London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Falkirk for 1908-09


<-- falkirk1908 1908-09 falkirk1910 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 9

34

13

7

14

58

56

Scottish Cup   SF

4

3

1

7

4

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

38

16

7

15

65

60


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 1
H 18 11 4 3 61 % 22 % 16 % 39 19
A 19 5 3 11 26 % 15 % 57 % 26 40

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 34 13 7 14 38 % 20 % 41 % 58 56
Scottish Cup 4 3 0 1 75 % 0 % 25 % 7 4

Team G W D L W D L F A
Aberdeen 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 4
Airdrieonians 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 3
Celtic 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 3
Clyde 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 6
Dundee 2 0 2 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 4 4
East Stirlingshire 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1
Hamilton Academical 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 6
Heart Of Midlothian 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 2
Hibernian 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 0 2
Kilmarnock 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 4
Morton 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 8 1
Motherwell 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 8 5
Partick Thistle 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Port Glasgow Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 2
Queens Park 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 3
Rangers 3 1 0 2 33 % 0 % 66 % 2 5
St Mirren 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 3
Third Lanark 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 4 4

Score G F A
1-1 5 5 5
1-3 5 5 15
0-1 3 0 3
0-2 3 0 6
1-0 3 3 0
2-1 3 6 3
3-1 3 9 3
1-2 2 2 4
2-0 2 4 0
4-1 2 8 2
0-0 1 0 0
1-4 1 1 4
3-3 1 3 3
3-6 1 3 6
4-3 1 4 3
5-3 1 5 3
7-0 1 7 0

Total 38 16 7 15 42 % 18 % 39 % 65 60

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 15 1908 r L1 Queens Park 0-2 Falkirk Hampden 9500
Sat Aug 22 1908 r L1 Falkirk 4-1 Motherwell Brockville 7500
Sat Aug 29 1908 r L1 Rangers 4-1 Falkirk Ibrox 30000
Sat Sep 5 1908 r L1 Falkirk 0-0 Hibernian Brockville 5000
Sat Sep 12 1908 r L1 Dundee 1-1 Falkirk Dens Park 11500
Sat Sep 19 1908 r L1 Airdrieonians 1-1 Falkirk Broomfield 4000
Sat Sep 26 1908 r L1 Partick Thistle 1-2 Falkirk Ibrox 500
Sat Oct 3 1908 r L1 Falkirk 0-1 Aberdeen Brockville 7000
Sat Oct 10 1908 r L1 Falkirk 5-3 Hamilton Academical Brockville 5000
Sat Oct 17 1908 r L1 Kilmarnock 3-1 Falkirk Rugby Park 4800
Sat Oct 24 1908 r L1 Falkirk 1-1 St Mirren Brockville 5000
Sat Oct 31 1908 r L1 Morton 1-1 Falkirk Cappielow 4000
Sat Nov 7 1908 r L1 Aberdeen 3-1 Falkirk Pittodrie 8000
Sat Nov 14 1908 r L1 Falkirk 1-0 Third Lanark Brockville 5000
Sat Nov 21 1908 r L1 Falkirk 3-3 Dundee Brockville 7000
Sat Nov 28 1908 r L1 Hamilton Academical 3-4 Falkirk Douglas Park 3000
Sat Dec 5 1908 r L1 Falkirk 1-0 Rangers Brockville 10000
Sat Dec 12 1908 r L1 Falkirk 1-3 Queens Park Brockville 6000
Sat Dec 19 1908 r L1 Falkirk 0-2 Airdrieonians Brockville 6500
Sat Dec 26 1908 r L1 Motherwell 3-1 Falkirk Fir Park 4000
Fri Jan 1 1909 r L1 Falkirk 3-1 Partick Thistle Brockville 5500
Sat Jan 2 1909 r L1 Clyde 6-3 Falkirk Shawfield 6000
Sat Jan 9 1909 r L1 Port Glasgow Athletic 2-1 Falkirk Clune Park 1000
Sat Jan 23 1909 r Scottish Cup R1 Falkirk 2-1 East Stirlingshire 6000
Sat Jan 30 1909 r L1 Celtic 2-0 Falkirk Celtic Park 10000
Sat Feb 6 1909 r Scottish Cup R2 Motherwell 1-3 Falkirk 10000
Sat Feb 13 1909 r L1 Falkirk 7-0 Morton Brockville 5000
Sat Feb 20 1909 r Scottish Cup R3 Third Lanark 1-2 Falkirk 11000
Sat Feb 27 1909 r L1 Falkirk 1-0 Clyde Brockville 7000
Sat Mar 6 1909 r L1 Falkirk 1-1 Celtic Brockville 8000
Sat Mar 13 1909 r L1 Hibernian 2-0 Falkirk Easter Road 5000
Sat Mar 20 1909 r Scottish Cup SF Falkirk 0-1 Rangers 12000
Sat Mar 27 1909 r L1 Falkirk 2-0 Port Glasgow Athletic Brockville 2000
Sat Apr 3 1909 r L1 Falkirk 3-1 Kilmarnock Brockville 3000
Sat Apr 10 1909 r L1 St Mirren 2-1 Falkirk St Mirren Park (Love Street) 5000
Sat Apr 17 1909 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-0 Falkirk Tynecastle 6500
Sat Apr 24 1909 r L1 Falkirk 4-1 Heart Of Midlothian Brockville 6000
Thu Apr 29 1909 r L1 Third Lanark 3-1 Falkirk Cathkin 6000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com