London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Leith Athletic for 1899-00


<-- leithathletic1899 1899-00 leithathletic1901 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 4

18

9

1

8

32

37

Scottish Cup   R1

1

1

0

3

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

19

9

1

9

32

40


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 11 7 0 4 63 % 0 % 36 % 25 14
A 13 2 2 9 15 % 15 % 69 % 11 37

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 18 9 1 8 50 % 5 % 44 % 32 37
East of Scotland League 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 6
F 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 2
Rosebery Charity Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 3
Scottish Cup 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3
E of Scotland L 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 4
Airdrieonians 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 5 4
Ayr FC 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 1
Hamilton Academical 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 4
Heart Of Midlothian 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 1 2
Hibernian 3 0 0 3 0 % 0 % 100 % 3 9
Linthouse 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 3
Morton 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 5
Motherwell 2 0 0 2 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 3
Partick Thistle 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 2 5
Port Glasgow Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 8
Queens Park 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 3

Score G F A
0-3 3 0 9
0-4 3 0 12
1-2 3 3 6
4-1 3 12 3
0-1 2 0 2
3-1 2 6 2
0-0 1 0 0
1-0 1 1 0
1-7 1 1 7
2-1 1 2 1
2-2 1 2 2
2-3 1 2 3
3-2 1 3 2
4-2 1 4 2

Total 24 9 2 13 37 % 8 % 54 % 36 51

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Tue Aug 15 1899 r F Leith Athletic 1-2 Heart Of Midlothian
Sat Aug 19 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 3-1 Hamilton Academical New Logie Green 500
Sat Aug 26 1899 r L2 Abercorn 3-0 Leith Athletic Old Ralston Park
Sat Sep 2 1899 r L2 Motherwell 2-1 Leith Athletic Fir Park 2000
Sat Sep 9 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 2-1 Partick Thistle Hawkhill 4000
Sat Sep 16 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 3-2 Airdrieonians New Logie Green 3000
Sat Sep 23 1899 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 7-1 Leith Athletic Clune Park
Sat Sep 30 1899 r L2 Morton 4-0 Leith Athletic Cappielow 3000
Sat Oct 7 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 4-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Hawkhill 2000
Sat Oct 14 1899 r L2 Ayr FC 0-1 Leith Athletic Somerset Park
Sat Oct 21 1899 r L2 Linthouse 2-4 Leith Athletic Langlands Park
Sat Nov 11 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 4-0 Leith Athletic Meadowside 1000
Sat Dec 2 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 3-1 Ayr FC Hawkhill 1200
Sat Dec 30 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 0-1 Motherwell Hawkhill 1000
Sat Jan 6 1900 r L2 Leith Athletic 4-1 Linthouse Hawkhill
Sat Jan 13 1900 r Scottish Cup R1 Queens Park 3-0 Leith Athletic 2000
Sat Jan 20 1900 r East of Scotland League Hibernian 4-0 Leith Athletic
Sat Jan 27 1900 r L2 Airdrieonians 2-2 Leith Athletic Broomfield
Sat Feb 3 1900 r L2 Leith Athletic 4-1 Abercorn Hawkhill 500
Sat Feb 17 1900 r L2 Hamilton Academical 3-0 Leith Athletic Douglas Park
Sat Mar 24 1900 r L2 Leith Athletic 0-1 Morton Hawkhill 1500
Sat Apr 7 1900 r East of Scotland League Leith Athletic 1-2 Hibernian
Sat Apr 14 1900 r E of Scotland L Heart Of Midlothian 0-0 Leith Athletic
Wed May 9 1900 r Rosebery Charity Cup Hibernian 3-2 Leith Athletic


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com