Cup SE Stenhousemuir 1-2 Morton 2000
Wed Sep 4 1957 L2 Stenhousemuir 4-1 Morton Ochilview 1500
Sat Sep 7 1957 r L2 Morton 3-0 East Stirlingshire Cappielow 3500
Sat Sep 14 1957 r L2 Ayr United 4-1 Morton Somerset Park 5000
Wed Sep 18 1957 L2 Morton 0-4 Stenhousemuir Cappielow 3000
Sat Sep 21 1957 r L2 Morton 0-0 Dumbarton Cappielow 2000
Sat Oct 5 1957 r L2 Morton 5-6 Brechin City Cappielow 3000
Sat Oct 12 1957 r L2 Stirling Albion 2-1 Morton Annfield 3500
Sat Oct 19 1957 r L2 Morton 3-1 Montrose Cappielow 1500
Sat Oct 26 1957 r L2 Morton 2-1 Stranraer Cappielow 3000
Sat Nov 2 1957 r L2 Forfar Athletic 2-1 Morton Station Park 1600
Sat Nov 16 1957 r L2 Morton 4-0 Albion Rovers Cappielow 1500
Sat Nov 23 1957 r L2 Arbroath 2-3 Morton Gayfield (2) 3300
Sat Nov 30 1957 r L2 Morton 4-3 Alloa Athletic Cappielow 2000
Sat Dec 7 1957 r L2 Dundee United 4-1 Morton Tannadice 3000
Sat Dec 14 1957 r L2 Cowdenbeath 6-0 Morton Central Park 2500
Sat Dec 21 1957 r L2 Morton 8-0 Berwick Rangers Cappielow 1000
Sat Dec 28 1957 r L2 Dunfermline Athletic 2-1 Morton East End Park 5000
Wed Jan 1 1958 r L2 Dumbarton 4-0 Morton Boghead 6000
Thu Jan 2 1958 r L2 Morton 1-2 Ayr United Cappielow 3000
Sat Jan 4 1958 r L2 East Stirlingshire 1-1 Morton Firs Park 1000
Sat Jan 11 1958 r L2 Morton 6-1 St Johnstone Cappielow 3000
Sat Jan 18 1958 r L2 Brechin City 4-2 Morton Glebe Park 1500
Sat Feb 1 1958 r L2 St Johnstone 1-5 Morton Muirton Park 2500
Sat Feb 15 1958 r Scottish Cup R2 Morton 0-1 Aberdeen 8513
Sat Feb 22 1958 r L2 Morton 2-2 Forfar Athletic Cappielow 3000
Sat Mar 1 1958 r L2 Berwick Rangers 2-6 Morton Shielfield Park 867
Sat Mar 8 1958 r L2 Albion Rovers 2-2 Morton Cliftonhill 1000
Sat Mar 15 1958 r L2 Morton 1-3 Arbroath Cappielow 3000
Sat Mar 22 1958 r L2 Alloa Athletic 4-1 Morton Recreation Park (Alloa) 1000
Sat Mar 29 1958 r L2 Morton 3-2 Dundee United Cappielow 1000
Sat Apr 5 1958 r L2 Morton 2-2 Cowdenbeath Cappielow 1000
Wed Apr 16 1958 r L2 Montrose 1-2 Morton Links Park 500
Fri Apr 18 1958 L2 Hamilton Academical 5-1 Morton Douglas Park 1000
Wed Apr 23 1958 r L2 Morton 2-2 Stirling Albion Cappielow 4000
Sat Apr 26 1958 r L2 Morton 0-0 Dunfermline Athletic Cappielow 2500
Wed Apr 30 1958 r L2 Stranraer 3-1 Morton Stair Park 1000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com | Share