London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for East Stirlingshire for 1908-09


<-- eaststirlingshire1901 1908-09 eaststirlingshire1903 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 7

22

9

3

10

27

33

Scottish Cup   R1

1

1

1

2

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

23

9

3

11

28

35


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 11 7 1 3 63 % 9 % 27 % 19 12
A 12 2 2 8 16 % 16 % 66 % 9 23

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 22 9 3 10 40 % 13 % 45 % 27 33
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 2

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 1 1
Albion Rovers 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Arthurlie 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 4
Ayr FC 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 5
Ayr Parkhouse 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 3
Cowdenbeath 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Dumbarton 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 4
Falkirk 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 2
Leith Athletic 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 4
Raith Rovers 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
St Bernards 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 6
Vale Of Leven 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 2 1

Score G F A
1-0 4 4 0
1-4 3 3 12
0-1 2 0 2
0-2 2 0 4
1-1 2 2 2
3-1 2 6 2
0-0 1 0 0
0-3 1 0 3
1-2 1 1 2
1-3 1 1 3
2-1 1 2 1
2-3 1 2 3
3-0 1 3 0
4-1 1 4 1

Total 23 9 3 11 39 % 13 % 47 % 28 35

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 1-3 Leith Athletic Merchiston Park 1500
Sat Aug 22 1908 r L2 Dumbarton 4-1 East Stirlingshire Boghead 2000
Sat Aug 29 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 0-0 Abercorn Merchiston Park 1500
Sat Sep 12 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 3-0 Ayr Parkhouse Merchiston Park 1000
Sat Sep 26 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 2-1 Cowdenbeath Merchiston Park 800
Sat Oct 10 1908 r L2 Arthurlie 3-2 East Stirlingshire Dunterlie Park (2nd) 1500
Sat Nov 7 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 0-1 Raith Rovers Merchiston Park 1200
Sat Nov 14 1908 r L2 Albion Rovers 0-1 East Stirlingshire Meadow Park (Whifflet) 1200
Sat Nov 21 1908 r L2 Abercorn 1-1 East Stirlingshire Old Ralston Park 2000
Sat Nov 28 1908 r L2 Cowdenbeath 0-1 East Stirlingshire North End Park 1000
Sat Dec 12 1908 r L2 East Stirlingshire 3-1 Arthurlie Merchiston Park 600
Sat Dec 19 1908 r L2 Ayr FC 4-1 East Stirlingshire Somerset Park 1000
Sat Jan 2 1909 r L2 Raith Rovers 2-0 East Stirlingshire Stark's Park 2300
Sat Jan 9 1909 r L2 East Stirlingshire 1-4 St Bernards Merchiston Park 1000
Sat Jan 23 1909 r Scottish Cup R1 Falkirk 2-1 East Stirlingshire 6000
Sat Feb 6 1909 r L2 East Stirlingshire 4-1 Albion Rovers Merchiston Park 1000
Sat Feb 13 1909 r L2 St Bernards 2-0 East Stirlingshire Royal Gymnasium 500
Sat Feb 20 1909 r L2 East Stirlingshire 1-0 Dumbarton Merchiston Park 1500
Sat Feb 27 1909 r L2 Leith Athletic 1-0 East Stirlingshire Old Logie Green 1500
Sat Mar 13 1909 r L2 Vale Of Leven 1-1 East Stirlingshire Millburn Park 1500
Sat Mar 27 1909 r L2 East Stirlingshire 3-1 Ayr FC Merchiston Park 1000
Sat Apr 3 1909 r L2 Ayr Parkhouse 3-0 East Stirlingshire Beresford Park 500
Sat Apr 10 1909 r L2 East Stirlingshire 1-0 Vale Of Leven Merchiston Park 500


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com