London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Hibernian for 1896-97


<-- hibernian1896 1896-97 hibernian1898 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 2

18

12

2

4

50

20

Scottish Cup   R2

2

1

1

10

4

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

20

13

2

5

60

24


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
H 18 15 1 2 83 % 5 % 11 % 58 19
A 34 19 3 12 55 % 8 % 35 % 93 56

Competition G W D L W D L F A
F 21 14 2 5 66 % 9 % 23 % 57 33
L1 18 12 2 4 66 % 11 % 22 % 50 20
East of Scotland League 8 5 0 3 62 % 0 % 37 % 19 13
Edinburgh League 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 8 5
Rosebery Charity Cup 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 0
Scottish Cup 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 10 4

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 11 2
Ayr United 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 6 4
Celtic 5 3 2 0 60 % 40 % 0 % 10 4
Clyde 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 12 1
Duncrab Park 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 1
Dundee 4 2 0 2 50 % 0 % 50 % 7 8
East Stirlingshire 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 8 5
Heart Of Midlothian 5 3 0 2 60 % 0 % 40 % 13 6
Leith Athletic 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 11 1
Queens Park 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 7
Raith Rovers 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Rangers 5 2 0 3 40 % 0 % 60 % 10 12
St Bernards 5 4 0 1 80 % 0 % 20 % 11 3
St Mirren 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 6 4
Third Lanark 4 3 0 1 75 % 0 % 25 % 11 6
Victoria United 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 3
Burnley 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 2
Manchester City 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Newcastle United 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 1
Small Heath 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Stoke City 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 1 0

Score G F A
3-0 5 15 0
3-1 5 15 5
1-0 4 4 0
1-2 4 4 8
2-0 4 8 0
4-3 3 12 9
0-3 2 0 6
1-1 2 2 2
2-2 2 4 4
3-2 2 6 4
3-4 2 6 8
5-1 2 10 2
5-2 2 10 4
7-0 2 14 0
0-1 1 0 1
0-2 1 0 2
10-1 1 10 1
1-3 1 1 3
1-4 1 1 4
2-1 1 2 1
2-3 1 2 3
3-5 1 3 5
4-1 1 4 1
5-0 1 5 0
7-2 1 7 2
9-0 1 9 0

Total 53 35 4 14 66 % 7 % 26 % 154 75

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1896 r L1 Hibernian 3-1 Celtic Easter Road 12000
Wed Aug 19 1896 r L1 Hibernian 2-0 Third Lanark Easter Road 2000
Sat Aug 22 1896 r L1 Dundee 3-0 Hibernian Carolina Port 6000
Mon Aug 24 1896 F Rangers 2-1 Hibernian
Sat Aug 29 1896 r L1 Clyde 0-7 Hibernian Barrowfield Park 3000
Mon Aug 31 1896 r F Newcastle United 1-1 Hibernian
Sat Sep 5 1896 r L1 Hibernian 4-3 Rangers Easter Road 10000
Sat Sep 12 1896 r L1 Abercorn 2-2 Hibernian Underwood Park 1000
Sat Sep 19 1896 r L1 Hibernian 2-0 St Bernards Easter Road 5000
Mon Sep 21 1896 r F Hibernian 2-2 Celtic
Sat Sep 26 1896 r L1 Hibernian 2-0 Heart Of Midlothian Easter Road 12000
Mon Sep 28 1896 r F Third Lanark 5-3 Hibernian
Sat Oct 3 1896 r L1 Rangers 4-3 Hibernian Ibrox (1) 20000
Mon Oct 5 1896 r F Raith Rovers 1-3 Hibernian
Sat Oct 17 1896 r L1 St Bernards 0-1 Hibernian New Logie Green 8000
Sat Oct 24 1896 r F Queens Park 3-4 Hibernian
Sat Oct 31 1896 r L1 Hibernian 3-1 Dundee Easter Road 6000
Sat Nov 7 1896 r L1 Third Lanark 1-3 Hibernian 1st Cathkin 5000
Sat Nov 14 1896 r L1 Hibernian 5-1 Clyde Easter Road 2000
Sat Nov 21 1896 r L1 Hibernian 9-0 Abercorn Easter Road 900
Sat Nov 28 1896 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Hibernian Celtic Park 15000
Sat Dec 5 1896 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-0 Hibernian Tynecastle 10500
Sat Dec 19 1896 r F St Mirren 2-3 Hibernian
Fri Dec 25 1896 r F Burnley 2-1 Hibernian
Sat Dec 26 1896 r F Manchester City 2-5 Hibernian Not in SDA
Sat Dec 26 1896 r F Small Heath 2-5 Hibernian SDA
Mon Dec 28 1896 r F Stoke City 0-1 Hibernian
Fri Jan 1 1897 r F Celtic 0-1 Hibernian
Sat Jan 2 1897 r F Ayr United 1-4 Hibernian
Sat Jan 9 1897 r Scottish Cup R1 Duncrab Park 1-10 Hibernian
Sat Jan 16 1897 r L1 Hibernian 3-0 St Mirren Easter Road 4000
Sat Jan 23 1897 r Scottish Cup R2 Rangers 3-0 Hibernian 22000
Sat Feb 6 1897 r East of Scotland League Hibernian 1-2 St Bernards
Sat Feb 13 1897 r L1 St Mirren 2-0 Hibernian St Mirren Park (Love Street) 2000
Sat Feb 20 1897 r F Hibernian 1-4 Queens Park
Sat Feb 27 1897 r East of Scotland League Hibernian 7-2 East Stirlingshire
Sat Mar 6 1897 r F St Bernards 0-5 Hibernian
Sat Mar 13 1897 r Edinburgh League Hibernian 5-1 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Mar 20 1897 r F Hibernian 3-0 Third Lanark
Sat Mar 27 1897 r F Hibernian 2-0 Rangers
Sat Apr 3 1897 r East of Scotland League Leith Athletic 1-3 Hibernian
Sat Apr 10 1897 r F Celtic 0-3 Hibernian
Mon Apr 12 1897 r East of Scotland League Dundee 2-1 Hibernian
Sat Apr 17 1897 r East of Scotland League Hibernian 1-0 Leith Athletic
Mon Apr 19 1897 r Edinburgh League Heart Of Midlothian 4-3 Hibernian
Sat Apr 24 1897 r F Victoria United 3-4 Hibernian
Wed Apr 28 1897 r Rosebery Charity Cup Leith Athletic 0-7 Hibernian N
Fri Apr 30 1897 r F Newcastle United 0-3 Hibernian
Sat May 1 1897 r East of Scotland League St Bernards 1-2 Hibernian
Mon May 3 1897 r East of Scotland League East Stirlingshire 3-1 Hibernian
Sat May 8 1897 r F Ayr United 3-2 Hibernian
Tue May 11 1897 r Rosebery Charity Cup F Heart Of Midlothian 0-3 Hibernian N
Sat May 15 1897 r East of Scotland League Hibernian 3-2 Dundee


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com