London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Airdrieonians for 1895-96


<-- airdrieonians1906 1895-96 airdrieonians1908 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 5

18

7

4

7

48

44

Scottish Cup  

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

18

7

4

7

48

44


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 10 6 3 1 60 % 30 % 10 % 28 18
A 9 2 1 6 22 % 11 % 66 % 22 27

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 18 7 4 7 38 % 22 % 38 % 48 44
F 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 4 8
Kilmarnock 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 9 9
Leith Athletic 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 9
Linthouse 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 3
Morton 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 6 2
Motherwell 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 6 3
Partick Thistle 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 2
Port Glasgow Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 4
Renton 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 4
Preston North End 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1

Score G F A
2-1 2 4 2
0-0 1 0 0
0-2 1 0 2
1-1 1 1 1
1-2 1 1 2
1-3 1 1 3
1-4 1 1 4
1-5 1 1 5
2-2 1 2 2
2-5 1 2 5
3-3 1 3 3
4-1 1 4 1
4-2 1 4 2
4-6 1 4 6
5-1 1 5 1
5-3 1 5 3
6-0 1 6 0
6-3 1 6 3

Total 19 8 4 7 42 % 21 % 36 % 50 45

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 17 1895 r L2 Linthouse 2-1 Airdrieonians Langlands Park 2000
Sat Aug 24 1895 r L2 Airdrieonians 1-4 Leith Athletic Broomfield
Sat Oct 5 1895 r L2 Airdrieonians 4-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Broomfield
Sat Oct 12 1895 r L2 Abercorn 5-1 Airdrieonians Underwood Park
Sat Oct 19 1895 r L2 Airdrieonians 0-0 Motherwell Broomfield 3000
Sat Nov 9 1895 r L2 Airdrieonians 5-3 Kilmarnock Broomfield
Sat Nov 16 1895 r L2 Partick Thistle 0-6 Airdrieonians Meadowside 3000
Sat Nov 30 1895 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 3-1 Airdrieonians Clune Park
Sat Jan 18 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 2-1 Linthouse Broomfield
Sat Jan 25 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 3-3 Abercorn Broomfield
Sat Feb 1 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 5-1 Morton Broomfield
Sat Feb 22 1896 r L2 Kilmarnock 6-4 Airdrieonians (Old) Rugby Park
Sat Feb 29 1896 r L2 Renton 2-0 Airdrieonians Tontine Park
Sat Mar 7 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 4-2 Partick Thistle Broomfield 2500
Sat Mar 14 1896 r L2 Motherwell 3-6 Airdrieonians Fir Park 3000
Sat Mar 28 1896 r L2 Leith Athletic 5-2 Airdrieonians Bank Park (Beechwood Park) 750
Sat Apr 11 1896 r L2 Morton 1-1 Airdrieonians Cappielow 1500
Sat Apr 18 1896 r L2 Airdrieonians 2-2 Renton Broomfield
Sat Apr 25 1896 r F Airdrieonians 2-1 Preston North End Airdrie


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com