London Hearts Supporters Club

Results for Rangers for 1899-00


<-- rangers1899 1899-00 rangers1901 -->


Games Played
Summaries

  Home Away Total
Div Finish G W D L F A G W D L F A G W D L F A
League 1 Champions

18

15

2

1

69

27

Scottish Cup   SF

5

3

1

1

24

9

League Cup  

Europe  

Total  

23

18

3

2

93

36


Summaries
Venue type G W D L W D L F A
N 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 2 6
H 22 15 3 4 68 % 13 % 18 % 77 32
A 18 11 2 5 61 % 11 % 27 % 50 32

Competition G W D L W D L F A
L1 18 15 2 1 83 % 11 % 5 % 69 27
Inter City League 10 5 1 4 50 % 10 % 40 % 21 18
F 9 3 2 4 33 % 22 % 44 % 15 16
Scottish Cup 5 3 1 1 60 % 20 % 20 % 24 9

Team G W D L W D L F A
Celtic 6 0 2 4 0 % 33 % 66 % 9 16
Clyde 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 13 2
Dundee 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 9 2
Heart Of Midlothian 4 2 1 1 50 % 25 % 25 % 9 9
Hibernian 6 6 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 15 4
Kilmarnock 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 10 3
Maybole 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 12 0
Morton 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 4 2
Partick Thistle 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 6 1
Queens Park 2 1 0 1 50 % 0 % 50 % 3 4
St Bernards 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 8 4
St Mirren 2 2 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 7 2
Third Lanark 4 3 1 0 75 % 25 % 0 % 15 7
Aston Villa 1 0 1 0 0 % 100 % 0 % 0 0
Everton 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 2 4
Liverpool 2 0 1 1 0 % 50 % 50 % 4 5
Manchester City 1 1 0 0 100 % 0 % 0 % 3 0
Preston North End 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 4
Sheffield United 1 0 0 1 0 % 0 % 100 % 0 1

Score G F A
3-0 3 9 0
3-2 3 9 6
4-1 3 12 3
0-4 2 0 8
1-2 2 2 4
2-1 2 4 2
2-2 2 4 4
2-3 2 4 6
3-1 2 6 2
4-2 2 8 4
4-3 2 8 6
6-1 2 12 2
0-0 1 0 0
0-1 1 0 1
1-0 1 1 0
1-1 1 1 1
12-0 1 12 0
1-3 1 1 3
1-4 1 1 4
2-0 1 2 0
2-4 1 2 4
3-3 1 3 3
4-4 1 4 4
5-1 1 5 1
6-0 1 6 0
6-2 1 6 2
7-0 1 7 0

Total 42 26 6 10 61 % 14 % 23 % 129 70

Games played
'*' after date indicates 'nominal date'
Date Comp Rd Home Score Away Notes Venue Crowd
Tue Aug 15 1899 r F Rangers 3-2 Hibernian
Sat Aug 19 1899 r L1 Third Lanark 1-5 Rangers 1st Cathkin 16000
Sat Aug 26 1899 r L1 Clyde 2-6 Rangers Shawfield 10000
Sat Sep 2 1899 r L1 Rangers 4-3 Heart Of Midlothian Ibrox (1) 20000
Mon Sep 4 1899 r F Rangers 2-2 Liverpool Glasgow
Sat Sep 9 1899 r L1 Kilmarnock 2-4 Rangers Rugby Park 11000
Mon Sep 18 1899 r L1 Heart Of Midlothian 1-1 Rangers Tynecastle 15500
Mon Sep 25 1899 r L1 Rangers 3-2 Hibernian Ibrox (1) 12000
Sat Oct 7 1899 r L1 Rangers 3-3 Celtic Ibrox (1) 48000
Sat Oct 14 1899 r L1 Rangers 7-0 Clyde Ibrox (1) 6000
Sat Oct 21 1899 r L1 Hibernian 0-2 Rangers Easter Road 17000
Sat Nov 4 1899 r L1 Rangers 6-0 Dundee Ibrox (1) 6000
Sat Nov 25 1899 r L1 Rangers 4-3 St Bernards Ibrox (1) 4000
Sat Dec 2 1899 r L1 St Mirren 1-3 Rangers St Mirren Park (Love Street) 6000
Sat Dec 9 1899 r L1 Rangers 6-1 Kilmarnock Ibrox (1) 5000
Sat Dec 16 1899 r L1 Rangers 4-1 St Mirren Meadowside 4000
Mon Dec 25 1899 r F Preston North End 4-0 Rangers Preston
Tue Dec 26 1899 r F Liverpool 3-2 Rangers Liverpool
Sat Dec 30 1899 r Inter City League Rangers 3-1 Heart Of Midlothian
Mon Jan 1 1900 r L1 Celtic 3-2 Rangers Celtic Park 21000
Tue Jan 2 1900 r Inter City League Rangers 3-0 Hibernian
Wed Jan 3 1900 r F Rangers 2-4 Everton Glasgow
Sat Jan 6 1900 r L1 Rangers 2-1 Third Lanark Ibrox 4000
Sat Jan 13 1900 r Scottish Cup R1 Rangers 4-2 Morton 7000
Sat Jan 20 1900 r L1 Dundee 2-3 Rangers Dens Park 12000
Sat Jan 27 1900 r Scottish Cup R2 Rangers 12-0 Maybole 3000
Sat Feb 3 1900 r L1 St Bernards 1-4 Rangers Ibrox 2000
Sat Feb 17 1900 r Scottish Cup R3 Partick Thistle 1-6 Rangers 12000
Sat Feb 24 1900 r Scottish Cup SF Rangers 2-2 Celtic 33000
Sat Mar 3 1900 r Inter City League Rangers 1-3 Queens Park Need to correct Date of Rangers Celtic Semi replay
Sat Mar 10 1900 r Scottish Cup SF r Celtic 4-0 Rangers 32000
Sat Mar 17 1900 r F Manchester City 0-3 Rangers Manchester
Sat Mar 24 1900 r Inter City League Rangers 4-1 Third Lanark
Sat Mar 31 1900 r Inter City League Rangers 1-2 Celtic
Sat Apr 7 1900 r Inter City League Heart Of Midlothian 4-1 Rangers
Sat Apr 14 1900 r Inter City League Hibernian 0-1 Rangers
Mon Apr 16 1900 r Inter City League Celtic 2-1 Rangers
Sat Apr 21 1900 r F Rangers 3-0 Hibernian
Wed Apr 25 1900 r Inter City League Third Lanark 4-4 Rangers
Sat Apr 28 1900 r F Rangers 0-1 Sheffield United Glasgow
Mon Apr 30 1900 r F Rangers 0-0 Aston Villa Glasgow
Sat May 5 1900 r Inter City League Queens Park 1-2 Rangers


| Home | Contact Us | Credits | © www.londonhearts.com