London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Partick Thistle for 1899-00


<-- partickthistle1899 1899-00 partickthistle1901 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 2 1

18

14

1

3

55

26

Scottish Cup   R3

3

2

1

5

8

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

21

16

1

4

60

34


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
H 11 10 0 1 90 % 0 % 9 % 36 17
A 10 6 1 3 60 % 10 % 30 % 24 17

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L2 18 14 1 3 77 % 5 % 16 % 55 26
Scottish Cup 3 2 0 1 66 % 0 % 33 % 5 8

Team G W D L W D L F A
Abercorn 2 1 1 0 50 % 50 % 0 % 7 5
Airdrieonians 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Ayr FC 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 3
Galston 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1
Hamilton Academical 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 2
Leith Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 5 2
Linthouse 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 13 2
Morton 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 3
Motherwell 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 5 2
Port Glasgow Athletic 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 4 5
Rangers 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 1 6
St Bernards 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 2 1

Score G F A
2-1 4 8 4
1-2 2 2 4
2-0 2 4 0
3-1 2 6 2
3-2 2 6 4
1-4 1 1 4
1-6 1 1 6
2-2 1 2 2
4-0 1 4 0
4-1 1 4 1
4-2 1 4 2
5-1 1 5 1
5-3 1 5 3
8-1 1 8 1

Total 21 16 1 4 76 % 4 % 19 % 60 34

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Sat Aug 19 1899 r L2 Motherwell 1-3 Partick Thistle Fir Park 2000
Sat Aug 26 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-1 Morton Meadowside 3000
Sat Sep 2 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 3-1 Port Glasgow Athletic Meadowside 4000
Sat Sep 9 1899 r L2 Leith Athletic 2-1 Partick Thistle Hawkhill 4000
Sat Sep 23 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 4-1 Ayr FC Meadowside 2000
Sat Sep 30 1899 r L2 Linthouse 1-5 Partick Thistle Langlands Park 1700
Sat Oct 7 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 3-2 Airdrieonians Meadowside 2500
Sat Oct 14 1899 r L2 Port Glasgow Athletic 4-1 Partick Thistle Clune Park 2200
Sat Oct 21 1899 r L2 Ayr FC 2-1 Partick Thistle Somerset Park 1000
Sat Oct 28 1899 r L2 Morton 2-3 Partick Thistle Cappielow 4000
Sat Nov 4 1899 r L2 Airdrieonians 0-2 Partick Thistle Broomfield 2500
Sat Nov 11 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 4-0 Leith Athletic Meadowside 1000
Sat Dec 2 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-0 Hamilton Academical Meadowside 1000
Sat Dec 9 1899 r L2 Partick Thistle 8-1 Linthouse Meadowside 2500
Sat Dec 30 1899 r L2 Abercorn 2-2 Partick Thistle Old Ralston Park 2000
Sat Jan 13 1900 r Scottish Cup R1 Galston 1-2 Partick Thistle 2000
Sat Jan 27 1900 r Scottish Cup R2 Partick Thistle 2-1 St Bernards 5000
Sat Feb 3 1900 r L2 Partick Thistle 2-1 Motherwell Meadowside 3000
Sat Feb 17 1900 r Scottish Cup R3 Partick Thistle 1-6 Rangers 12000
Sat Mar 24 1900 r L2 Partick Thistle 5-3 Abercorn Meadowside 3000
Sat Mar 31 1900 r L2 Hamilton Academical 2-4 Partick Thistle Douglas Park 3000


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com