London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Celtic for 1901-02


<-- celtic1901 1901-02 celtic1903 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 2

18

11

4

3

38

28

Scottish Cup   F

6

4

1

1

12

7

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

24

15

5

4

50

35


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 3
H 22 14 3 5 63 % 13 % 22 % 48 32
A 19 11 6 2 57 % 31 % 10 % 42 27

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 18 11 4 3 61 % 22 % 16 % 38 28
Inter City League 9 6 1 2 66 % 11 % 22 % 20 9
Scottish Cup 6 4 1 1 66 % 16 % 16 % 12 7
F 4 1 2 1 25 % 50 % 25 % 8 7
Glasgow Exhibition Cup 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
ET 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1
Friendly 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 2 2
Glasgow Charity Cup 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 1
Glasgow Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 6

Team G W D L W D L F A
Arbroath 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 2
Dundee 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 4 3
Heart Of Midlothian 10 3 3 4 30 % 30 % 40 % 17 18
Hibernian 8 3 3 2 37 % 37 % 25 % 10 12
Kilmarnock 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Morton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 2
Queens Park 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 6 4
Rangers 4 2 1 1 50 % 25 % 25 % 11 6
St Mirren 3 3 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 5
Third Lanark 4 4 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 3
Thornliebank 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
Newcastle United 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 2
Sheffield United 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 2 2
Sunderland 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 1

Score G F A
2-1 5 10 5
2-2 5 10 10
3-2 5 15 10
1-0 4 4 0
3-1 4 12 4
1-1 3 3 3
2-0 3 6 0
1-2 2 2 4
2-3 2 4 6
2-4 2 4 8
4-2 2 8 4
0-0 1 0 0
0-1 1 0 1
2-6 1 2 6
3-0 1 3 0
5-0 1 5 0
5-1 1 5 1

Total 43 26 9 8 60 % 20 % 18 % 93 62

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 17 1901 r L1 Celtic 1-1 Dundee Celtic Park 5000
Wed Aug 21 1901 r Glasgow Exhibition Cup Celtic 1-0 Hibernian N
Sat Aug 24 1901 r L1 Morton 1-2 Celtic Cappielow 6000
Sat Aug 31 1901 r L1 Celtic 3-2 Third Lanark Celtic Park 15000
Wed Sep 4 1901 r Friendly Hibernian 2-2 Celtic
Thu Sep 5 1901 r Glasgow Exhibition Cup SF Celtic 2-1 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Sep 7 1901 r L1 St Mirren 2-3 Celtic St Mirren Park (Love Street) 11000
Mon Sep 16 1901 r L1 Hibernian 1-2 Celtic Easter Road 6000
Sat Sep 21 1901 r L1 Celtic 2-1 Morton Celtic Park 5500
Mon Sep 23 1901 r L1 Third Lanark 0-2 Celtic 1st Cathkin 15000
Sat Sep 28 1901 r L1 Kilmarnock 0-1 Celtic Rugby Park 8000
Sat Oct 5 1901 r L1 Rangers 2-2 Celtic Ibrox 27000
Sat Oct 19 1901 r L1 Celtic 1-0 Queens Park Celtic Park
Mon Oct 21 1901 r F Sheffield United 2-2 Celtic Sheffield
Sat Nov 2 1901 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 2-2 Celtic Tynecastle 12000
Sat Nov 9 1901 r L1 Celtic 3-1 St Mirren Celtic Park
Sat Nov 16 1901 r L1 Dundee 2-3 Celtic Dens Park 8000
Sat Nov 30 1901 r L1 Celtic 1-2 Heart Of Midlothian Celtic Park 10000
Sat Dec 7 1901 r L1 Queens Park 3-2 Celtic 2nd Hampden (Cathkin) 13000
Sat Dec 14 1901 r L1 Celtic 2-2 Hibernian Celtic Park 7000
Sat Dec 28 1901 r L1 Celtic 4-2 Kilmarnock Celtic Park 3000
Wed Jan 1 1902 r L1 Celtic 2-4 Rangers Celtic Park 40000
Sat Jan 4 1902 r Inter City League Hibernian 0-1 Celtic
Sat Jan 11 1902 r Scottish Cup R1 Celtic 3-0 Thornliebank 2000
Sat Jan 18 1902 r Inter City League Celtic 0-0 Hibernian
Sat Jan 25 1902 r Scottish Cup R2 Arbroath 2-3 Celtic 5300
Sat Feb 1 1902 r F Celtic 1-2 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Feb 8 1902 r F Heart Of Midlothian 1-1 Celtic
Sat Feb 15 1902 r Scottish Cup R3 Heart of Midlothian 1-1 Celtic Tynecastle Park 14000
Sat Feb 22 1902 r Scottish Cup R3 r Celtic 2-1 Heart of Midlothian 25000
Sat Mar 1 1902 r Inter City League Rangers 0-5 Celtic
Thu Mar 13 1902 r F Celtic 4-2 Newcastle United Glasgow
Sat Mar 15 1902 r Inter City League Celtic 2-0 Third Lanark
Sat Mar 22 1902 r Scottish Cup SF St Mirren 2-3 Celtic 12000
Sat Mar 29 1902 r Inter City League Third Lanark 1-3 Celtic
Mon Mar 31 1902 r Inter City League Celtic 2-3 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Apr 19 1902 r Inter City League Queens Park 1-3 Celtic Queens Park's points counted as double
Mon Apr 21 1902 r Inter City League Heart Of Midlothian 4-2 Celtic
Sat Apr 26 1902 r Scottish Cup F Hibernian 1-0 Celtic At Celtic Park Ibrox disaster Hampden rebuilt. Celtic Park 16000
Wed Apr 30 1902 r ET Celtic 5-1 Sunderland Glasgow
Fri May 9 1902 Inter City League Celtic 2-0 Rangers
Mon May 19 1902 r Glasgow Charity Cup 1st Celtic 3-1 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat May 31 1902 r Glasgow Cup Celtic 2-6 Hibernian N


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com