London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Partick Thistle for 1895-96


<-- partickthistle1895 1895-96 partickthistle1897 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 5

18

8

2

8

44

54

Scottish Cup  

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

18

8

2

8

44

54


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 9 4 1 4 44 % 11 % 44 % 20 22
A 9 4 1 4 44 % 11 % 44 % 24 32

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 18 8 2 8 44 % 11 % 44 % 44 54

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 5
Airdrieonians 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 10
Kilmarnock 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 5 4
Leith Athletic 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 12
Linthouse 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 2
Morton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 8
Motherwell 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 4 5
Port Glasgow Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 4
Renton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 7 4

Score G F A
1-2 2 2 4
2-1 2 4 2
0-6 1 0 6
0-7 1 0 7
1-7 1 1 7
2-2 1 2 2
2-3 1 2 3
2-4 1 2 4
3-1 1 3 1
3-2 1 3 2
3-3 1 3 3
3-5 1 3 5
4-2 1 4 2
4-3 1 4 3
5-1 1 5 1
6-2 1 6 2

Total 18 8 2 8 44 % 11 % 44 % 44 54

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 17 1895 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 3-2 Partick Thistle Clune Park 3000
Sat Aug 24 1895 r L2 Renton 2-6 Partick Thistle Tontine Park 2500
Sat Sep 7 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-2 Kilmarnock Meadowside 2000
Sat Oct 5 1895 r L2 Linthouse 1-3 Partick Thistle Langlands Park 2000
Sat Nov 9 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Meadowside 3000
Sat Nov 16 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 0-6 Airdrieonians Meadowside 3000
Sat Nov 23 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 1-2 Renton Meadowside 2000
Sat Nov 30 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 1-2 Motherwell Meadowside 3000
Sat Dec 14 1895 r L2 Leith Athletic 7-0 Partick Thistle Bank Park (Beechwood Park) 4000
Sat Jan 11 1896 r L2 Motherwell 3-3 Partick Thistle Fir Park 3000
Sat Feb 1 1896 r L2 Partick Thistle 4-2 Abercorn Meadowside 3000
Sat Feb 8 1896 r L2 Partick Thistle 5-1 Linthouse Meadowside 5000
Sat Feb 15 1896 r L2 Abercorn 3-4 Partick Thistle Underwood Park 1000
Sat Feb 22 1896 r L2 Partick Thistle 3-5 Leith Athletic Meadowside 5000
Sat Mar 7 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 4-2 Partick Thistle Broomfield 2500
Sat Mar 14 1896 r L2 Morton 7-1 Partick Thistle Cappielow 3000
Sat Apr 11 1896 r L2 Kilmarnock 2-3 Partick Thistle (Old) Rugby Park 2500
Sat Apr 18 1896 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-1 Morton Meadowside 4000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com